We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hotel Zanesville

Expedia.comUSD 87*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 121*
USD 87*
USD 103*
USD 121*
USD 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 470: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Hotel Zanesville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Alan, the counter attendant was super helpful and answered all of my questions and handled check in like he could do it in his sleep. Will definitely stop in again next time I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
000_Christie, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for rating our Super 8 Hotel, Zanesville Ohio! We appreciate your kind comments about our front desk clerk Alan, and we are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the guest services that he provided to you. We most certainly will share with our entire housekeeping team your comments about your room being clean and comfortable. It...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was friendly and honest, and the room was clean and pretty much perfect. I really like the hardwood type floors, makes the room fresher! I will definitely stay here again. There's a McDonald's within walking distance!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dustin B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
000_Christie, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review

We appreciate you time to rate our hotel on trip advisor. Thank you for your compliment about the hard wood floors as we most recently completed our renovation of our hotel. Our entire team would like to thank you for such an excellent review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that we provided an excellent guest service to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed the night here when we were traveling to The Wilds for a Spartan Race event. We didn't check in until 11:30pm and we were exhausted. Upon getting into bed, my wife and I both rolled into the middle of the bed due to the bed sagging in the middle. It was so late we didn't bother to tell...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6485YIryanb
000_Christie, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. We truly enjoyed welcoming all the participants and spectators for the Spartan Beast Event held at the Wilds. We apologize for the inconvenience of the issue you experienced with your bed. We always have a Super 8 staff member present to provide customer service and your are always welcome to call 24/7...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The front desk clerk at check in handled everything like a pro. We had an issue with our room, and she fixed the problem immediately. She cleaned a new room herself! I think (Shana?) is a superstar.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie S
000_Christie, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to rate our staff and hotel on trip advisor. It means the most to us that we are providing an excellent service to our guests. Most recently our hotel received an “A” on our Wyndham Quality Assurance, and our Super 8 Team is cross trained in various areas of hospitality! We always look forward to reading...

North Baltimore, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly at all times. Clean and newly renovated made me feel very comfortable and safe. The manager Christie made my trip awesome. Very educated about the area and attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyons2u
000_Christie, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on trip advisor. Our guest feedback means the most to us and your comments, suggestions and ideas are always welcome as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest service and satisfaction. Our entire team appreciates you kind words about our staff. Our front desk associates has access...

Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this Super 8 many times. Most recently, when I arrived (without a reservation), I was disappointed to learn that the motel was booked for the night. Alan, the receptionist tried to turn bad news into good news; he not only gave me the addresses of several motels down the road, but also checked whether these motels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
000_Christie, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and staff on trip advisor. We appreciate your time to compliment our front desk clerk (Alan) about his service and ability to provide your with information about other hotels in the area. We are pleased to hear that he helped you find other hotel accommodations during our time of sell...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We would like to commend Toshia for her Superior customer service skills. There was a problem with our room and she took care of it immediately. She made sure to tell us that if there were any other problems to please let her know. She definitely is a keeper!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovinglifeinaz
000_Christie, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a nice review about our hotel and front desk clerk (Toshia). We appreciate your time to provide feedback and our Super 8 Team looks forward to reading trip advisor on a daily basis. Your comments help us to identify areas that we can make improvements and better serve our guests. We certainly look forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The covers in my room had stains on them. It took a few outlets to attempt to charge my phone. The breakfast consisted of a old apples, a waffle maker and oatmeal packs.the towels were also dirty. The check in/out ladies were very nice however.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael_l_mccauley
000_Christie, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback on trip advisor. We appreciate your kind words toward our front desk clerk and we apologize that you did not experience a quality stay with us. We will address these complaints with our head housekeeper regarding your covers, and your complaint about the breakfast bar. You have helped us identify areas for improving our...

Rayland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

In town for one night and stayed there because they accepted pets, ($15.00 each) The room was clean, except for a chunk of dog hair that wasn't from our dog, and well priced and staff very friendly. They have a continental breakfast, didn't use it so can't say how it was.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
000_Christie, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to rate our Super 8 Hotel, 2440 National Road Zanesville Ohio 43701! Our hotel is comfortable and convenient for family travelers and their pets. We have a large rear lawn area with picnic tables and benches so pet owners can enjoy the outdoors with their pets. We are located along the scenic and historical National Road...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this room just the night before a race I had in the area. Check-in was nice, the woman was very friendly and helpful. When I entered my room it was about 85 degrees...No big deal, turned on the AC and it cooled down within an hour. At first look the room seemed fine, but upon closer inspection, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rl559208
000_Christie, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to provide your rating and comments on trip advisor. We are sorry to hear that this is your opinion of our hotel. As you can read on trip advisor we have many reviews that comment in favor of our good housekeeping and cleanliness. You are always welcome to bring your complaint to our Super 8...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
12.7 km away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
338 reviews
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
298 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Hotel 2440 National Road Zanesville Ohio 43701 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hotel Zanesville

Address: 2440 National Road, Zanesville, OH 43701-9286
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: $97 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hotel Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Hotel Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Super 8 Zanesville
Super Eight Zanesville
Zanesville Super Eight
Zanesville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hotel Zanesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cant go wrong with room with 2 double beds”
brianmQ4238DW, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The only thing I don't especially like with the renovations are the hardwood floors in the rooms really wish there was at least an area rug.”
ymaneedsavacation, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in. ”
loum494, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is ideal - no elevators.”
K14BP, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
743peteh, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 103
TravelocityUSD 87
HotelQuicklyUSD 121
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates