We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed her on Halloween night. It's on a busy but convenient exit with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. It's a fairly clean and safe area. The hotel sits just off the interstate but I didn't think there was any noise to speak of. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance (without having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyM777
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your detailed review of our property! As a Marriott property we strive to not only meet your expectations, but to exceed them and we are pleased to see that we have done just that! Thank you again for your time and we hope to have you back again soon!

Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This hotel has been newly renovated and looks GREAT, like it belongs downtown! The staff are friendly and know me by name. The location is around lots of shops and restaurants and 15 minutes from Easton and the Airport. If you want quality without having to pay $$$ this is the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Hi Amanda! Thank you so very much for your feedback! We like to think our renovations went well and we are happy to see that our guests agree! Please come back and visit us again soon, you will always have a place at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East!

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Save your money. They have bed bugs badly. This hotel is filthy and they do not wash their sheets. They also serve expired food to guest. The management also does not care at all about guest. They need to be fired!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane D
Sarah O, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Ms. Jane D, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for...

Bartow, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Any Marriott property I expect to meet or exceed the minimum standards for cleanliness and amenities. This property meets my Marriott expectations. I also expect good service, and this is where the variables are more obvious. The front desk clerks, Amanda and Jasmine, were extremely friendly, helpful, and more than competent. I was $1 short when I got change for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcia D
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We work really hard with our staff to achieve a level of service that will keep our guests happy. It is great to hear that Amanda and Jasmine went above and beyond, thank you so much for your kind words. We know that they are a huge asset to the front...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2015

My husband and I took a road trip through the USA, our final destination being Nashville. On our way back to Canada (Toronto), we stopped in Colombus Ohio and decided to book at the Fairfield Inn & suites in Colombus East. I would like to say that our was experience was way more pleasant than our stay at the Hawthorn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina F
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and staff. I will make sure to pass it along. I hope next time your travels bring you back to Reynoldsburg, you choose...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 17 September 2015

First off.... great staff, front desk and housekeeping!!! No complaints there at all. Breakfast was good, hot, fresh with expected variety. I'm pretty sure this is a property that Marriott has taken over and is renovating. That said I was disappointed to find half finished construction in the lobby and lounge area. It looked like the workers had just dropped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan8605
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I want to apologize for the mess in the lobby. I know renovations can be frustrating and I know I would be a little turned off by it. I am glad however, that our staff was able to make you feel welcome and appreciated. I hope you...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The common areas at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Reynoldsburg are not up to Marriott standards at all. The lobby was a shock at arrival with uneven floor surfaces that are a tripping danger. The sofas and chairs in the lobby are stained. The breakfast area has a tarp along one side, chairs with vinyl that is shredded along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to say a few words in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the renovations and for...

Boston
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Hotel doing renovations though they did not inform us when we booked. breakfast area in plastic and they still served the food there. Dusty, chairs ratty, poor environment for eating. Plaster on carpets, ragged rug in elevator. Our room smelled awful, like something rotting. They did switch us to another room but overall poor quality hotel, really disappointing as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betty030
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to say a few words in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the renovations and for...

Greenbelt, Maryland
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is going through renovations but the entire staff was so friendly and helpful that they more than made up for it. The hotel is very pet friendly and our rooms were quiet and very clean. We will definitely stay there again the next time we're in the area. Amanda and Jasmine were wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rathbone7861
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I will be sure to let Jasmine and Amanda know...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night and it was nice. You could tell they were remodeling but our room was super clean. When we got there was greeted by Jasmine what a pleasant lady. We were made to feel so welcome. We checked in and left for a party and when we returned a few hours later she asked about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique W
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review. I have informed our staff of your kind words and am glad to hear that we were able to give you a great experience. I hope that next time your travels bring you back to Reynoldsburg, you will choose to stay with us again. Happy Travels!!! Brandon Baker Guest Experience Ambassador

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
343 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
185 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#90 of 143 in Columbus
40 reviews
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2826 Taylor Road Extension, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Price Range: $163 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms with 2 double beds are less expensive than the king bed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lkh22101, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Trafcon, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“find a room away from the interstate and definitely not next to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RogerP810, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Chose rooms away from the I - 70 freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles emsiess, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms face Highway”
 of 5 bubbles keithr756, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5