We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn St Clairsville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn St Clairsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn St Clairsville
 Click to rate
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

5 Star staff and customer service: super friendly, helpful and attentive to everything. Only complaint is strong detergent smell on towels & linens -- it might be too much for sensitive ppl prone to allergies, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariahZ5805MD
Debbie B, General Manager at Days Inn St Clairsville, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and your time. A positive review always brings a smile because we work so hard to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. Our apologies for the possible allergy sensitivities!

Shadyside, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I got a hotel room and I requested a Non smoking I thought. Seems I hit the smoking button. She gave me a Non smoking room but handed me an ash tray and said not to worry about it. The (Non smoking) room smelled like an ash tray. I didn't complain though, i was far too tired. I tried to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0HI0
Debbie B, General Manager at Days Inn St Clairsville, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I make it a practice to research any reviews that are not positive, and while I apologize for the inconvenience that fellow guests may have caused, I have no reports of complaints to the front desk during the time of your stay. We do not...

WASHINGTON, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely exceeded our expectations from check-in to check-out. Their Breakfast selection was better than most budget hotels and all items were fresh. I happened to leave my tablet in the breakfast area after getting coffees to return to room with. When I return later with the family the front desk clerk already had it in her hand and smiling. I...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Debbie B, General Manager at Days Inn St Clairsville, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing quality customer service which starts with recognizing faces and making sure our guests have everything they need. We like to think that we serve an exceptional breakfast, so it is so nice to hear that our guests enjoy it! We hope to see you again...

Saint Clairsville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay. Check in was quick and easy. Room was in great condition. No issues at all.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jude496
Debbie B, General Manager at Days Inn St Clairsville, responded to this review

We are so happy your stay with us was stress free and comfortable. Please come stay with us again when traveling through our area!

Kingsland
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
Debbie B, General Manager at Days Inn St Clairsville, responded to this review

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Exceptionally well taken care of rooms. Breakfast is ok. Lounge is not great. No food, you have to order out and it's cash only. Come prepared. Staff is polite and kind.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgulish57
Debbie B, General Manager at Days Inn St Clairsville, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work and it is always a pleasure when a guest recognizes and comments on the wonderful job they do. Apologies if our lounge did not live up to your expectations. While it is not a full service restaurant, we like to provide our guests with the opportunity to enjoy an adult beverage.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Decided to take a spur of the moment overnight trip on New year's eve to visit Wheeling Island Casino. Found the cheapest rate I have ever paid for a hotel. Was a little leary due to the fantastic rate but read reviews on Trip Advisor first and they were positive. The hotel is only 9 miles to the casino and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubysmom227
Debbie B, General Manager at Days Inn St Clairsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. Our staff works very hard to ensure the comfort of our guests and it is Always our Pleasure! We apologize for the absence of donuts and flavored coffee creamer. In our efforts to provide that healthy selection, we have overlooked the fact that some of our guests enjoy...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C150VRdavidw
Debbie B, General Manager at Days Inn St Clairsville, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

It is a very nice, clean, and affordable hotel to stay in. The people were so friendly. Its a good location to Wheeling attractions. They had a wonderful continental breakfast. We'll definitely be back again to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy T
Debbie B, General Manager at Days Inn St Clairsville, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to read your review. Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate our guests and want you to feel as comfortable as possible when traveling. We look forward to seeing you again!

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JES8691
Debbie B, General Manager at Days Inn St Clairsville, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Clairsville hotels
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham ST Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
422 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#5 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
88 reviews
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
#4 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Clairsville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Cl...
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
50 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
387 reviews
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-...
#11 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn St Clairsville

Address: 52601 Holiday Drive/I-70, I-70 & Rt 214 Exit 220, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Region: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Price Range: $64 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Clairsville 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn St Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Clairsville Hotel Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Clairsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn St Clairsville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn St Clairsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for smoking we had a room that was very well secluded and facing the pool, cool ac.”
 of 5 bubbles williampO920YQ, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower level is convenient, but the upper level rooms facing the highway (at the top of the parking lot) have a great view of a valley.”
 of 5 bubbles gjcooper7007, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Many 2nd floor poolside rooms - all very good.”
 of 5 bubbles shoestringtravel2016, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the first building past the registration.”
 of 5 bubbles St_Nick61, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“I don't think they have a bad room but steps to the second floor could be a problem for some.”
 of 5 bubbles 861beckies, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5