We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My wife and I usually stay in regulr Marriott's and have very little experience in 2nd tier hotels like this, so our frame of reference is limited, but this was just so-so. The service was ok, but they put us in the wrong room (2 double beds instead of one king) and weren't excited about fixing it. We were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatsuJK
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear KatsuJK, Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay with us. I will discuss this feedback with my entire front desk staff to help improve our guest service. Thank you for being our guest and I hope to see you again the next time you are in the Sandusky area. Sincerely, Connie C. GM

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Easy access to all of the waterparks and Cedar Point. Breakfast was great each morning and the staff was very freindly. For the price of the room, the amenities are not spectacular and the room is nothing special. Not sure if we just hit a busy time with jacked up rates, or if these were standard rates, but I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Doug M. Thank you for being our guest! Thank you as well for your feed back about your stay with us. We strive to give each and every guest an exceptional stay. We have a renovation planned for November of this year. We hope that we will see you again the next time you are in the Sandusky area....

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Front desk manager has poor customer service skills. Trying to check in 20 minutes early and he refuses to allow anyone in. Even though the housekeeping is done and our room was ready, since check in technically isn't until 3pm he will not check anyone in. We are here with a large lacrosse team and had our "block" of rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osubucks829
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Osubucks829, Please accept our apologies for your issues with check in. During this time of year it is difficult for early check in due to availability. With our check out policy being noon it is difficult to have rooms ready for check in before 3pm when we are sold out the night before. This is why I personally relayed...

Chester Basin, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Good 3 star hotel. Friendly staff. Clean room and decent bathroom. A/C works well – little noisy. Little worn in some spots and due for refresh renovations plus more electrical outlets in room. Wi-Fi has excellent speed. Plenty of parking space close to doors. Decent quality bed.Fair price for what is provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank You for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. We are looking forward to our renovation in November. I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in the Sandusky area. Sincerely, Connie C.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Spent a long weekend to attend drag races; standard Fairfield services and accommodations. Friendly staff, clean room, well maintained facility. Also,it was an easy walk across the street to Danny Boys for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FormerHockeyMom
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest!! I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the Sandusky area! Sincerely, Connie C. GM

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights. The hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast was very good,plentyful. The desk staff were friendly. The entrance is a little rough due to road construction. Enjoyed the stay. Would go back when back in town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gitler
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Gitler, Thank You for being our guest! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will again be our guest the next time that you are in the Sandusky area. Sincerely, Connie C.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 March 2016

AAs many others have said, it's a Fairfield Inn and you will get what you expect. It's a well worn property and in need of electrical outlets for the business traveler, but it's generally clean, was quiet this time of year and the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie S
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Ginnie S, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I will share this with all our department to help improve our property and service. We hope to see you again the next time that you are in the Sandusky area. Sincerely, Connie C.

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I have found that Fairfield Inns are a reliable place to stay. The room is clean. The staff is friendly and there is a free breakfast to get you started in the morning. This Fairfield was no exception. It was just as expected. The only negative is that it is about 5 miles off of Interstate 80. But it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdF281
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear EdF281, Thank you for your positive feedback. I will pass your feedback on to my entire staff. Thank you for being our guest and we will look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Sandusky area. Sincerely, Connie C.

Palos Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I travel often and this Fairfield exceeds them all. Superb customer service which goes above and beyond. Great location for dining, shopping, Cedar Point and the Lake. Breakfast included (and very good.) This is the place to stay if in the Sandusky area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us and Thank You for being our Valued Guest!! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share this with my entire staff. I hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Connie C. General Manager

Cleveland
Reviewed 29 January 2016

When you stay at a Fairfield you know what to expect. A clean, comfortable and functional room and hotel. Perfect place when traveling alone on business. This hotel was just that. Arrived a bit early and was able to use their small but good fitness room. My room itself was very clean and comfortable. Got exactly what I paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctownhokie
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and providing us with valuable feedback about your stay with us. I have passed this feedback along to the entire staff so that we can continue to provide each and every guest with a clean, comfortable, and friendly stay with us. I hope that we will see you again soon as our guest in...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
305 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
307 reviews
5.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites, located in beautiful Sandusky, Ohio. Our hotel is conveniently situated on Route 250, within a short drive of local attractions including Cedar Point Amusement Park, Sandusky State Theater, Kalahari Water Park, and various shopping, dining, and nature trails along unforgettable Lake Erie. We offer various room sizes to accommodate travelers for leisure and business alike. We want you to work well, eat well, rest well, and be well, so at our hotel you can stay connected with free high speed internet, start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, work out in our fitness center, relax in a heated indoor pool, sleep soundly in luxury bedding, and enjoy flat screen televisions with newly added HD channels. Come and see how Fairfield has what you need to be at your best during your travels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky

Address: 6220 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-9000
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: $156 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Fairfield Sandusky
Sandusky Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Maryland
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suite was good size, spend the few extra bucks”
 of 5 bubbles AZCatFan1998, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Things go missing.”
 of 5 bubbles gbeighey, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to the suite if you have bigger kids - the extra space was worth it in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles KMYEBJ, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get rooms next to the ice machine rooms. It was sometime noisy, but not during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles svowels, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“248 was at the end of the hall, quiet, yet right next to the rear entrance”
 of 5 bubbles Lucy4242, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5