We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Avalon Inn and Resort

    9519 E Market St, Warren, OH 44484-5511
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 144*
    USD 124*
    SAVE USD 20
    USD 128*
    USD 144*
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good24%
    • Average11%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “golf course” (18 reviews)
    “chop house” (7 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 124
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 128
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 144
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (106)
    There are newer reviews for Avalon Inn and Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 106 reviews

    Reviewed 24 July 2017

    Gorgeous outside patio, with a decent bar-food type menu. The wait staff was nice, but managed to screw up just about everything, including the bills. We were a party of four, without much complexity, but it seemed to be way too much for the staff,...More

    Thank cjkines1
    Response from Kelli D, Front Office Manager at Avalon Inn and ResortResponded 29 July 2017

    Hello, I'm happy to hear the wait staff was nice, however, am disappointed to hear they weren't knowledgeable when it came to answering questions in regards to the menu and preparing your bill. I sincerely apologize that this hindered your overall experience. I hope you...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

    This is a beautiful resort facility. I was glad I skipped staying at a common chain hotel to stay here. The location is a bit off I-80, but close enough to restaurants and many, many retail options. The Avalon Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast...More

    Thank LoveToGo37
    Response from Kelli D, Front Office Manager at Avalon Inn and ResortResponded 29 July 2017

    Hello, I'm disappointed to hear you didn't feel you received the same attention that our wedding guests did. We are indeed very busy on weekends, however, that is no excuse to provide less than satisfactory service to all of our guests. I sincerely apologize you...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

    The location was beautiful and the service was amazing!! The waitress was so awesome and very attentive! The drinks were great, the appetizers were pretty good and the food was ok. It wasn't anything outstanding or exciting. The portions were a pretty good size. Really,...More

    Thank Abaylew
    Response from Kelli D, Front Office Manager at Avalon Inn and ResortResponded 29 July 2017

    Hello, We strive to provide exceptional service! It's great to hear your waitress lived up to that expectation. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. Thank you, Jaclyn

    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    The Avalon Inn is a nice resort with friendly staff. We had a great room, with an amazing spa-like bathroom! The golf course was nice. I liked that the main location offered a free shuttle service to its other two locations, which were also very...More

    Thank Q2122DTtinat
    Response from Kelli D, Front Office Manager at Avalon Inn and ResortResponded 18 July 2017

    Hello, Thank you for choosing The Avalon Inn and Resort for your special celebration! It's nice to hear you had the opportunity to experience a few of our other locations. We hope to help you celebrate again next year! Happy Anniversary, Jaclyn

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    booked last minute on trip from Troy MI to Wilton CT, half way. really nice place, great décor, friendly staff and great cooked breakfast, good WIFI and comfy beds! Didn't use bar went to pub the Rig nearby.... Don't its shocking!

    Thank Chris P
    Response from Kelli D, Front Office Manager at Avalon Inn and ResortResponded 18 July 2017

    Hello Chris, Thank you for choosing our hidden gem for your half way stop! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed some of the amenities we have to offer. On your next stop through, you'll have to try our onsite bars and restaurants! Thank you, Jaclyn

    Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
    196 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Warren
     
    Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
    94 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Niles
     
    Red Roof Inn Boardman
    617 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Poland
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
    107 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Niles
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 99 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 127
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Avalon Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Warren
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Nearby
    Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
    94 reviews
    3.97 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
    196 reviews
    2.88 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
    107 reviews
    3.50 km away
     
    Red Roof Inn Boardman
    617 reviews
    25.29 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Chophouse
    332 reviews
    .04 km away
    Texas Roadhouse
    44 reviews
    3.51 km away
    Leo's Ristorante
    114 reviews
    2.69 km away
    Barrel 33
    15 reviews
    2.18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Eastwood Field
    41 reviews
    3.96 km away
    Wagon Trails Animal Park
    95 reviews
    4.86 km away
    Avon Oaks Ballroom
    5 reviews
    7.11 km away
    Eastwood Mall
    22 reviews
    3.96 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Liam1970
    16 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from MaJo D | Reviewed this property |
    Probably too late but I don't remember. I'm sorry for your loss.
    0
    Votes
    David W
    12 January 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Kelli D | Property representative |
    Hi David, an individual social membership is $600 plus tax for the year. Give us a call at 330-856-1900 and we can explain all of the packages. Thanks for your interest!
    0
    Votes
    Becca44
    24 October 2014|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from washalee | Reviewed this property |
    There is no pool. It was quite warm when we were there and I was hoping for one. Other people are correct that some rooms have a jacuzzi; ours did not.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We have never had a complaint in the years we have been coming here with any of the rooms we have stayed in."
    Read review
    "I was on the back side of the hotel, and was real quiet."
    Read review
    "The Veranda Spa Suite was beautiful, comfortable and had everything we needed"
    Read review
    "I don't know as they did not honor my request nor did they make any compensation."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing