We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 794: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleased with everything, service, cleanliness. However, the breakfast was not up to standards I usually experience. Pancakes were not up to standards and the coffee was terrible. Otherwise, I was pleased

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
Mesa, AZ
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Spent 3 nights here while visiting Cedar Point with hubby and daughter. Were totally shocked when we walked into our room in the corner on the top floor, it was huge!! Two queen beds, with a large sitting area with sofa, coffee table, desk, microwave and refrigerator. Bathroom was spacious also. Plenty of room for the 3 of us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dme3
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're glad we were able to "shock" you--in a good way! With all of the hard work that goes into managing a property like this, it's very gratifying to hear when guests such as yourselves so thoroughly enjoy their stay. We can't wait to see you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bobbi at the front desk started us off great with exceptional customer service. She was fast, efficient, & friendly. Our rooms were clean and welcoming. The breakfast was average but expected for 'free'.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boddy1920
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you had enjoyable interactions with our staff and that you found value in your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Cuyahoga Falls, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I booked a room at the Best Western Plus last minute as I missed the last ferry of the day to go to one of the Lake Erie islands and was frantically looking for something available on a Saturday night in June. I skipped past this hotel as I am picky and usually select a hotel like an Embassy Suites,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We're SO happy to hear that we've made a believer out of you and that you decided to give us a shot. Come back soon and see us again!

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Took a month for them to remove the funds from my account. I wrote a review previously and they took it down. They did not change the bedding during the entire stay even after we requested it. Very rude when I left the last review to the point where they had it removed. Stay somewhere else! I certainly wish I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sazzly_razzly
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

First, as the owner of a business, we don't have the power to take anything down from TripAdvisor. We, however, do have the ability to dispute untrue charges leveled upon our property. This is the case with your review. As we've indicated in the past, our credit card processing is batched regularly on a daily basis--credits AND debits. If for...

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Our group had a very nice time, thank you. The room used for our Madi Gra theme party was just right. The staff was available during the party and helped without asking. They stepped in while closing down , helping .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5543GMtimothyb
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I've stayed in the hotel three times now and had no problems, all for conferences during January at Kalahari (#Codemash). The staff have always been very pleasant and welcoming, the rooms have been clean, and the rate has been reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDommett
Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Bill was way more then explained. Unknown charges that the front desk check out lady couldn't even explain . Was very rude once asked about the charges didn't answer any questions just said taxes not good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tymikaa
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Unfortunately, our area--and a tourist destination--has a relatively high tax rate for hotel rooms. However, this is NOT a hidden cost. We clearly state our tax rates on all of our marketing and media. We are also more than willing to give our guests total estimated costs of their stay when they check-in if requested. We're sorry that you feel...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Have stayed here many times before with little problem, but this room had clearly not had the heat on in some time and it was freezing cold outside. Took all night for the heat to come up to an acceptable level. I'll give them another chance, but was unhappy with the situation, and equally unhappy with the desk clerk, who...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I will agree--the fact that this was not resolved to your satisfaction and/or that you weren't offered some sort of consideration for your inconvenience is NOT acceptable--and certainly not our intention--as you point out having stayed with us in the past. Thank you for indicating that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Please make sure you ask...

Knox, Indiana
Reviewed 29 December 2016

No problems. Had adjoining room for large family - worked great. Breakfast was great for that and a real bargain when you're feeding so many people. The kids enjoyed the pool - even if rather small. Worked well for them as not great swimmers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LifeDontWasteIt
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're happy we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer to our guests. We hope to see you back again soon!

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Four Bed Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
304 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
5.9 km away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just Keep Moving! Free Fitness Training at Hotel. Free Circuit Training Class by Certified Personal Trainer - Tim Dorsey. Available Daily Monday to Friday 2 to 4 classes daily. Moderate to High Intensity. Located in Hotel. It's Free! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites is one of the only all-suite hotels in Sandusky all our rooms are one-room suites. Featuring 89 spacious one-room suites and full-service amenities to make your next business trip or vacation in Sandusky as comfortable and efficient as possible.Services & AmenitiesBeds are triple-sheeted with duvet32-inch flat-panel televisionsHot breakfast with waffles served dailyFree high-speed Internet accessFitness Center and Soaking Hot TubMicrowaves and refrigerators in all roomsIn-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and safeDesks and sitting area in all one-room suitesPremium cable channels with Pay-Per-View ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Address: 6011 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5869
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: $136 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Best Western Sandusky Hotel And Suites
Comfort Suites Sandusky
Sandusky Comfort Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#4 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
Brossard, Canada
over a year ago
Tolland, Connecticut, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 304 if you can:)”
 of 5 bubbles sunee86, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 411/Two Queen Beds”
 of 5 bubbles in47933, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you dont like Trump, Dont come here”
 of 5 bubbles 780fredw, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back of the hotel are a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Fifitrixiebell2014, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room before settling in.”
 of 5 bubbles 246miland, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5