We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homestead House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Willoughby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Homestead House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Homestead House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We found this wonderful bed and breakfast a few years ago and now stay every time we visit the area. Deanna is warm and welcoming and the best cook! Breakfast is always served with a desert, and it never disappoints. We have visited with many other travelers while there and everyone agrees, it's a wonderful B & B. It's right...

Thank theshopper2016
homestead4816, Owner at Homestead House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words. Our Bed and Breakfast is our passion and we love turning strangers into friends that we get to see year after year. Besides, who says dessert is only for dinner!.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Hands down, Deanna conjures up a truly gourmet breakfast. This is in addition to being a first class hostess of her establishment! Just stayed one night as we were attending the theater in downtown Cleveland. Stayed in the Sanctuary Room and it was very nice indeed. Even had a little kitchenette which we didn't use but others may find very...

1Thank elcie
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend getaway with my fiancé. Everything from the location, our room, the house, to the amazing breakfasts served every morning was beyond wonderful. Exceeded our expectations by a mile. We can't wait to go back! Will definitely be sharing this little gem with our friends! I promise you will not be disappointed!

1Thank Kristie S
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My high school son and 24-year old daughter stayed here over the Christmas holiday in the Railroad Room. I can't way too many wonderful things about this place and its wonderful innkeeper. The accommodations are well done and well maintained and the breakfast each morning was a unique combination of recipes passed down from the innkeeper's grandmother and southern charm...

2Thank Lorene S
Travelerminion, Owner at Homestead House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was wonderful getting to know you and your great family. You are right, we are transplanted Southerner's at heart! Have a great 2016!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Homestead House when we were visiting Ohio. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts served by Deanna are fantastic (including dessert). The location is great because there are many restaurants and bars that are an easy walking distance from the B&B. Overall I would highly recommend staying here and will...

2Thank Hawaii_Explorer
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We stayed at Homestead for five nights and were treated like family from the time we arrived. Our quarters were immaculate, well equipped for an extended stay, and very quiet. The breakfast were very good homemade, original recipies...and great portions. It is located around the corner from downtown Willoughby. A coffee shop on the corner has sandwiches, pastries and foofoo...

1Thank George F
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We have stayed here several times over the years, and when traveling to Ohio, will not stay at any other place. The rooms are outstanding, location is great and close to everything. Breakfast is something to really talk about, Deanna is an amazing cook, something different each morning. We have stayed in the Railroad room, Speak-easy and the Fine Arts...

1Thank murfinva
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

The Homestead B&B is a gem. The building itself has been completely restored, with modern touches like airconditioning and soundproof windows that don’t show. At the hart is the owner Deanne. She has made this house with a stylish interior to a place that is very special. Just enjoy the porch in the morning with a cup of coffee. If...

1Thank msp60
Travelerminion, Owner at Homestead House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Dea

Reviewed 30 July 2015

While visiting relatives in Willoughby my husband and I stayed in the Studio Apartment of this delightful B&B. While the owner was there to greet us, she left to visit family and her two sweet lady friends "looked after us" during our 5 day stay. The location was great, right in the downtown area. Many stores to visit...The Art Gallery,...

1Thank tse
Travelerminion, Owner at Homestead House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I couldn't agree with you more. Our two innkeepers, Marilyn and Jackie are the best. And yes, the shops in downtown Willoughby are wonderful. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and I wish you the very best. Dea

Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This was a nice place to stay especially since the location is seriously right downtown. Coffee place next door is great as well awesome food all down the street. Extremely clean and the breakfast the ladies prepare in the morning amazing. Parking is a little tight in the back. Deanna waited for us a little late due to storms we...

1Thank Jeff C

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (32)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (3)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
15.7 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
13.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1884 and known for its sumptuous breakfasts. Five luxurious guest rooms, with large private baths. Located in Historic Willoughby; walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Close to cross county skiing, wineries and just 15 minutes from downtown Cleveland for the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, museums and cultural centers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homestead House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 38111 W Spaulding St, Willoughby, OH 44094-6111
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Homestead House Bed & Breakfast Willoughby, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homestead House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm sure that any room would be lovely. Ours had a Jacuzzi tub and a street view and was the last room available. We were very happy.”
 of 5 bubbles sandtbaker, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Look at the pictures as some room have fireplaces and jucuzi bath tubs, some have refrigerators and there are different sizes of beds.”
 of 5 bubbles S8954QBbarbarab, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in the Fine Arts and Serenity rooms. Both are great with king size beds.”
 of 5 bubbles theshopper2016, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“You'll speak with the owner when you make the reservation...she'll make sure you'll be pleased!”
 of 5 bubbles tse, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Every room is so quaint it would be impossible NOT to get a GOOD room.”
 of 5 bubbles NLJAKE, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5