We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Show Prices
#2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I stayed here overnight on the way to Chicago from Canada. The hotel was extremely clean, and very accommodating. I was travelling with two other family members, and we were given a room that could accommodate a party of 30 with all the space. It was a very pleasant stay, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast was fabulous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate our guests feedback and use it to better ourselves. We're glad we were able to be very accommodating for you and your family and that you enjoyed our fabulous breakfast! We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The Hampton Toledo North was located well for the graduation ceremony we attended at the University of Toledo. The hotel staff were helpful...especially with a loud neighbor. Unfortunately the mattresses in the room were extremely uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 819theresez
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and wanted to apologize for the uncomfortable mattress that you encountered in our room. Our mattresses were replaced a year ago so they are newer. We do apologize for the noise from your loud neighbor. Our hotel staff appreciates your...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We were Visiting for Graduation at the University of Toledo. The price of the hotel was excellent and only 15 minutes from the college. The price of hotels were more expensive right next to the college and we did not want to spend that much since we needed 3 rooms. The room and service were both excellent

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlQ980MK
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're glad we were able to accommodate you while visiting for a graduation at UT. We love having you here! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Best Value for the price. Extremely clean, friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast included a variety of foods--something for everyone. Convenient to I75, quite a few restaurants within easy driving distance. A return visitor, I will never forget the staff's kindness during my mother's passing and funeral in Oct 2012.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidaC9177RQ
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We love having you here and love going above and beyond. We are sorry for your loss of your mother while you were staying with us in October of 2012 but are glad you were able to visit with us again. We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General...

Pensacola, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Very nice hotel. Extremely helpful and courteous front desk service personnel. Housekeeping was great. I had a "do not disturb" sign on my door - so clean linens and toiletries were left outside of the door for me! What a wonderful surprise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your compliments and try to go above and beyond for each of our guests. We love having you here and will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General manager

Barrie Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

after travelling 10 hours to return home from Florida, we enjoyed arriving at a Hampton. The usual cleanliness, value & friendly staff did not disappoint us.. Fresh fruit for breakfast was a treat. Do wish there was a fridge in the room like the other Hamptons have.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and we are glad our staff was friendly and our hotel was enjoyable. There are certain rooms in our hotel that have a fridge. Those types of rooms are our suites. We completely understand...

Ohio
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Good stay, very clean, comfortable beds and really nice smelling linen. I liked that the in-room coffeemaker had a plastic seal on the filter. Cleanest shower I ever saw. The only reason I wouldn't put excellent rating is because I think for that money they could have a microwave/fridge in the room. But other than that, everything was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liano
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us that our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. We will definitely forward your comments regarding the lack of fridge and microwave in our standard rooms to our management company as they are in the process of discussing a renovation of our hotel. Also,...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Ohio and we will definitely stay there again on our next trip. The Hampton is very clean and situated close to the highway. The staff was very courteous and efficient. We enjoyed the complementary cookies and coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry G
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate all the feedback and loved having you here. We're glad our staff was efficient and courteous. We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Room was clean and everything looked new. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient. I could park on either side of my room location for easy access. Free breakfast was good and the dining area was clean and suitable for my meetings.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling. We're glad you enjoyed your clean room, friendly and helpful staff, and the convenient location. Have a wonderful day and we will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Clean room and clean bathroom. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Newspaper was appreciated. Friendly staff. We stayed one night after driving for 6 hours and it was a nice place to unwind. There were lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood which you could drive to get dinner. Just a note. There was no mini fridge in the room. I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We love that you had everything you needed while you stayed with us. We're glad you enjoyed your clean room, clean bathroom, and great breakfast. Our friendly staff wanted to say thank you for your compliments. We're sorry there was not a mini fridge in the room but we are working toward that goal. We'll...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
15.0 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
8.7 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range: $126 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Columbus
5 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs and away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 737brittanyt, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles TheSuperTraveler, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice safe place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles joeyf189, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles appetizergal73, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have special needs get verification that those needs can be met.”
 of 5 bubbles 409jerryw, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5