We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(32 reviews)
“front desk”(50 reviews)
“gas station”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
182
96
49
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
182
96
49
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskgas stationbottled watercrocker parkgreat pricegreat customer serviceroad tripbudget hotelshort driveper nightfree wifineeded a place to staygrab and gocoffee makergranola barswill stay there again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Alexa at the front desk was honest and friendly. She even went the extra mile to print us out directions to Niagara Falls!! What an awesome surprise when you're tired and need to crash. Alexa is the best. You never know when you're going to...More

Thank Sarah B
Response from Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - WestlakeResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you for choosing Red Roof and taking the time to write a review. I have already shared your comments with Alexa and the rest of the staff, and we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again, and we look...More

Reviewed 3 September 2015

Ok place. I've been here before several years ago. It's gone down hill a bit. Doors open to outside. Wifi slow but useable. $98 is better than $198 at the HiEx across the street. Dried breakfast but there is a McD and Chevron gas station...More

Thank Zygret Z
Response from Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - WestlakeResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you for choosing Red Roof and taking the time to write a review. The staff and I are very disappointed that you were less than satisfied with your stay and feel we have gone down hill. Our rooms have recently been updated with new...More

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Not ideal but you get what you pay for I guess. The hotel is situated very close to the motorway (freeway) so quite a lot of traffic noise - but it was convenient (there's not a lot to choose from in Westlake in any case!)...More

Thank niceonept
Response from Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - WestlakeResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you for choosing Red Roof and taking the time to write a review. The staff and I are very disappointed that you were less than satisfied with your stay. When purchasing a room through a third party, on-line travel sight, sometimes an ADA room...More

Reviewed 11 August 2015

This was my first time in awhile staying at a Red Roof or any motel of that type. Compared to previous experiences, I found the Westlake Red Roof to be clean and safe. The room was very basic, as expected, but everything worked. We had...More

Thank ElmhurstGuy
Response from Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - WestlakeResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and taking the time to write a review your stay. The staff and I are happy that you were pleased with your room. We are sorry that you had difficulty connecting to the Internet. Please know that we...More

Reviewed 5 August 2015

Overall the hotel is easy to find and is located a few miles from restaurants and shopping. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The only downfall was the internet connection was very weak and would disconnect often. Not a deal breaker, but a bit...More

Thank turkmanastan
Response from Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - WestlakeResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and taking the time to review your stay with us. The staff and I are happy that you were pleased with the room and location of the Inn. We are sorry that you had difficulty connecting to the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Westlake
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
USD 58 - USD 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 58 - USD 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harrison G
18 April 2018|
Answer
Response from NMDave | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea but call the hotel for the answer. (440) 892-7920
1
Vote
Carla H
10 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Martin S | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can. I have, but you need to sometimes put a credit card on file.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The better room are just a little more expensive but still very reasonable."
Read review
"If you use a computer - get the Business King room."
Read review
"Look elsewhere"
Read review
"book thru Red Roof web site, free cancelation at same price as no refund travel sites."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing