We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Booking.comUSD 150*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 156*
USD 150*
USD 156*
USD 150*
USD 156*
USD 150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
solon, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Thank you for a great stay. April the manager was very accommodating to our family. She went above and beyond to help us plan our trip home with the impending snow. We can not say enough good things about her and the staff there.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardlM6112NU
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites - Solon, OH and taking time to give us your feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was accommodating, especially April assisting with your travel plans in this tricky weather! We hope to see you again!

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I planned a New Years break with my grandkids. The plan was to stay at a nice hotel and enjoy the Cleveland area for the holidays. We usually stay at Homewood suites because of the family type suites. Reservations were made for Solon and I called to verify reservation and see if Hotel had any New Year's activities for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toya C
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

I do apologize for the miscommunication in regards to our pool. We did experience a major mishap in our pool prior to the weekend. We do know how important a pool is when traveling with children and our maintenance staff did work diligently to have the pool up for the weekend. We hope you will give us another chance in...

Tustin, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Great Hotel, all the staff were very welcoming great breakfast and don't miss the social in the evening. Was walking distance to two decent eating places. if I am ever in Solon again I will stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timrO6466NV
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Solon/Cleveland Area and for taking time to share your experience. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the staff! We hope to see you again in the near future:)

Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Nice property but laid out like a maze. Clean. Breakfast ends at 9. Our shower didn't work which is unacceptable at $200+ per night. Reported upon checkout. Staff could not have cared less. Actually kind of snotty about my complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 163barbb
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This is the 4th or 5th time I've stayed at this hotel and as always, the staff is the best that Hilton can present I have a problem with the "cost cutting" efforts that Hilton is practicing. Breakfast and dinner social hours offer low quality food and very little variety along with "complementary water" that can be bought for 8-9...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8958VRdavide
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome comments about the staff! Hilton is always open for feedback from our guests in regards to the breakfast and dinner menus so we can continue to provide the high standards we and our guests have come to expect at a Hilton property, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit!! Have...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Bed and room were very comfortable. the breakfast--not so good. The eggs tasted like instant. The orange juice was horrible. The location for my purposes was right where I needed to be. Plenty of free parking.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bensA0402
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to see that you were pleased with our location and suites. We do served a variety of eggs through out the week. Hopefully on your next visit we be serving an egg entree that may be more appealing to you:) See you soon!!

Harrison Township, Michigan
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This may be the perfect hotel. Great service, very good breakfast, and a surprisingly good dinner. The dinner even includes beer and wine. The room was spacious with a full size refrigerator, two burner range, coffee maker, and a microwave. Separate bedroom and bath from the living area. The hotel was very quiet. Worth the drive to Cleveland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your awesome review! I have shared your positive feedback to the staff and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed not only our newly renovated suites but our complimentary breakfast and social hour! We hope to see you again soon!!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I was in the area working and had the opportunity to stay at the hotel. There are pro's and cons as any place, but I had the opportunity to stay at a Homewood in Toronto Canada so imagine my surprise when things weren't exactly of the same calibre. Majority of the issues i faced were rectified the same day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aj p
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I have shared your responses with the hotels staff and management. I am happy to see the team responded to you in a timely matter with the mentioned concerns. Thank you for staying with us! Have a safe trip!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

A little disappointing. Been to this hotel before & expected the same standards HOWEVER, when we checked in, the room we already choose online was no longer available...what's the point of online checking?....no coffee or hot water at reception, no ear phones in gym & had to ask for yogurt during breakfast which they kept in the back. Not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sluggerrouge
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is a possibility that the room that was chosen prior to your arrival the guest may have extended their stay therefore causing that particular room not to be available. We will follow up with no coffee or hot water at dinner since coffee is available in the lodge 24 hours along with the replacement...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Selected hotel for family reunion in Cleveland. We were all impressed with the level of service and the accommodations. The evening meal Monday - Thursday was surprisingly good and simplified the task of finding a restaurant that could handle 30 people.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 311lancet
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post an awesome review! The staff and I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your family reunion and are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our "Home Away From Home". Thank you! Hope to host you and your family again!!

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
4.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
258 reviews
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and recharge at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cleveland-Solon hotel. Located in the heart of Solon, our all-suite Solon hotel is close to local businesses, shopping, and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Address: 6085 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Region: United States > Ohio > Solon
Price Range: $141 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Solon Hotel Solon
Homewood Solon
Solon Homewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be as far from elevator as possible!”
traceyg801, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“steer clear during sleepover weekends”
millou5171, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back.”
mjacob1818, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back of the hotel seemed bigger, especially if there was a tub instead of a shower”
bubbamw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the first floor”
Sullivan_McBeard, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 150* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 150
Orbitz.comUSD 150
TripAdvisorUSD 150
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates