We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cincinnati North\/Sharonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I traveled to Cincinatti to go to the Pittsburgh Steeler/Bengals game. I was greated warmly and promptly! I was given a beautiful room and found it to be very clean!! At check out Liz wished me well and I was back on the road to Pittsburgh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd P
Jim Q, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Cincinnati North-Sharonville and sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I would like to say I am glad you enjoyed the game. Good luck in the playoffs. Go Bengals in 2016!!! - Jim Q., General Manager

Reviewed 12 January 2016

I visited Cincinnati with my wife and the dog for the Xmas holidays. The property was very clean and they staff super friendly. We requested to have a room on first floor because the dog has to go out often. the hotel helped us with that and they gave us a first floor room in a quire area. No complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill A
Jim Q, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you,your wife and the pup had such a great experience at the Residence Inn Cincinnati North-Sharonville. I wish you the best in the new year!

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 9 January 2016

My husband and I stayed over the weekend were blown away by the staff and facility. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom loft. The room was immaculate and very spacious. We were in town for a Cincinnati Bengals game and planned to print our tickets at the hotel. The printer for guest was experiencing some issues so...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brittni B
Jim Q, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about the great service you received at the Residence Inn Cincinnati North-Sharonville. That is exactly the kind of experience we strive to provide all our guests. I hope you will stay with again. Go Bengals!

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Liz at the front desk was great. Even before we arrived she was going out of her way to get us set up before we arrived. Best part. Two level suite was great. Also dog friendly was key. Breakfast was included but not great. Waffles were a big hit with the kids. They didn't care for the muffins. Eggs were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert D
Jim Q, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for the great comments about our staff at the Residence Inn Cincinnati North-Sharonville. I am so glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. The flavored waffles are popular with our guests. I will look into the items you mentioned that were not up to par to see if we can improve them. Thank...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Stayed in room 212. Room had a funny smell. Kind of like cigarette smoke that was covered up. The room had cigarette burn marks in the bathroom floor area. I let the front desk know so I did not get blamed for it. In the morning a dog crapped all over the sidewalk entrance to our area and people were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onlythebest717
Jim Q, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that you did not have the typical good experience of most or our guests. I have brought the issues you mentioned about the damaged flooring and the response to your report of dog waste to the appropriate people so that we can make all necessary corrections to the product and service...

Reviewed 7 October 2015

This is a great place to extended periods of travel for work na d vacation. Had average nights sleep and nice to be able to make breakfast in room when the complimentary breakfast is not available. Close to a mall bad plenty of places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod N
Jim Q, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Cincinnati North Sharonville. We are ideal for extended stay travelers. Our large bi-level loft suites in particular feel like a private apartment. I am glad that you also found our location convenient. We are close to the Tri-County Mall, Ikea, Target, Best Buy, Costco and Sam's Club as well as...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This hotel is allll the way certified, make sure you get the Bi -Level suite, very conviently located near restarants, malls about 15-20 minute drive to just about anywhere in Cincinnati that would like to visit any home away from home, Im thinking about see if they will let me move up in there! lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charisse M
Jim Q, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you, Charisse, for taking a moment to review the Residence Inn Cincinnati Sharonville. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found the location ideal for getting around the greater Cincinnati area. Those bi-level suites are so spacious and hardly feel like a hotel room but more like a private apartment or town home. Please...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I know the reviews are good for this place, but my experience was not good at all. I had room 1211. It had an odor of someone elses cooking that lasted the whole time I was there. The tile floors in the kitchen and bathroom were both sticky, so I didn't want to take my shoes off on them. Carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky dog 99
Jim Q, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a candid review of your stay. I have taken note of the issues you mentioned, the floor condition and the odor and I have brought them to the appropriate people to correct. I am very sorry that you did not share the typical good experience of most our guests. I hope that you will give us...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The Sharonville Residence Inn is in an area that's pretty Industrial. There's a fire station across the street, and what appears to be warehouses for trucks. That said....the place was relatively quiet, my room was clean, breakfast was free (and pretty decent). If I were on vacation with my family I would have stayed somewhere closer to attractions and food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee-in-DC
Jim Q, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our front desk team has lots of great suggestions for meals and things to do. The village of Glendale and Sharon Woods are great local places to visit within minutes of the hotel. Thank you again for reviewing your experience.

Alexandria, VA
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The hotel itself is very nice. We had a two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite which was set up with one bedroom off of the living area and the other up a set of stairs in a loft. Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The reason for not giving this a top rating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYYVA
Jim Q, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear the staff and room were satisfactory and I am sorry that we cound't find a quieter location for you. I appreciate your frank feedback.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.8 km away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
2.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A top hotel near Kings Island and TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, the all-suite Residence Inn Cincinnati North Sharonville hotel offers conveniences you expect like free Wi-Fi and those you don’t like free grocery shopping. Start the day with a complimentary breakfast and relax over a glass of wine at our free evening event, called the Residence Inn Mix, on a variety of weeknights. You’ll appreciate our expertly designed suites with 30 HD channels, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, as well as living and sleeping area that are perfect for your extended stay. Catch a game just twenty minutes away at the Great American Ball Park or spend a few hours at the IKEA West Chester after you take care of business less than a mile away at the Sharonville Convention Center. Our Sharonville hotel provides easy freeway access which gives you the chance to explore downtown Cincinnati – just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville

Address: 11689 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246-2803
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Price Range: $150 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mason, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Penthouse. U”
 of 5 bubbles sexymissye, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think they all would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles Itell4U2, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower apartment is nice. Town house style.”
 of 5 bubbles 321lynnp, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor with a suite. There were stairs to get to the room, but there were no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles sljones711, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper request a room away from the highway as a few nights it was”
 of 5 bubbles Wrldtraveler365, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5