We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Strongsville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Strongsville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Strongsville
 Click to rate
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With the need to pull over and get an on the spot reservation this was where I stopped. Welcomed upon entry. Quick, efficient check in. Room was small and clean. Access to wi-if to work in the morning. Nice light breakfast options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinejo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for cheap then this is the place. If you looking for updated place then try the holiday inn down the road ! This place is straight out of the old days mold on the refrigerator caskets gross where shoes while walking around on the floor oh did I mention the burn holes on the blankets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cumgtit
Strongsville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have used this location for the past several years while visiting relatives. It is very convenient location for us.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean & comfortable room, but dead bolt did not work. Attendant promised to have it fixed the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymS7774TK
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Had to stay due to bad weather. I didnt know what to expect for a last minute hotel. Everything was clean, and the room was beautiful with a new remodel. Continental breakfast was served and they had a gym. I was pleased with what I saw, and I will definitely go back to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1justntime
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothys156
jpritts, Manager at Super 8 Strongsville, responded to this review

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6164HTmelissab
jpritts, Manager at Super 8 Strongsville, responded to this review

Salem, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed the night here when I had visits to Cleveland Clinic that were on back-to-back days. The hotel was chosen because of the price. The staff were friendly. The location was convenient. We had a ground floor room close to the office and the breakfast room, which was just off the main lobby. 2 things were not up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26dnd
jpritts, General Manager at Super 8 Strongsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your stay. I am glad the staff was friendly and helpful. I am sorry to hear that the room was not up to our standards in cleanliness for you. I will speak with our head housekeeper and make sure these issues are resolved. Thanks Jared P

Mount Vernon, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2016

It is a rather good hotel and I recommend it if one is looking for an affordable hotel but the breakfast could be improved. The fan of the bathroom was noisy. The TV was very old, a bulky one!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad K
jpritts, Manager at Super 8 Strongsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We are constantly changing our breakfast to make sure it is suitable for the guests. We will be getting new TV's for the rooms sometime this year. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town. Thanks Jared P

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486joy
jpritts, Manager at Super 8 Strongsville, responded to this review

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strongsville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Strongsville
Holiday Inn Strongsville
#1 of 5 in Strongsville
286 reviews
6.6 km away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
658 reviews
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
233 reviews
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
556 reviews
8.5 km away
Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Strongsville

Address: 15385 Royalton Road, I-71 at SR 82, Exit #231/231-A, Strongsville, OH 44136
Region: United States > Ohio > Strongsville
Price Range: $72 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Strongsville 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Strongsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Strongsville Hotel Strongsville
Motel 6 Strongsville
Motel Six Strongsville
Strongsville Motel 6
Strongsville Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Strongsville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Strongsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need a wi-fi connection for your laptop or tablet ...look for another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles A_Malamute_Mom, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try tot get a room facing away from sun and highway.”
 of 5 bubbles carolf677, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“lots of places to eat out and ice skating ring is right next door so you can enjoy if you have kids plus the mall was not too far off... great location.”
 of 5 bubbles scylinas, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
“ground floor if you don't want to climb outside steps.”
 of 5 bubbles 4554nick, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try a room away from the fitness center and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles TC1230, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5