We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Country Inn

Booking.comUSD 53*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Green Country Inn
 Click to rate
Fort Drum, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Boy was I wrong. It didn't have the typical motel stereotypical environment. It was such a cute little place while traveling to Lawton, OK. With three kids and two adults it was perfect for the few hours of sleep. I only have it a rating of four because I was misled on the price a bit. However, do not let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthew853
Sherwood, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Just needed a place to stay for the first night of our 10-day trip to the Grand Canyon. We arrived around 9:30 pm and were promptly and courtesously greeted. Check in was a breeze. The room was very clean. Actually better than some of the way more expensive chain hotels we stayed in during our trip! The bed was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer487
GCInnOwner, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the amazing review Jennifer. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Safe travels and enjoy the Grand Canyon !

Reviewed 23 March 2017

The room was small, but traveling solo and for the price paid, it was fine. The room was clean and I appreciated having a fridge and microwave. The only thing that would have made it better is in-room coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti R
GCInnOwner, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Patti ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are always looking to improve and excel our customer's needs. We look forward to seeing you again !

Visalia, CA
Reviewed 16 March 2017

On our way home from the Atlantic we wanted a place to stay for the night. We decided on this hotel based on the online ratings. Thought our trip we had stayed at name brand hotels, so we were skeptical at first, but this little place is really awesome! We drove in late at night (9:50PM) and the lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GhostofJigsaw
GCInnOwner, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! To know that a guest has had a more than comfortable stay brings joy to our management and staff and pushes us to maintain and excel our standards. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Very nice handy motel right off the highway. In typical motel fashion, they had the exact same picture over the bed and on the wall across from the bed. The problem (as a former decorator) is that the one across from the bed was hung above the tv and was literally 3" from the ceiling, hanging on the wallpaper border!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrannyJules218
GCInnOwner, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are in the progress of starting some new remodeling in our rooms and office area! We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day !

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Clean, charming, comfortable: the three C's!! Skip the cookie-cutter franchises, and stay at Green Country. The staff was friendly, we got a free upgrade and it was large and nicely appointed. It's not luxury (who cares? not me), but for the price, it was just a solid and enjoyable value. Not much reason to visit Henryetta, but if you find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahc579
GCInnOwner, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Deborah for the awesome review! We are glad that you had a comfortable night's stay with us. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

dayton, United States
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Passing through, saw good ratings/feedback, decided to try vs name brsnd hoteland away from the city (Oklahoma City) ....not disappointed...good accomdations, pet friendly with small fee, clean and great customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
GCInnOwner, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Scott for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future !

Magalia, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We had an air conditioner that was making strange noises and they immediately had it removed and put in a new one. They were really Jonny on the spot. We are making reservations again in January.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slickhip
GCInnOwner, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We strive in making the best experience for our customers and we are glad we were able to get the air conditioner issue resolved for you. We look forward to seeing you again in January !

Kansas, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This place is indeed a rarity...very clean, recently updated, quiet, convenient and surprisingly affordable. The long time owners are accommodating, friendly and obviously care about their guests' experience. I'll definitely return when traveling in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tadtuf1
GCInnOwner, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much! Your positive review is much appreciated and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel! We will look forward to seeing you again ! Have a happy holiday and new years !

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Great beds great service wonderful stay. Rooms are very nice when I'm in town this will be the only place I'll stay the staff are very friendly and helpful. It's really easy to find there is a 24 hr. Gas station around the corner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the awesome review! We are glad that you chose our Hotel for your overnight accomodations and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henryetta
2.1 km away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
132 reviews
6.2 km away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
40 reviews
6.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
25.5 km away
Best Western Okmulgee
Best Western Okmulgee
#1 of 3 in Okmulgee
123 reviews
6.0 km away
Days Inn Henryetta
Days Inn Henryetta
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Green Country Inn. We are a 41 room hotel situated in the vibrant city of Henryetta.Green Country Inn is a cozy hotel providing an intimate and relaxed atmosphere with various facilities and amenities which cater to road traveller, families and the business traveller. Our courteous and professional staff including administrative and housekeeping are entirely committed to making your stay at our hotel not only comfortable and enjoyable but also memorable. Come and experience the Hospitality and immersed in an entirely new and refreshing ambience which will make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one. As customer service is one of our core values we will instill a culture that focuses on our customers in our employees. *We now have 40 inch H.D Flat Screen TV's in all our rooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Country Inn

Address: I-40 Exit 237 North, 2004 U.S. 75, Henryetta, OK 74437
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Henryetta
Price Range: $69 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Green Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Country Hotel Henryetta
Country Inn Henryetta
Henryetta Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Country Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Green Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably good to take earplugs --- it is very near I-40.”
deborahc579, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just call and express your desires, I'm confident the owners will do everything they can to earn your business.”
tadtuf1, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“most all rooms has its own parking this is a one story , horse shoe shape hotel.”
40svacation, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only two story so we got a room on the ground floor and sat outside and smoked and had a few beers before retiring for the night”
RockhillNative, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dog friendly”
ShirleyR918, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 53* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 55
Hotels.comUSD 55
Expedia.comUSD 55
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates