We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tranquil Retreat Cabins

    25963 Liberty Hill Rd, South Bloomingville, OH 43152-9756
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South BloomingvilleSee available hotels in South Bloomingville
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
    532 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
     
    Cherry Ridge Retreat
    319 reviews
    #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in New Plymouth
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
    525 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
    237 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good16%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible22%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (21 reviews)
    “front porch” (4 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
    532 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
     
    Cherry Ridge Retreat
    319 reviews
    #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in New Plymouth
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
    525 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
    237 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (50)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Tranquil Retreat Cabins
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 50 reviews

    Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

    When we got there we were so excited the place was so cute and secluded. Yes it was a bit dirty we cleaned a little for them. There were some holes in the wall that were fixed but not painted over there was missing pieces...More

    2  Thank Nicole D
    Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 3 July 2016

    I am so sorry for the inconveniences you had. We had a couple staying prior to you that got into an agreement and literally tore things up. We tried to get the walls etc. redone before your arrival. The blinds have been replaced by curtains...More

    Reviewed 26 March 2016

    My husband and I stayed in Priscilla's and we just loved it from the time we pulled in the driveway we could see the cozy lights up on the mantel of the fire place, the stream that runs on the side of the cottage, the...More

    Thank evbreemama
    Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 3 July 2016

    Thank You so much for the review. It is quite amazing how one couple can see so many good things about a cabin that others only find bad. But that is people. I have worked in a customer oriented business for over 30 years and...More

    Reviewed 4 December 2015

    My boyfriend and I booked 2 nights. It was smaller than expected but still cozy. The hot tub looked like either it hadn't been turned on in awhile (lots of stuff floating in it) and just dirty ... we didn't use it. After the first...More

    2  Thank clevelandgirl608
    Reviewed 11 May 2015

    We stayed at the A frame for our first anniversary. We were very disappointed by the accomodations. Like many others on here my husband and I noted many broken things that were never fixed. The Bad: The hot tub water was opaque and smelled like...More

    5  Thank Constance A
    Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 3 July 2016

    To our guests: I am very sorry for the problems at the cabin. My partner of 18 years is dying of Copd. He has not been able to do some of the repairs nor have we been able to get those fixed due to health...More

    Reviewed 6 May 2015

    When we arrived we found there was no hot water. The cabin, which was supposed sleep 3 - 4, had one couch. Without cell service, we waited until the next day to go looking for the management address given on the website. Could not find...More

    5  Thank Joan M
    Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 27 October 2015

    To our guests. Sorry for the inconvenience to your stay. The cabin you rented did have issues with the hot-water. The heater went out apparently just prior to your arrival. We were not aware of the problem until after your stay. The hot water heater...More

    The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
    532 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
     
    Cherry Ridge Retreat
    319 reviews
    #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in New Plymouth
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
    525 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
    237 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 79 - USD 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • South Bloomingville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    South Bloomingville Tavern
    9 reviews
    4.98 km away
    Grouse Nest Restaurant
    75 reviews
    .35 km away
    Jimbo's Bar & Diner
    28 reviews
    5.04 km away
    Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant
    259 reviews
    4.60 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ash Cave
    213 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Cedar Falls Hiking Trail
    272 reviews
    4.04 km away
    Conkles Hollow State Nature Preserve
    234 reviews
    7.24 km away
    Cantwell Cliffs
    191 reviews
    5.36 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Tranquil Retreat Cabins staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Priscillas is worth the little bit of extra cost. Chestnut is perfect if you want to unplug!"
    Read review
    "dont use tranquil retreats"
    Read review
    "the porches offer lovely outdoor time!"
    Read review
    "please choose a different cabin company."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing