We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Opal (the receptionist) was fantastic, very professional and friendly.. Just awesome! The room is extremely nice, and the cost, you can't beat it... No offense to those other hotels in the area that cost twice as much, for the price, you can't beat Red Roof Inn... THANK YOU SO MUCH OPAL & RED ROOF INN!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Dee Thank you for your fantastic review! I will make sure to tell Opal about your comments and how helpful she was. We take pride in ensuring that we offer a spotless rooms and provide exceptional service to our guest. I do hope we can see you again soon and provide another great stay. Sincerely, Terry Fitch GM

spain
Reviewed 24 October 2016

When we booked this motel I knew there wasn`t a breakfast but didn`t realise that there was no coffee maker either and the lady on registration said that they were only in their premium rooms but that it was available 24 hours a day in the lobby. I accepted this and went to fetch 2 cups at 10.15pm only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileen j
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Eileen My sincere apologies and I want to say I am sorry for the 10 minute wait that you experienced while my front desk clerk delivered extra pillows to a room at the other end of the building. I want to inform you again that we have quite a few select rooms with coffee makers for a couple dollars...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Nice place, reasonable prices. Our room was clean, had a small fridge and microwave and a safe for valuables. The staff was very friendly. The snack machine was full of awesome selections, lol! I also noticed that the Red Roof Inn is pet friendly which I love. We will definitely be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge A
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Marge Thank you for such a fantastic review!! We love to get your feedback and I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. You mentioned, every point that we strive so hard to accomplish that sets us apart from the rest. I have shared your comments with my team and we look forward to...

Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Late night check in was quick and staff friendly. Fresh pot of coffee was nice after a long drive. Room was clean, spacious and modern. Breakfast area was Very clean, food selections were well organized and plentiful. Small issue was during checkout: clerk did not look up, speak nor acknowledge that we were turning in the eKeys. Gave the impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mishelle D
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Mishelle Thank you for such a great review. We strive to provide a warm, welcoming, and comfortable stay to all of our guests and we are happy that we were able to accommodate you during travels. Yours truly, Terry Fitch GM

Falls Church, Va
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I stopped at the RedRoof Inn on the way to visit my family in Cincinnati, Ohio. I was traveling with my dog and sometimes it is not easy to find a place that accepts pets. The woman at the desk said pets were accepted and was very friendly. The room was nice and clean with a frig. I will definately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyFallsChurch_Va
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Patty Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your four leg family member is always welcome at Red Roof Inn. We love when our guests share their feedback with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We strive very hard to provide a warm, welcoming and comfortable stay to all our guest. We will look forward to welcoming you back next time...

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay. the front deck guest service was excellent. She is very nice and helpful.. nice clean room. Would highly recommend this hotel it's newly remodeled and non smoking Close to a shopping mall and entertainment. 25 minutes from Wheeling island casinos. Great room value. We have stayed at this location several times in the past.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Retired Professionals :) Thank you for such a wonderful review. We love when our guests share their feedback with fellow travelers on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide a warm, welcoming, and comfortable stay to all of our guest. We will look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area. Sincerely Terry Fitch GM

Kodak, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Best pet friendly hotel in area. Clean, smoke free rooms. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Coffee on hand at any time. The nice thing is that all types of breakfast places are minutes away. Shopping at the mall and discount stores are so close to this location. Easy on and off interstate. The famous eating place, Melhelm's cafeteria is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tennessee_Nana1948
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Happy Birthday Thank you for such a great review! We strive to provide a warm, welcoming and comfortable stay to all of our guests. Red Roof Inn has always been pet friendly where your 4 legged family member can stay for free. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Cheshunt, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed here for one night during a trip from England. The room was nice and clean, and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the highway and was also a short walk to restaurants. I was pleased that we arrnged to stop here during our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Michael G. Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our location! We work really hard to keep the hotel clean and great service depends on all of our staff members willing to give their very best at all times. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are in the area. Sincerely Terry Fitch

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a one night stay to Hershey's PA. The rooms are nice and clean. I was surprised to still find carpet in the particular red roof, because they usually have hardwood - but the carpet is clean. My only small complaint would be the beds, they're not the most comfortable things in the world and every time you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Shannon Thank you for doing a Trip Advisor for our location. We work really hard to keep the hotel clean and nice for our guest. I will be sure to praise my staff for their hard work. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are traveling thru the area. Yours truly, Terry Fitch

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I was so impressed with this motel. The rooms are wonderfully clean and, unlike other motels in this price range, did not smell of smoke and old pizza. The staff were great too. Opal was a joy to meet at the end of a long journey I often stop around this point on the way from Maryland to Indiana and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickybailey
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Dear Nicky Thank you so much for sharing!! I am so glad that you mention Opal's name as someone who provide great service and a joy to meet after a long journey. It is our goal as a team to provide exceptional customer service and very clean rooms to our guest. I do hope you have signed up for our...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Clairsville hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham ST Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
427 reviews
2.7 km away
Days Inn St Clairsville
Days Inn St Clairsville
#5 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
289 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-...
#11 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
117 reviews
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsville
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsvill...
#7 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
34 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#6 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville

Address: 68301 Red Roof Lane, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Region: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Price Range: $73 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville Hotel Saint Clairsville
Red Roof Inn Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Value, you can't beat it!”
 of 5 bubbles deew473, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the front desk are easy to check in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles 477mishelled, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor, upstairs has weekly renters living and they bother you”
 of 5 bubbles RogerK314, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The room coffee wasn't ideal. That said, the coffee in the lobby is fine, and there is a Starbucks across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 693christinep, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have a problem walking or climbing steps, best to choose a room on the ground floo.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonafletcher, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5