We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
 Click to rate
Lake Villa, Illinois, Usa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A recent review last month had me wondering how our stay would be. We had a four person suite. There were five of us so the pull out bed was necessary. We had a clean room and it was calm and quiet. The sofa bed was clean. There was a train that went by about 10 pm but I didn't...

Thank LJ52013
Troy, MI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Things sure have changed at this location. Last trip was pretty good. This visit sucked. If you are an Elite Member (Platinum/Gold), then forget about any special treatment or perks here. No recognition at check-in. No upgrades. No room requests honored (extra pillows, extra towels, quiet room). No wake-up call honored (never received my wake-up call so missed the "free"...

Thank MGoBlueBoy
Pamela I, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Good Morning MGoBlueBoy, I appreciate your feedback and am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience. I would like to hear more about your stay if you would be willing to call or email me directly. Warm Regards, Pamela Irion Operations Manager Towneplace Suites Westlake 440-871-3756 Pamela.irion@cymwestlake.com

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here 7 nights while in town for business. I chose this hotel because I'd stayed before and had a good experience and because each suite has a kitchen with a stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and a large refrigerator. I was able to fix my own breakfast and lunch, though they do offer a complimentary breakfast...

Thank USExpat1nUK
David B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Check-in was quick and the room was clean and comfortable. However, as noted in a prior review, the breakfast room is tiny. The eggs and sausage looked like cardboard and the overall selection was sub-par. I've seen better breakfasts at a Red Roof, who by the way doesn't charge a $100 non-refundable pet fee. Really? You would have to pay...

Thank David T
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

David T, Thank you for your colorful response. As an extended stay hotel, we are set up with full kitchens, so our Guests have the ability to make their own breakfast with their own options if they are not wanting our complimentary breakfast. In regard to our $100 non-refundable pet fee, while some hotels may not charge, most reputable extended...

Highland Park
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Room is good sized. Closet doors stuck on their track the first time we opened them, so we just left them as is. Location is just off Interstate 90. Our view was of the parking lot and train tracks, but we only heard one train while we were there. Breakfast was basic and room barely had enough seating for the...

Thank Laurie M
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Laurie M, Thank you for your comments. My apologies that the Closet door was off-track, that is something we look for when inspecting rooms daily, I'm sorry we missed that one! Our breakfast room is set up for an extended stay hotel brand, as the Towneplace Suites is. I don't think the architects took into account that there may be...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here two times, once going and once coming back. I was weary due to the reviews but this place was great. Very personable front desk people. Breakfast is so-so but there's always something you can find. Thanks for a great stay.

Thank ilovepuntacana
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Ilovepuntacana, Thanks so much for the compliments! We are constantly striving to give the best service possible! We appreciate your visits with us, and hope you'll stop by in the future whenever your travels bring you to the Cleveland area!

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Not high luxury, but very comfortably adequate. We stayed here for just a single night, but felt it was a very nice property and definitely is a place we would go back to. It seemed well run, newly remodeled and probably would be an excellent stop for someone needing a home for a few weeks or months. It is right...

Thank BusyMomIn
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

BusyMomIn, Thank You so much for your comments and compliments. We pride ourselves on offering great service, clean rooms, and positive experience. Hope to see you back in the future!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

When traveling on business the one thing I look for is cleanliness. Then the maintenance of the facility. In both they score very high in my mind. Plus the breakfast options were great and provided enough options for a strong start. Definitely coming back soon. Great location too...!

Thank Rodney D
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Rodney D, Thanks so much for your comments! We aim to please, so thanks for letting us know we did.....see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this location for a 2 night stay for our daughters soccer tournament and were quite a bit disappointed with the condition of our suite. The pictures on the website were very misleading and the rooms are in need of updating. There were two large stains of some kind of substance on the toilet seat. The furniture in...

Thank EmSpring
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments, and my apologies for the negative issues you experienced while staying with us! I wish you would have stopped by the front desk and asked for me while you were staying with us, so I could do something for you.... I was in office at the Hotel on Sunday. Thank you for bringing these items...

Reviewed 16 July 2016

We used Mariott reward points for this stay, and even got an upgrade. Check-in/out was very easy, and the staff was very friendly. The room was really nice with a kitchenette, bedroom and the amenities for being totally comfortable. The beds were awesome! Breakfast was nice with a good variety of foods offered. I would have been comfortable staying a...

Thank Miriam M
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Miriam, Thanks so much for your comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you next time you visit....

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (40)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
4.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.1 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites Brand Ranked #1 in Extended Stay by J.D. Power and Associates for 2013. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Address: 25052 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: $106 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There was a train at midnight, then again at 7:45 am. on a Sunday. Don't leave your window open!”
 of 5 bubbles BusyMomIn, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think any room or floor would be fine there, but you might hear noise if you had a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Mstraveler15, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“For an extended time, a suite is a great place to spread out and relax. They are located at the end of hallways so are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 827janicec, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Two bedroom spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles kjhall, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Our room was a pretty healthy walk from the breakfast area, so if you're looking to eat quickly, you may want to ask for something closer.”
 of 5 bubbles jonw577, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5