We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Country Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Green Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Bardstown, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Clean comfortable old fashion motel (doors accessible from the parking lot) right off the interstate. Very reasonable cost. We left too early to try any coffee or breakfast. The room was large, the bed comfortable, and the bathrooms clean and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockhillNative
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! Its unfortunate that you could not stay for breakfast, but next time be sure to leave after breakfast :) . We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon!

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Two nights ago I paid over three times for a national chain motel than what I paid for this small independent. Believe me, I'd stay here any night for the difference in price. Clean, well appointed, good staff, comfortable bed--at 1/3 the price. There is no complimentary shampoo--and no coffee pots in the room for making the obligatory bad hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stubtail
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and detailed review. We apologize about our coffee, but next time you stop by please let us know what coffee your prefer and we will see if we can accommodate your request. And yes!, please come stay at our Hotel again.

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Husband and I stayed in room 142, very nice, clean and friendly place. Good prices, clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. Would certainly stay here again. The owners, Hash and Tina were extremely nice and showed Care about their hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamron123
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are glad that we could accommodate you and your husband. It was very nice meeting you and we look forward to seeing you back at our Hotel soon!

Robbinsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

A very nice little one level hotel! Simple breakfast. Newly updated room. Very clean. The best part - we opened the door and it was cool!!!! It was so hot and muggy outside. Normally, you open your hotel door and it is so stuffy. This was perfect! Great price too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mama0517
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the short and sweet review! We appreciate your business and we are glad that you had a good nights rest at our Hotel.

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I chose this based on Trip Advisor reviews. I was not disappointed. It is a very good value and would recommend it for an overnight. I think the manager works hard at keeping the place attractive and tidy. It has a large parking lot and is well lit. The towels are thin and small but this is common for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LazyLightening
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stat at our Hotel. We are glad that you checked out our reviews and stayed with us! We appreciate your review and business and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon!

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night on our way across the country. This was a very nice and comfortable hotel room. It was clean and convenient from I-40, and the price was great! We would definitely recommend to any family needing a place to stay while traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan G
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing this review. We are glad that you a good nights rest at our Hotel during your journey across the country. Next time your in this part of town , we would love welcoming you back. Again , Thank you for the positive review and safe travels!

Yukon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

It was my second time to stay here, it's a nice place for the price. The lady running the front desk was friendly. It had a nice bed and it didn't smell funny, but the bathroom smelled like mildew. Other than that it's a good place to stay, I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KH420
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us . We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel. In future stays if you notify our front desk about an issue you are having during your stay we would see if we can move you to another room for the night . We look forward to seeing you...

Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We were driving across country and needed pet friendly motels along the way. The Green Country Inn was clean, the people were friendly, and there was excellent food just a parking lot away. I would highly recommend the inn whether you are traveling with pets or not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna R
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad that you had a comfortable night's stay with us. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 July 2016

My daughter and I were looking for a basic place to stay for the night with a dog. Saw some reviews of this motel on Yelp and TripAdvisor. We took a chance and were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and our room and bathroom was clean. Wifi worked quickly. The little microwave and fridge were a pleasant surprise. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and staying at our Hotel and few weeks back. We are glad that you and your furry friend had a comfortable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel.

Wewoka
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is right off I40. We needed a place to stay overnight. The past reviews were positive, so we decided to check it out. I was a little concerned because the room rate was so low. I was very happy to discover a room that was clean and nice! The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigi M
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hotel as your preferred place to stay! We are glad that you checked out our reviews and you had a comfortable nights stay at our Hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Henryetta again!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henryetta
2.1 km away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
129 reviews
6.2 km away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
38 reviews
6.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
25.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
#1 of 3 in Okmulgee
122 reviews
6.0 km away
Days Inn Henryetta
Days Inn Henryetta
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Green Country Inn. We are a 41 room hotel situated in the vibrant city of Henryetta.Green Country Inn is a cozy hotel providing an intimate and relaxed atmosphere with various facilities and amenities which cater to road traveller, families and the business traveller. Our courteous and professional staff including administrative and housekeeping are entirely committed to making your stay at our hotel not only comfortable and enjoyable but also memorable. Come and experience the Hospitality and immersed in an entirely new and refreshing ambience which will make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one. As customer service is one of our core values we will instill a culture that focuses on our customers in our employees. *We now have 40 inch H.D Flat Screen TV's in all our rooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Country Inn

Address: I-40 Exit 237 North, 2004 U.S. 75, Henryetta, OK 74437
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Henryetta
Price Range: $68 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Country Hotel Henryetta
Country Inn Henryetta
Henryetta Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Country Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Green Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably good to take earplugs --- it is very near I-40.”
deborahc579, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just call and express your desires, I'm confident the owners will do everything they can to earn your business.”
tadtuf1, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“most all rooms has its own parking this is a one story , horse shoe shape hotel.”
40svacation, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only two story so we got a room on the ground floor and sat outside and smoked and had a few beers before retiring for the night”
RockhillNative, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dog friendly”
ShirleyR918, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5