We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon

Booking.comUSD 127*
View Deal
#1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 132*
USD 127*
USD 132*
USD 127*
USD 132*
USD 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

THE UGLY - the ceiling in one corner of the room needed to be repaired and painted. THE BAD - this is more interesting than bad. The remote is not user friendly, no up-down-left-right arrows. I tried to figure out how to use the remote to change the source to HDMI so I could use the TV screen as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 919CJ
Around
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The staff here is by far the best I've encountered anywhere!!! They treated my daughter & I like family!! The rooms were extremely clean! The complimentary breakfast was really good! Will definitely be going back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole C
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible experience! Dingy lobby, put into a handicapped room without being told. It smelled, and was dirty (hair in the bed). Would give two stars because nothing was over the top - but it's a Hampton! Usually so reliable, and great! Advice: KEEP driving!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nrosenberger1
Terry_Herman_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Hi nrosenberger1. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and am very sorry for the conditions encountered. Consistency in delivering impeccable accommodations and service are what we are all about - we obviously fell short during your stay. Can you please reach out...

Adelaide
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Booked the hotel the day before because we were due to arrive at 6am on a red eye flight and would have checked out at 11am for a meeting. After a long tiring flight, got in and they said "sorry, you failed to check in yesterday so we considered it a no show." I tried to explain what our situation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jindou
Terry_Herman_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Lee. You are absolutely right - we definitely made a big mistake and I sincerely apologize for this. I take complete responsibility with the confusion with your reservation. I will be reaching out to you directly to make this right. Best regards, Terry Herman | General Manager

Venice, FL
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Stay at Hampton to be close to friends and family that we were visiting. Very pleased with the cleanliness, welcoming staff and nice breakfast bar. Of the three hotels in that vicinity, Hampton was best priced. When we had some spare time, we sat in the indoor pool area which was comfortable and quiet. Probably a bit older so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venice_FLSandi
Edinboro
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Room was filthy. Bathroom was terrible. Tub was actually stained brown and dirt was pushed into corners. Floor in room smelled. Sheet on bed was so old or stretched that it wouldn't stay on the Matress

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 348michaeli
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This hotel is clean, friendly, personal and serves a terrific buffet breakfast. You can linger past closing and they will leave the food out longer...they don't rush you out. There is always coffee, hot chocolate or flavoured water...all fresh. The staff is very helpful, courteous and friendly. They go out of their way for you. Perhaps the lobby is not...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 888victoriaf
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Early August, Twinsburg holds the largest gathering of twins in the world. Not to be missed! We used the Hampton Inn as our base. It was conveniently located and offered pretty good value for money. Too bad they were not able to accommodate our request for late checkout the day we left ... Michelle at the front desk helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel B
Higgins Lake, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed in a hotel for the first time in our 7 years of coming to Twinsfest. We had camped previously. We really enjoyed this hotel! The location, the pool, the pool hours, the 24/7 coffee bar (mom of twins and more know how valuable that is!!) and a great staff. Everyone we encountered was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPhillips0509
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Great place, front desk was very helpful. Rooms were very clean. Everyone in our wedding parties were very satisfied. Breakfast was great, had a variety of food. Everyone said they would come back. We are from Florida.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandmasoccer

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
4.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
11.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make the right choice in hotels near Cleveland, Ohio. At Hampton Inn Cleveland-Solon, you'll be a short drive away from the attractions of downtown Cleveland, minutes from Chagrin Falls and other outdoor activities. Our close proximity to great shopping, restaurants, Fortune 500 companies, Hard Rock Rocksino and more make our hotel the perfect hub for all travelers. Whatever your reason for staying with us, we offer helpful extras to help you feel at home in our Solon hotel near Cleveland, Ohio. Relax and refresh in a clean room with thoughtful amenities that help you feel at home. Upgrade to a suite to enjoy more space with a sofa bed or soothing whirlpool in your room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Use your lap desk to work comfortably while you watch your favorite programs on TV. Maintain your exercise routine in our fitness room or plunge into our heated indoor pool. Unwind and recharge after a long day in a clean and fresh Hampton bed (R) and discover a great night's rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon

Address: 6035 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Region: United States > Ohio > Solon
Price Range: $141 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Hampton Inn Solon
Solon Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the elevator”
trackemdown, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The breakfast area has two sections; you need to go around the corner for cereal, yogurt, and waffles.”
ak82984, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Opt for rooms with facing the rear of the hotel, if given an option!”
brosam, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the top floor”
FJDriver, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioner on our ground floor room seemed to make it damp. Higher may be better.”
Venice_FLSandi, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 127* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUSD 127
Expedia.comUSD 127
TripAdvisorUSD 127
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates