We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a few days. Service, food, rooms, all were awesome, beer was cold and mugs were frosted and I had a great time. Will certainly stay here again when I am back in town, My room was over looking the pool and easy access to get to the hotel off route 70 exit 54 ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael43216
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Michael43216, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We checked in on New Year's Eve. We had a total of 4 rooms booked and a total of maybe 16 people (both adults and kids). Even with some bad reviews we went in with a positive attitude as we are not stuffy people by any means. I believe we were assigned rooms 142, 144, 146, and 126 all on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellog327
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kellog327, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This was probably the grossest hotel i have ever stayed in. There were people residing there, carpets were not cleaned, took an hour to get our food (when NO ONE else was in the "lounge". The only saving grace was the nice person at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmartin34
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear bmartin34, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you experience rest assured that these comments are addressed properly and right actions are to be done by the management. We promise that your concerns will be received by the right ears so the services are to be improved....

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This place needs more than a little updating. It's advertised as a full service hotel but the bar closed at 9PM on a Friday night and then neither the restaurant nor the bar was open the following Saturday evening. The sign in the restaurant said dinner in the lounge, sign on the lounge door said back at 6:30, we we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spackler43
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear spackler43, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

Sweetwater, Texas
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Not very clean.. Carpets in hallways and rooms are filthy, got out of shower, walked across bedroom carpet.. Bottom of my feet are black.. I will not be staying here again.. The pool appears to be peeling and needs to be repainted / resurfaced... This isn't the worst I have stayed in, but it definitely needs some attention

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlimpGuy14
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear BlimpGuy14, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

shiloh, nc
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Don't recommend. The interior is worn and dark. Our room had tears in carpet and stains on ceiling. The curtains had holes in the fabric. The heater didn't heat right. It either got too hot or too cold.t he bath tub was stuck in the shower position. Overall the hotel looked worn and inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbrad09
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear sbrad09, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

bowling green, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was awful. The curtains were ripped and broken, i had to rig them up so i could block the light to get sleep. They looked like they have never been cleaned, lamp shade was stained and covered with dust. air conditioner had mold on it and i had to clean it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Joshua M, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may...

Warren, Ohio
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The assistant manager lady is rude and disrespectful and feels like she can treat customers any way she feels like it. I am a Choice rewards member and I was so appalled that I am taking my complaint to the corporate level regarding this hotel. The hotel is dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowler72
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Bowler72, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Room 143. At room door looks like blood cleaned with bleach. Room smelled of mold and mildew. Hair on pillowcases. Rug soaking wet. Toothpaste fingerprints on bathroom door. Bathtub clogged with shower. Choice awards better used somewhere else. Oh yeah moldy ceiling in room. I'll stop with that. It doesn't really deserve the one star

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Louise B, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The stay at the quality inn was great . The food was great for breakfast and the rooms were clean. The staff was more than helpful and there are a lot of good of food surrounding the hotel I would recommend this hotel if you are passing thru Springfield

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antwan P
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Antwan P, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#4 of 14 in Springfield
159 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
212 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Conference Center, Springfield, Ohio. This hotel is located in the revitalized corridor of St. Rt. 72 and I-70 at Exit 54. The Quality Inn & Conference Center is close to Dayton International Airport and the closest hotel to Cedarville University and offers special rates for parents and students. We are a host hotel for Wittenberg University, Urbana University, Clark State and nearby Wright State University. The Quality Inn & Conference Center warmly welcomes families for student orientation, parents weekend and homecoming. When in Springfield visit the historic Wescott House, the only Frank Lloyd Wright prairie style house in Ohio. Springfield is one of the largest antique areas in the country with the Antique and Flea Market at the Clark County Fairgrounds just minutes from the hotel. If you love antiques, don't miss this monthly event that has been showcased in Country Living and Country Home. If you love Golf, numerous courses are close by. The fairgrounds hosts one of the largest Cars & Parts Swap Meet in the area and is home to the Champions Center for the largest horse shows in the country. Springfield is home to Competition Accessories, Mid-Ohio Harley-Davidson and Buck Creek State Park for year round family fun. Minutes from Wright Patterson AFB and the historic museum and IMAX theater. At the Quality Inn & Conference Center relax in our large indoor pool and Atrium with family activities. Enjoy dining in the Atrium Cafe for breakfast or dinner and Crazy Joe's Bar for nightly happy hour and weekend entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Center

Address: 383 E. Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505
Region: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Price Range: $86 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this hotel. Period.”
 of 5 bubbles kellog327, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Different Motel”
 of 5 bubbles andreamS1370GP, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't Book There; It will be a big mistake if you do.”
 of 5 bubbles momou963, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators - get a first floor room if you don't want to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles MH449, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go down the road”
 of 5 bubbles shittykitty, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5