We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Very comfortable room, beds and pillows. Incredibly nice staff who are proud of the property. Clean facilities in a safe area with many nearby restaurants. convenient to the highway and nearby towns. Nice stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hikergal66
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your positive survey! We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself while you were here. Please consider us again whenever your travels bring you back to Reynoldsburg.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel once before with family. In the past, it was a good value for a short stay. This visit was a little different. There was a lost reservation, no maid service, and a hotel that has been updated but not with much attention to detail. The front office staff was friendly but I don't think they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leapfrogisaac
Sarah O, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Leapfrogisaac, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I've stayed at in many years. When Checking in nothing worked at front desk. Then when I got to my room, tv remote didn't work. When I reached for room phone to call the cord came out and phone wouldn't work. Then in morning the shower didn't work properly. Avoid this fleabag hotel like the plague.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. First I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay with us. Unfortunately, due to lightening striking very close to us, we had a power surge that caused our internet, cable, and phones to be down for a period of time. I certainly understand your...

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The staff here, all of them, were excellent. It is obvious that the management stresses customer service. Everyone was very helpful; and pleasant to deal with. I arrived really early after a red-eye from the west coast and they went out of their way to get a room prepared for me as soon as possible even though it had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trafcon
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, we appreciate your business. Customer service is certainly a top priority among Marriott brand hotels and I pleased to hear that our staff provided extraordinary service during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity of having you back whenever your travels bring you to Reynoldsburg.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This was a one-night stay on our last Mid-western pass-thru. It was located in mall heaven - right across from another chain hotel - at the corner of what had to be 4 malls of various stripes. It was a weekend so the traffic wasn't bad. Hotel was of the roadside efficiency type. Our room was efficient, clean and pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger P
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the a Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback ad overall satisfaction score of a 3/5. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Basics like room comfort and cleanliness were good. Staff was nice. A couple of gaps, the workout room was poor, not enough coffee pots at breakfast. (Only one). Free popcorn in the evening was s nice plus. The checkin process went fast and was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hallercf
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Hallercf, Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. Although your feedback was mostly positive I do see room for improvement. I apologize for the lack in coffee at breakfast time, we have forwarded your concerns over to the department head to ensure that was an isolated incident. We have also recently partnered...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The merchants on the street where the hotel is located have to complain to the local authorities. We had to wait 15 minutes to get out to light on the street three times. Hope you don't have to be somewhere at a certain time on a Saturday afternoon. One time, we could not even exit the parking lot due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emsiess
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear EMSIESS, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of hairdryer, the password protected lobby computer and the less than efficient internet. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure...

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night here. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The wind was blowing very hard and the snow flying around and piling up on the driveway .the staff helped me to get my bags In the hotel. Great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary v
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites! We appreciate your feedback and I am glad to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. I will share your comments with the team so they will continue to provide nothing less than excellent customer service to all of our guests. Thank you again and please consider us the next time...

Reviewed 1 January 2016

Room was very nice, and the staff was polite and friendly. Hotel was very accessible from the street and very close to the venue I was attending. Also the hotel was close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping specialty stores.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerald T
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Jerald, Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East! We too love being in the middle of such an up and coming area with plenty of restaurants and shops close by! But it can make deciding on what to choose for dinner very difficult because there is so much to choose from! We're...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Very clean rooms and the staff was extremely friendly. this hotel is within walking distance of several major restaurant chains such as Olive garden, Wild Wings, and Cracker Barrel to name a few. Close to major highway and short drive to airport and downtown areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, it was a pleasure having you! We do pride ourselves in having clean rooms and a friendly staff and I am glad to hear that we have upheld that commitment! Please consider us again the next time you visit Reynoldsburg!

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
343 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
185 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#90 of 143 in Columbus
40 reviews
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2826 Taylor Road Extension, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Price Range: $163 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms with 2 double beds are less expensive than the king bed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lkh22101, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Trafcon, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“find a room away from the interstate and definitely not next to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RogerP810, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Chose rooms away from the I - 70 freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles emsiess, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms face Highway”
 of 5 bubbles keithr756, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5