We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Show Prices
#9 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is just ok. Check in time was suppose to be at 3pm. We arrived at 530pm and rooms still weren't ready yet. The front desk guy told us it was because they were short staffed on house keeping this weekend. While we were standing there I could hear some of the cleaning staff complaining about needing a smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank William N
Knoxville
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We got in around 11:30 pm. My fiancé and I were beat, we were greeted by the counter person; he was extremely friendly. We were talking about things to do in the area he was very knowledgeable about the local area and suggested a couple things to check out warned us about a couple restaurants to avoid and some of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

If you are familiar with this level of long term stay hotel, you expect a no frills place to crash and fix light meals. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was maintained well EXCEPT for the very long, at least a month, of uncut grass. They then did finally cut it after 4 days but not again for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Business_Traveler678
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My last night in Lawton and wound up with more than I could actually put in my car. The staff was very patient and allowed a late check as I made adjustments.

Helpful?
Thank denico32
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The room was clean and had a full kitchen with refrigerator. Overall, the location is decent. Breakfast was not included, but a 24 hour self-serve convenience shop is available. Items may be charged to your room or paid for via the honor system.

Helpful?
Thank Caleb C
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Not only did I have issues with charges on my credit card, but also the unprofessional, untrained, untrustworthy staff. I checked out on a Friday & realized my 11 yr old niece left her laptop behind. I called the next day and was told that the other workers had not relayed any information regarding a laptop and I could check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee W
Annie P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Dee W, It is our policy for any valuables to be turned into the manager's office for safe keeping. After sitting in the manager's office while we got your billing corrected, you made no mention of a laptop until you got to the front desk and spoke with a housekeeper. When the manager was informed, you were brought what was... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel because we could use our IHG points and they are pet friendly (we were traveling with our basset hound). It far exceeded my expectations. This hotel stays full during the week and only partially full on the weekends. It was very quiet, very clean, the staff were friendly, and the 3 nights we spent were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mia B
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Plan to be back. We really enjoyed this place. Even though there is no breakfast served, having your own cooking facilities is even better. Eat what you want, when you want. Great for folks who want to eat healthily. The full sized fridge is great. Free coffee served all day, though it was very weak. And it is awesome to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Oak Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The place is clean, it's nice, the staff is friendly. It was wonderful place to have our family gather while visiting our son at Fort Sill. Our room was spacious, plenty of room for our family to gather and relax. The price is very reasonable as well.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Roanoke
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Gerrad is Amazing! He made my stay so accomadating that I stayed an extra day! My son is special needs and has a therapy dog. He modified our reservations size, placement, dates, and cleanliness. Our room was perfect. He even remembered us from last year! He made our stay a relaxing experience. When we come to Lawton this is our... More 

Helpful?
Thank angelalX3987WT

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawton hotels
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
6.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Lawton
200 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Address: 940 NW 38th St, Lawton, OK 73505-3703
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Price Range: $97 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill Hotel Lawton
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lawton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with good internet connection.”
 of 5 bubbles 483carolyns, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tell Gerrad what your needs are and let him place you in a great place!!!”
 of 5 bubbles angelalX3987WT, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel could use another elevator. I was on second floor and could walk up stairs faster than elevator. Hotel needs two.”
 of 5 bubbles 49andholding, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all are great”
 of 5 bubbles marymee2016, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Would suggest room on the first floor to avoid having to take the elevator every morning. Important for extended stays”
 of 5 bubbles JOHNG351, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay