We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hocking Hills Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Bloomingville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hocking Hills Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hocking Hills Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We booked Love Bug #3 for early November, and I was happy to even get something like it so close the peak of the fall season. I couldn't get a cabin with a hot tub for anywhere near the HHR price, so I "settled" for the big garden tub with jaccuzi jets and the nice view from the bathroom windows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0irac
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the Love Bug #1, Walked in and the smell was overwhelming of either a septic tank or water problem somewhere. I tried spraying my $90 perfume throughout the cabin and finally opened the window in the bathroom and that aired the cabin out temporarily. There was a broken piece of tile sticking up where you step out...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gingerhill
HHRGNR, Owner at Hocking Hills Resort, responded to this review

Wow. What to say. First, we are sorry for your unpleasant stay. We were horrified about the alleged condition of your cabin so we ran over and checked it out. Nothing. No smells, not even the $90 perfume. We were unable to verify your problem. If you had stopped by the office and told us about it at the time,...

Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed in Love Bug cabin #4 and when we walked in, the small round table for two was romantically set with plates and wine glasses. The refrigerator is a full size unit which is very nice when staying several days. The bathroom is very large with a big garden tub and huge walk in shower all enclosed with glass...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jodell513
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The good was the wedding that we attended there....the bad was the Love Bug cabin we stayed in. Unfortunately, it is in dire need of renovation and I believe that some of the cabins may already have been updated, but not ours. It just needs a total remodel from furniture to floors and bathroom. The skylight in the bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hsoprano
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Great location & very peaceful, however, this cabin was not what I expected. Mold in the shower. Shower curtain was ripped & partially hanging off shower rod. Cracked/broken tile in the bathroom. Quilt/comforter on the bed was threadbare & ripped in spots. Large exposed rusted nails on the deck. TV didn't work & there was no remote for the TV....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hobey39
HHRGNR, Owner at Hocking Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay at Hocking Hills Resort. We apologize for the condition of your cabin that day. Housekeeping issues are on-going and we work hard to maintain consistent quality; however--and it is no excuse--we fall short on occasion. Please call the office and we can work out an equitable solution to your disappointment. I guarantee you...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Ladyslipper cabin in April 2013 and we had a great & relaxing experience. The place was spacious & clean with everything you need to escape from reality. There is a hot tub on the deck overlooking the beautiful scenic woods. There is a woodburning fireplace inside that we used each day & night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank md-cbus
Chardon, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My husband stumbled across this place looking for a place for our honeymoon. We rented one of the lovebug cabins and we were more then pleased. Cabin was clean and everything was nicely organized. Loved the jacuzzi and the atriumn in the bathroom. Veiw was fanstatic and it was so quiet and relaxing. The staff was amazing and was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
HHRGNR, Owner at Hocking Hills Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to you in the future, the hills are beautiful every season!

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We have been staying at the Hocking Hills Resort for over 15 years and just visited the resort again this past week. We love the cozy Love Bug Cabins and for those who dont like the hill, you just have to get use to it, we love being on top of the ridge and secluded from the other tourist. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnicley11
HHRGNR, Owner at Hocking Hills Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate our repeat customers who have been coming to the Hocking Hills over the years, looking forward to seeing you again.

Middletown, Ohio
Reviewed 12 January 2013

My family had a great time @ hocking hills resort. The cabin was very clean and smelled clean. We had a fire going the whole time we were there it was so cozy. we loved the hot tub on the deck over looking the woods. the staff was very helpful with anything that we needed. the grouse nest was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beth m
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I found this cabin business online while researching the Hocking Hills, The well designed wesite allowed me to book one of the love bug cabins with ease. I quickly recieved a phone call confirming everything, adding on a couple of the nice baskets and dinner to our cabin the second night we stayed. Upon Check in the Very freindly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Bloomingville
19.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
19.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
38.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
38.4 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
300 reviews
36.5 km away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy cabins in a natural, wooded setting on a rugged hill, large reception hall for weddings and events, restaurant serving American cuisine, bar, gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hocking Hills Resort

Address: 25780 Liberty Hill Rd, South Bloomingville, OH 43152-9756
Region: United States > Ohio > South Bloomingville
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Hocking Hills Hotel South Bloomingville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hocking Hills Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're traveling with two the higher the number (for the lovebug rooms) the farther back it is. So if you want to be close to the office and exit get a low number, if you want something more private get a high number.”
 of 5 bubbles Rvaughn6, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps the bigger cabins are better?”
 of 5 bubbles JCMcKinney, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We didn't see any of the other cabins, so I can't give any advice here. If plushy towels are your thing, you might want to bring your own. We thought the mattress was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles froglady607, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't!”
 of 5 bubbles travelerIndianapolis, 13 May 2014 | Read review
“Don't even stay anywhere here. If you are going to for one reason or another, DON'T STAY IN THE LOVE BUGS!”
 of 5 bubbles 399katem, 13 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5