We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Very good hotel. Couple of blocks from jet express ferry. Very good beach 2 blocks from hotel. Breakfast is good. Front desk representative Joe was very helpful. Everything is well as expected.Good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajanikant K
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I want to start by saying we are Diamond members with Best Western. All this means is we earn some extra points, but also that we are allowed a free room upgrade, when they are available. So if we book a double bed room or a queen room and a king is available, we're allowed to get it. It may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe r
central Illinois
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I have stayed in this Best Western before, and I may stay again in the future. It was quite clean, and is in a great location. Good food is nearby, and it is convenient to stores and all the wonderful birding sites. The staff members are helpful and pleasant. It's been a few years since I have visited Ohio for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibird2
illinois
Reviewed 18 May 2016

If you are traveling to the resort area of Lake Erie/Northern Ohio, the Best Western at Port Clinton is a great choice. It is centrally located, a good value for the money, comfortable, with a helpful staff. Also, wonderful beds--no sciatica for 3 nights!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandywittman
GLENSIDE
Reviewed 12 May 2016

There for Magee Marsh Spring Bird Migration. Rates jacked up for the "Biggest Week" event. Needs refurbishing: mattress lumpy, halls shabby, TV small and picture fuzzy. Generally clean and pleasant. Much night train noise in rear rooms. No elevator if staying on second floor. Convenient to Jolly Roger Fish Shop, avoid Bob's Big Boy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE B
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed in our Hotel. We want all our guests to have a pleasant stay. Our rates are competitive with other Hotels in the area. We certainly welcome your comments and will take them into consideration. We are always looking for ways to improve our Hotel. Thank you for commenting.

Mohnton
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We're not big chain hotel people, but this BW was well-located, the staff was pleasant and professional, and the room was simple, clean and comfortable. That's a lot of value for the price tag. We would highly recommend this BW to anyone visiting Port Clinton, and we would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal for every guest to have a pleasant stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I made these reservations through Priceline so I wasn't exactly sure what to expect with the hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised when we got here. It has been recently renovated and the rooms are really nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good - eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, waffles, yogurt, muffins, etc. We had trouble with the Wi-Fi dropping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hope W
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have recently purchased new furniture for all our guest rooms. We are glad you also enjoyed the breakfast. We have recently added new items to our Hot Breakfast. Thank you for letting us know about the WIFI. We will certainly look into it...

Niles, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff. I would not recommend the breakfast unless you like cereal but the coffee is excellent. Would stay again. Rooms were very clean & beds were comfortable. Internet worked fast & smooth without any issues or lagging.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence D
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton. We have added new items to our breakfast in the last few months. We are always open to suggestions to improve our breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Rittman, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2016

hotel smells of smoke poor food . you advertise no smoking . but people smoke in there rooms . why should i have to pay for a room that smells like smoke.?the breakfast is cold and some food is very old like the eggs in the carton .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton. We appreciate your comments. A few years a go we did convert to a non-smoking hotel. If anyone violates our non-smoking policy they are again informed of our policy. I do not know the specifics when you stayed with us. Hopefully the desk was informed at the time. We also appreciate...

Clare, Michigan
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We have not stayed at a Best Western for years. This was a very nice place to stay and they are pet friendly. The room was accessible from outside as well as through the hotel. That is very convenient when traveling with a pet-not having to go through the hotel lobby every time you take your pet outside. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Port Clinton.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
2.0 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
108 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 17 in Port Clinton
191 reviews
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Address: 1734 E. Perry St., Port Clinton, OH 43452
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range: $91 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Port Clinton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Port Clinton staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Chepachet, Rhode Island
7 months ago
Clinton Township, Michigan
9 months ago
New Kensington, Pennsylvania

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Port Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back side have smoker issues from those outside smoking. Especially for a none smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles sweetpea20022016, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“im sure all rooms good”
 of 5 bubbles X2992DUthomasb, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All of them are about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidF886, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No evelvator”
 of 5 bubbles tetherjessew, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi room was so nice, the doors close loudly.”
 of 5 bubbles kathrickl, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5