We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was great including the location, except that the room I had did not have a closet in it for me to hang up my cloths. Parking with good with many lights on the cars at night. This hotel use to be a Holiday Inn and Hilton came in and upgraded the entire hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nweid
Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent staff made this business trip pleasant and enjoyable. Its an older hotel that has been updated but I would definitely stay again and recommend it to others. They have a local shuttle service available. The hotel is located next to an area with great restaurants. Rooms/beds were comfortable and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daski
Ringgold
Reviewed 1 week ago

Especially nice if you stay more than a night, living room, bedroom, couch. Fair value, I will be looking to stay at this brand more often. Nice facility, restaurant, bar. It would be nice if hotels had designated smoking areas with heat and wind proofing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 409dannyf
Reviewed 1 week ago

Issues at check-in with room availability: we were told to return to the property after 4pm for the rooms we reserved only to be told they weren't available (dinner was offered as a comp) - Hot tub didn't work: never saw anyone come to fix it, we left the next day so not sure on a resolution - No hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coreyp578
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear coreyp578 We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned with check-in. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and...

Bay village ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing we have a big family gathering at thanksgiving every year ,many families arrive from the east and Midwest to spend the weekend together at the hotel and grandmas house down the street.many of the kids were disappointed about the usual hot tub not working .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 830violeta
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear 830violeta We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Parma, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall we had a great weekend at this hotel in spite of the annoyances. The kids loved the pool. But the atrium area was really cold as was the pool. It was on of the worst hot tubs I have ever been in. It was barely luke warm but warmer than the pool. There was minimal heat in the common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanierenee1970
cruiseking15, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear melanierenee1970, Thank you for your review and comments. I really appreciate your detail and we are taking steps to alleviate all of the problems that you brought to our attention. I am really sorry that you and your family had these difficulties during your stay. The pool side rooms are very unique and popular with families. We hope to...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Switched rooms 3 times in 2 days. Staff very helpful. Not their fault about rooms. Would not go back though. Disney junior worked in one of three rooms. Refrigerator in first room didn't keep food cold overnight. Phones didn't work in 2 of 3 rooms. Was compensated by staff. They tried to make matters better. Rooms are not in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 333charnellg
cruiseking15, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear 333charmellg, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered finding a room where everything worked properly. I was also pleased to read that you found our staff helpful and that we compensated you for the difficulties you encountered. Sincerely, Bob V, General Manager

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 455 has a very musty smell. It is like there is mold in the room. No apology from anyone either. Phones do not work. Elevators are terrible. Decor is old. Remodel was done poorly. Hot water issue too.Mattress is poor. No manager on duty to talk to at night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patrickschnidler88
cruiseking15, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, thank you for your review. My apologies to you for the musty smell you encountered along with the other problems you encountered. We are working to improve upon several of the items you mentioned. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Bob V, General Manager

Chelsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hot water heater broke immediately within our arrival = NO HOT WATER. At all. Couldn't shower or bathe (except in the indoor pool, like a few families w/kids attempted to do). Location is ideal, as it is by the I-90 highway and near Crocker Park. Clean parking lot with minimal lighting - but in a safe area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 669samig
cruiseking15, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear 669samig, Thank you for your post. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location but very apologetic for the lack of hot water on Sunday morning due to a boiler malfunction. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Bob V, General Manager

Beaver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cleanliness was great. I was at the hotel alone this time, thank goodness. When I flushed the toilet, it sounded like it was going to blow up. I thought if anyone else is staying on this floor it is going to wake them up. When I ran the water in the bathroom sink, it had a brown tint. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria K
cruiseking15, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Maria K, Thank you for your review and comments. I was pleased to read that you thought our cleanliness was great! Thank you. The reason for the brown tint when you ran the sink was that we earlier in the day we had shut the water down in order to make a repair to our boiler. When starting the...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
4.6 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree By Hilton Cleveland - Westlake is a 266 room full service hotel located just off I-90 at exit 156 in a prestigious western suburb of Cleveland. The DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland - Westlake is just minutes from Crocker Park and Lake Erie (Huntington Beach.) We are only 20 minutes from Cleveland attractions: Progressive Field (home of the Cleveland Indians), Cleveland Brown s Stadium, The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, the Science Center, and the Quickens Loan Arena where LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers play all their home games. Special in room amenities are free high-speed Internet, free local calls, and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake

Address: 1100 Crocker Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1033 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cleveland -West)
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: $114 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland -West Hotel Westlake
Westlake Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Westlake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to ask for a room overlooking the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles radar643, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't want a room on a lower floor overlooking the pool unless I planned on spending lots of pool time.”
 of 5 bubbles HDS1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“South side; at least you have two elevators to fight over.”
 of 5 bubbles DrParticle, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget to ask for your cookie on check in! You can get one every night if you ask.”
 of 5 bubbles itstherooster, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not for business trip”
 of 5 bubbles 805seank, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay