We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Richfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 714: English reviews
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has seen better days. It's huge, with many rooms, meeting rooms, a nice looking indoor pool and miniature golf. But -- There was never a person manning the front desk, even at 9 am. When we checked in my husband was told that breakfast ended at 10 am. I went looking for the breakfast room at 9 am... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BarabooFans88
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in your hotel last year and this year's stay was much improved. The staff at this place has never been short of fantastic. My room this year was much more comfortable than previous visits. The caterer you hire for Con on the Cob leaves much to be desired, but overall the stay was fine. Thank you for addressing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 543matthewp
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Richfield, responded to this review

Dear 543matthewp, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area. More 

Franklin, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They do not have microwaves in the rooms nor do they allow smoking. The only nearby ( 1/2 mile) store was a pilot with a Wendy's... There are no other gas stations or convenience stores nearby. I was here for work so nearby places to eat are a must. The rooms were adequate, the staff was pleasant, parking was wide... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank O9488RZwilliaml
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Richfield, responded to this review

Dear O9488RZwilliaml, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to... More 

Somerset, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Days Inn is close to a wonderful park with hiking trail. i use the motel when I participate in a marathon running event. The pre-race breakfast provided by Days In is good for a runner. the hot tub after the race is good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank O791WUthomasm
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Richfield, responded to this review

Dear O791WUthomasm, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the hot tub as well. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was very nice here. The room was clean and must have just gotten new carpeting. The morning breakfast buffet was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied. I was hesitant to stay there because some of the Days Inn's we stayed at in the past were not very well kept up. This one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank karenbA3750PP
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Richfield, responded to this review

Dear karenbA3750PP, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you so much for compliment to our waffles... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel last minute for a work trip. Staff was nice but the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. No hot water in my room for the entire stay, no wifi, broken coffee maker...too expensive for a hotel that bad.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer L, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far... More 

Enon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All in all, it was an acceptable experience. I travel to Cleveland twice a year to attend the MCC Slot Car Show. In the past, I have stayed at this location under different hotel chains. I stayed here for convenience this year. My only complaint was that the mattress seemed be uneven. The head of the bed seemed at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank johnaH5848NK
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Richfield, responded to this review

Dear johnaH5848NK, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our the mattress. We appreciate your rating... More 

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
331 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
10.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
1.3 km away
Motel 6 Richfield
Motel 6 Richfield
#4 of 6 in Richfield
45 reviews
10.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Richfield

Address: 4742 Brecksville Road, Richfield, OH 44286 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Richfield)
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Price Range: $96 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richfield Hotel Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
Richfield Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Richfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Richfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a balcony if possible”
 of 5 bubbles biersackt2016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are at ground level with inside access. West side is away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles J6814VOjackm, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms around the atrium indoor pool and Jacuzzi are possible.”
 of 5 bubbles wchoops44, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're a day sleeper, ask for exterior facing rooms, away from atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles chriswS2581KF, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with balconies facing the rec room if you don't want to hear a lot of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RockerTwins, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay