We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Van Wert

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Van Wert
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Van Wert
 Click to rate
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a very nice room with two double beds and a pull out couch. Very quiet and very clean. Excellent breakfast - eggs were very good and had lots of choices - even turkey sausage!Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellsc22
Brenda C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back Glad to hear that the staff and accommodations meet your expectation that is our goal at all time to met and exceed our guest expectations of their stay . Glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast a well thank you for staying hope to see you soon.

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I've stayed here twice already. The customer service is great!! I wasn't feeling well and the young man at the desk was very concerned. Wanted to know if there was anything he could do for me. Allowed me to stay an extra hour after check out. On another stay, I got lost. I called and spoke to Ashley. She gave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria K
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My friend and I stayed here for a night after seeing a concert nearby. Overall, the experience was pretty average. Our check in was a bit of a struggle. The process took about 20 minutes. The staff is friendly, but forgot to tell us our room. On the plus side, the bed was very comfy! I had no issues with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garrett L
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience you incurred during check-in. It was a very busy weekend due to the concert in our area. We would love to see you come back, but do understand if you feel you need to stay somewhere else. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you...

Waynes Fort, IN
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Initially made the reservation through booking.com for our September stop. went to check in and they had no booking here so we had to pay again for the room. Turned out booking.com made the reservation for December and claimed as nonrefundable. Avoid booking.com and book direct Hotel ok but not great as air conditioner totally froze the person in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug12345bb
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear of your troubles with booking your room. We also would like to apologize for the trouble you had with the air conditioning in your room. We are looking into the matter to have it fixed right away. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you so much for staying with us!

Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Property seemed new-ish and well-maintained. Good service from breakfast staff and nice variety of breakfast foods. Unfortunately, housekeeping did not clean our room after the first of our two nights there (therefore, no housekeeping during our stay). We reported this to the front desk and there was no offer of having someone clean our room! Additionally, we reported that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindeeP
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are looking into this and will be checking to see what had happened during your stay. Again, we do sincerely apologize. Thank you for staying...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Staff is nice and rooms are clean. Location is convenient to the high way. Breakfast is good with a variety of hot and cold foods. Microwave in the suite with a fridge, a sofa Bed is comfortable. What else... I have 40 more characters so I can submit this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgkjm
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear from our Guests and your comments mean a lot in helping us to be a better establishment. Thank you so much for staying with us!

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, but this last trip was not up to par. First thing I noticed when arriving was the dead plants and cigarette butts by the front door. The staff is friendly and helpful. I used points for my stay, but they also charged my credit card. After calling the desk I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann M
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

I am Sorry your Breakfast bar experience was not up to standards I had two people working the breakfast bar that weekend due to it being a busy weekend. I appreciate you bring this to my attention I will make sure that I address these issues right away. I always appreciate feedback from the guest point of view and will...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This has to be the newest hotel in town. Has all the typical amenities of a mid-range hotel. If I'm getting really detailed, the usual Shampoo/Conditioner/Body wash/Lotion was changed up to Shampoo/Conditioner/MOUTHWASH/Lotion... My only complaint was upon arrival, the front desk clerk fussed with the computer for several minutes without acknowledging us....or maybe I missed it, but it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamW4
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We do apologize for any inconvenience you incurred when you first arrived. That is never our intention with any Guest that walks through our doors. We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to satisfy your needs for the duration of your stay. Thank...

Avon Lake
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The hotel really is close to the highway - but without the highway noise. It is within walking distance of an Arby's and a Mexican restaurant. I took a nice walk down the block to the Van Wert County Historical Society and looked around the grounds at the interesting buildings. The breakfast was good. I had no problems connecting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Char S
Brenda C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts about our establishment and how we were able to meet your needs. We love to hear from our guests! Also, it was a pleasure to make sure you received your laptop cord. We understand the importance of making sure...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I stay here several times a year when on business in the area. Convenient to the highway. Hotel is clean and the staff are always friendly. Very reliable for what one would expect from a mid-range chain hotel. Hot breakfast has been consistently good as well. This is my go-to hotel anytime I'm in the general area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94Tarheel
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear we have been able to take such great care of you and it is our pleasure to do so. Thank you so much for staying with us and safe travels until we see you again!

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Wert
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Van Wert
Comfort Inn Van Wert
#2 of 4 in Van Wert
42 reviews
22.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Delphos
36.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Celina
BEST WESTERN Celina
#1 of 3 in Celina
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Decatur
138 reviews
39.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
1.5 km away
Fountain Inn
Fountain Inn
#3 of 4 in Van Wert
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Van Wert, OH hotel just off US Hwy 30 at US Hwy 127, just east of Ft. Wayne, IN & west of Lima, OH. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Van Wert hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA & the best night sleep ever. Our Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, OH hotel is your home away from home. We offer our hot breakfast bar daily for all guest at all rates featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls, 24-hour fitness & business center & a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our Van Wert hotel will exceed your expectations. Our Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, OH hotel is well-equipped for your corporate and leisure travel. We are near; Eaton & Federal-Mogul Corporations, Central Insurance, Braun Industries & Cintas. Additionally, we are convenient to Performing Arts Center, Eldora Speedway & Country Concert. Our Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, OH professional & friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will come back time and time again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Van Wert

Address: 860 N. Washington Street, Van Wert, OH 45891-1269
Region: United States > Ohio > Van Wert
Price Range: $160 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Van Wert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Van Wert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Van Wert Hotel Van Wert
Holiday Inn Van Wert
Van Wert Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Van Wert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King rooms offer a separate sitting area with additional tv and pull out couch”
 of 5 bubbles kity50, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“top floor nice and quiet ..great for someone like myself that sleeps through the day”
 of 5 bubbles teamster175, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Spring for the extra few dollars for the whirlpool room...we've stayed in room 201 twice now and love it!”
 of 5 bubbles 129tracyt, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed on ground floor since my friend was a smoker by side door. Was very quiet never heard any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pserenari, 23 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Check out the web site for really good deals.”
 of 5 bubbles rac-columbus, 24 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5