We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We had booked a room at the Homewood Suites by Hilton, but as it turned out, that had been sold to the Sonesta Chain in June, this year. This Hotel has an interesting lay out in that it looks like town houses, but is a rather large hotel with numerous entry ways and three levels. We arrived rather late, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whodunit99
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you missed breakfast. During the week breakfast does go until 9am and on the weekends until 10am. I hope the next time you are in town you will stop in and see us again.

Reviewed 30 September 2015

Rooms were very clean and spacious. It had everything we needed and would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here. The breakfast was fresh, hot and delicious. Very nice workout room also. The place was maintained well and not tired looking as some hotels can be. Hope to use them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review. I am happy you had a chance to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer. I hope we will see you again soon.

Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Not sure why this place gets anything less than Excellent reviews and comments such as "sufficient". Family stayed one night and we'll keep it in mind for future (particularly longer) stays due to the kitchen features and overall material condition of the room and property. The breakfast was satisfactory and featured the usual suspects. If I had to ding them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onslow K
Lauracinti, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Russells Point, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I hadn't heard of Sonesta Suites before this stay but I won't forget the name now. We had a great experience here. The hotel is very well maintaned, neat and clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous and I had the best free hotel breakfast that I've even eaten. Thanks for making my Cincinnati trip a pleasant one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael f
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments Mike! Hope you had a great time in Cincinnati.

Sharonville
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Spent a few weeks here for work. The property is dated so I was hesitant at first, but they're going through a re-branding and making changes.Their breakfast & dinner are great. The staff is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r00k2015
Lauracinti, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in the friendliness of the staff. They truely make the stay memorable.

A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Loved the suite. Was perfect for us with 3 small kids. They thought of everything, small dishwasher and provided all dinnerware and the dish washing detergent. Enjoyed our stay. very neat. Nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed it. I hope you will come back and stay with us again.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2015

My husband and I had a fire in our home. During the renovation process we stayed at Sonesta for five weeks. Management and staff were sympathetic to our needs and took good care of us. Delicious food!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your hear. Hopefully everything turned out well with the house. Feel welcome to stop by and grab dinner or breakfast and say hi!

Stow, OH
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The Sonesta Suites is clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms and decor are dated. All two bedroom suites were booked for the next year. I had the impression that the hotel's bulk business is long term working guests. We recently moved from that area and will return because the hotel is clean and convenient for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petunia205
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I am glad that enjoyed it. We are planning a large "re-imagination" starting next year. We will be updating everything in the hotel. We will continue to maintain Sonesta's High standards until then.

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We had booked this hotel more than 8 months ago when it was a part of a Hilton chain. Sonesta acquired it just a few weeks before our trip. we were not notified of the change by either company. We discovered the change by accident through checking our reservation at Hilton's website, where it had gone missing. After some poor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

I am so glad that you decided to stay with us. I really appreciate you giving us a chance. I would love to have you back so we can take care of you again in the future.

massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2015

You know how everyone has a time when things don't go right for them, even though everyone else seems to be satisfied? Well, this time it was us. We chose to stay at the Sonesta ES Suites because I had some frequent stay points with the chain. The first problem we encountered was the less-than-helpful website, which did not show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leftwing
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and thank you for your comments. I apologize for the "glitches" and I will make sure that I address them with the staff. I greatly appreciate the feedback and would love to have the oppurtunity to host you again. Please email if you are coming back to the area and I will make sure that...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
2.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
1.6 km away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Join us for a surprisingly different stay at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati. Whether you're here to work or play, our all-suite residence has everything you need-and much more-with casual, relaxed comforts to feel at home. Our location is warm and inviting, with spacious suites, multiple bedrooms and full kitchens to better accommodate couples, families and business travelers. Here you'll find a business center, free Wi-Fi, in-suite work desks and plenty of areas to sit back while staying connected to daily life without a hitch. When choosing a place to stay, think of Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, located just north of downtown, with our wide open spaces, wonderfully approachable staff and special offers. Be sure to ask about discounted rates for business travelers and extended-stay guests among others. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati

Address: 2670 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1816 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati)
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Price Range: $148 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Hotel Sharonville
Homewood Suites Sharonville
Homewood Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Homewood Suites Cincinnati
Sharonville Homewood Suites
Sharonville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay at this hotel, the managers do not care about you or your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonL848, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call to make sure you are placed away from major renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles 686jk, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“The suite was a great place to stay for an extended time. It provided all the amenities we needed to make our stay enjoyable during a stressful time in our lives.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room on south near entrance provides easy access to hotel. Elevator is on north side.”
 of 5 bubbles arnellh2015, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are close to the business center if you don't carry your own computer.”
 of 5 bubbles JanWill, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5