We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Zanesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We spent last night at Fairfield in Zanesville Ohio. We were really expecting a nice stopover based on our stay last weekend at the really nice Fairfield at Fayetteville NC (close to Ft. Bragg). We thought we'd found a different hotel chain to make our preferred chain. But. ... Our stay at Zanesville was disappointing. The room was clean, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I understand how you must of felt when your expectations were not meet. We strive to make each guest comfortable and meet all expectation when they visit us and I am truly sorry we missed that for you. I will share your feedback with my team and organization. Sincerely Paula C., GM

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We had no disappointments in the room quality - but the staff is what made the stop memorable. Our late night check-in was very smooth and professional, then the kind lady who keeps the free breakfast moving was great! They both obviously take great pride in where they work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

What a wonderful review of our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to let us know. This is the stuff that keeps us all doing what we love. Warmest Regards, Paula C & Team

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Upon check in around 9:00pm the room that I booked was not available. Was upgraded to executive king at no extra charge. Got to room and it was not cleaned, bed was not made, towels still on floor, an error on housekeepings part I guess. Next room we received smelled like mold as soon as we walked in, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tcross4
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are happily anticipating a renovation in the near future. We look forward to updating our hotel look and meeting your needs. Please visit us after the updates and let us know how we did. Thank you Paula C., GM

Reviewed 13 September 2015

The entire staff was so friendly and helpful during our stay here on Sept. 9 and 10, 2015. The rooms were high quality and the complimentary breakfast bar was maintained well. We were especially happy with the breakfast bar hostess, Annette, who was very kind and helpful and totally professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Annette loves her job and it shows in everything she does. I will read to her your comments and I am sure they will make her smile. yours in hospitality, Paula C., GM

Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

The staff and the atmosphere was worn and welcoming especially Annette at breakfast and Sonya, the assistant manager, who could not do enough for us We will be back! Clean. sparkling pool Good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the pool during your stay, I make sure to read you comment about how the pool sparkled to our engineer, he is very proud of the pool. Please visit us again soon, Warmest Regards, Paula C. & Team

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Fairfields are all pretty consistent and this one was no exception. Check in was quick. Room was clean. The wifi worked. Breakfast was OK. Lots of parking. Not far off the highway with several restaurants around. About what you would expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wes032
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, we appreciate it, Paula C & Team

Northfield, NJ
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The best part of this hotel is the breakfast and the super pleasant and attentive woman who takes care of the breakfast area. She asked everyone if they were finding what they wanted or needed anything. The room was adequate although it was very musty. The AC was really loud. We turned the temperature up to keep it from cycling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MESNorthfield
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and team, we appreciate it.

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We had spent the day of our travels in the Amish area around Berlin, Ohio and were headed towards Cincinnati. We chose Fairfield Inn, having stayed at many others and knew what to expect, we were not disappointed. The welcome and front desk person was very friendly and we had used the mobile check in, so all was ready. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james628
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and team, we appreciate it.

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Stayed here for 8 nights for work. Staff was always friendly, especially the lady doing breakfast every morning. Room were clean and my bed was very comfortable. Only gripe I had was train tracks about 20 feet from hotel and room seemed humid even with A/C running. Would defiantly come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrDialtone2001
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review us, The team and I were happy to here you had a wonderful stay. Visit again soon and stop by the desk to say hello, if you have any spare time next trip we can send you to see one of our favorite local area sites. Warmest...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Checked in motel at 3:30 pm then left for a dinner and concert in town. Upon returning at midnight there were no parking spaces available to park. It seems the hotel has more rooms than parking spaces. We were forced to park at The Red Lobster next door and then had to walk in the rain, through the grass, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience the night of your stay. we do have 65 parking spots and 63 rooms. yes, parking when we are sold out can be challenging if there are extra visitors. So the staff always parks next door at the restaurant to make as much rooms for guests as possible....

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
279 reviews
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Zanesville
87 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 63 room hotel features flat screen TVs with premium channels, luxurious bedding and wireless internet. Relax with a dip in the heated pool and fill up with a complimentary hot breakfast. Group specials available. Staying is believing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Address: 725 Zane Street, Zanesville, OH 43701
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: $142 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Zanesville
Zanesville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Zanesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ashburn, Virginia
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Zanesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 323 overlooking the river was so quiet and had a really nice view of the train tracks!”
 of 5 bubbles naanca, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to many restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles cathellen53, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had a first floor room which was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles WandaD727, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room # 121”
 of 5 bubbles 980carterw, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the west side would be quieter. Trains go through periodically during the night on the east side.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiej898, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5