We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Place was dirty, pool has too much chlorine in the pool and it burned my 9 year old granddaughter's eyes and turned her hair green! She is blonde! guest bathroom in lobby had napkins in it to wipe your hands. very low class. breakfast...terrible and stale stuff!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreafC7554SE
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

We're sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We will use your comments to better prepare for our summer 2016 season!

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I would like to say thank you to the staff of the Sandusky Ohio Travel Lodge located on Milan Road near the Cedar Point amusement park. When we arrived (Wife, Son and I) we were placed in a room that the TV did not work. I requested to move to another room. Unfortunately, all rooms were taken for that day....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3431FLrobertr
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful 4-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. Although I'm saddened to hear that you had a problem with your original room, I'm heartened to hear that our staff rectified this problem as soon as humanly possible. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Duck, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Motel had people drinking next to their cars till late in the night. The pool was swampy looking and not swimable. If I hadn't prepaid I would have pulled up and pulled away. Positive - It is close to Cedar point and it did have a nonsmoking building, beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you encountered people making a ruckus late into the evening. I'm hoping that you let our staff know so that they could call the police and rectify this problem immediately. The pool situation that you brought up has been rectified. We've had a LOT of storms in the area lately and have had a hard...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Dirty, no pool - not able to use, parking lot no marks so a crappy car parked next to mine and put many door dinges in the passenger side of my car.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8785LLdavidt
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't meet (and exceed!) all of your expectations. The pool issue that you brought up has been resolved (as this is a seasonal property). Unfortunately, we have no control over who parks next to who. I certainly hope you contacted the local police and got a license plate number so that...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 294valarier
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

The pool was closed when we checked in...when we entered our room it smelled musty and moldy. We had to go next door to speedway and get an air freshner just to spend the night comfortable..other than that we had a pleasant stay ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Glad to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. As with any property that has exterior entrances, we constantly fight the mold/mildew smell--but I'm glad to hear that you found the property clean and in good repair. Hope to see you back again soon!

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jankeckler23
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 June 2015

We stayed at this location last year, so it was only right that we return this year. The price was up $15 from last year, which I felt was not worth it, but it was 2AM. The attendant at the front counter seemed new, and sent us to the wrong building, which started at 231. Our room was 230, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnrclark12
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you're a returning and loyal guest of ours! Sorry for the confusion with the room and the TV--both issues have been resolved as a result of your contributions. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Parma, Ohio
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 875amyp
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandusky
7.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
5 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
310 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
311 reviews
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The roller coasters at Cedar Point are just five miles away from our comfortable hotel, which features family rooms as well as luxurious honeymoon Jacuzzi rooms. Enjoy a large heated outdoor pool, complimentary express limited Continental breakfast, and easy access to the Baci NiteClub and Restaurant right across the street. Stay close to adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Address: 5906 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: $163 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Travelodge Sandusky
Travel Lodge Sandusky
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“BOOK directly don't use hotwire they over charge by $20+ cheap clean stay near Cedar Point (15 min) right off highway Walmart, restaurants”
THE3ONE, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Select a different hotel.”
Agee2112, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Usual restaurants within mile or less of hotel. Steak houses, Chinese, Mexican, Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans, McDonald, Burger King, etc.”
travelreview12013, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Sleep in our car and save the money!! Horrible hotel!!”
LindseyH775, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
“plenty of better options in the area.”
Gswets, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5