We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Erie Islands Resort Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Erie Islands Resort Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Erie Islands Resort Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Fremont, Ohio
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed Fri and Sat last weekend with the kids in the hotel part of Erie Islands. We got a great deal on groupon - both nights, wine &cheese reception, breakfast, and dinner with a bottle of wine for $99. The grounds and hotel were very nice. Thier was alot at the rec center for the kids to do (...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank familyfriendly001
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

Doug & Tiffany - It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as many of the amenities. We are glad to see you enjoyed your spa experience as well. We look forward to seeing you this summer when you can enjoy all of our outdoor amenities.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2012

body we spent last weekend there...we enjoyed it very much! the entire staff was amazing! the rooms where the cleanest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in (and we travel a lot) The wine and cheese reception was fun. the Thursday diner was exceptional.We had expect a "cheap meal" based on the price of the package but we where pleasantly...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank jane j
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are striving to not only meet but exceed the expectations of every guest. Your feedback lets us know we are heading in the right direction. Thank you for taking the time and we look forward to your return.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My husband found this place on Groupon for a very good price. Which included dinner and wine. At first I was kind of skeptical due to the previous bad reviews. Upon arrival we were greeted by hostess Kathy who was very friendly as were the rest of the staff. Our room was very nice with hardwood floors and a flat...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 1LadySweetz
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We are completing the final stages of our renovations and look forward to your return.

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Overall my girlfriend and I had a really great time at the resort. It was a fantastically priced "wine and dine" getaway which included 2 nights at the hotel, a 3 course dinner, and a wine and cheese reception. It also included full access to the facility (though some things like tanning, movie rental, etc. you had to pay for)....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HotelReviewer1041
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will address the issues with your room. I will be sure to pass your concerns and compliments on to the appropriate staff. We look forward to your return this summer.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Best trip ever! We where there over newyears weekend and had the best time.The manager Ed is the definition of hospitality,his staff was also awesome. Cheryl is in housekeeping but helped carry our bags and was cleaning tables after are wonderful dinner. Catherine was very nice as was Sheri. Ed and Ken where very entertaining as well as helpful.The place...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ann m
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

Ann, Thank You. It was a pleasure spending time with you. We are pleased that you and Jason had and enjoyable time. Good luck with the new business venture.

Crestview Hills, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My wife & I can not describe the WONDERFUL time we had at this resort. Being early-winter the staff provided one of the BEST times we've had since our honeymoon in 1983. Ed Littlefield & Staff are very professional. The room was very clean with new hardwood floors. Candlelight Dinner with Ribs & Chicken were perfect. Lee in sales, you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Walter S
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

Walt & Deborah, We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed talking with all of you. Good luck with the campaign and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Enjoyable and relaxing was our getaway. It is a very quaint and laidback hotel similar to a Inn. The staff was terrific and was there to assist in anyway. The rooms clean and comfortable. Looking forward to returning!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mamamoouchy
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

Thank You! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 1 January 2012

First Off, when making the reservation I was advised that I would have a room overlooking the water. When we arrived, our room was facing the parking lot.... We decided not to complain too much about that, or at least at the time. They have NO room service and the breakfast that was included was much less than acceptable... Finally,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank angie m
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Our goal is to ensure our guests have a safe and memorable stay. We must investigate any complaint of smoke in the building and were only trying to do so. Again, we are sorry you chose to leave but hope you understand our need to ensure the safety of...

Fort Erie, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This place was very quiet and relaxing with beautiful scenery of the marina. We were treated very well and will definitely go back. The rooms were very clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier! The food was excellent! And it's not too far from Cedar Point.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James M
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us. We strive to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the appropiate departments and thank you for your feedback.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Had an awesome time there. It was very relaxing. The staff is very friendly and the service was great. The manager, Ed Littlefield and Katherine at the front desk, took time to meet us and made us feel special. Our stay there was great. We will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ana r
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff made you feel welcome. We look forward to seeing in the future.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
6.6 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
371 reviews
13.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
107 reviews
8.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
244 reviews
6.5 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#13 of 17 in Port Clinton
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Erie Shores and Islands is one of the top destinations in Midwest receiving nearly seven million visitors a year. Port Clinton is a central location to a wide array of fabulous activities that range from catching the Jet Express to the Islands; Cedar Point amusement park; several indoor water parks; winery’s; water sports; boating; fishing; camping & bird watching. If you love fishing you have to visit Port Clinton the Walleye Capital of the world. Our beautiful 375-acre waterfront resort is nestled on the Portage River, a tributary to Lake Erie, in Port Clinton Ohio. Erie Islands Resort enjoys an exclusive location very near the myriad of area activities but just far enough away to enjoy amazing Sunrises overflowing with spectacular color, Sunsets gently touching the water with a million dollar view in every direction and unspoiled star filled nights right at your door step. Erie Islands offers a variety of accommodations from our Victorian Style waterfront hotel, spacious cottages, luxurious vacation homes with private dock, or for the camping enthusiast 138 campsites. For our boating guest at Erie Islands we can accommodate you with our 100 slip marina. Indoor and outdoor enthusiasts, and children of all ages, will find a wide array of amenities and activities right here at Erie Islands. When you visit Erie Islands you will soon find yourself in the midst of a recreational paradise with our 15,000 square foot recreation center and 375 acres of grounds. Some of the many onsite amenities include restaurant, lounge, Aveda Spa and retail store, outdoor/indoor pools, outdoor/indoor hot tubs, kiddie pool, 10 private stocked fishing lakes, 125’ river fishing pier, exercise room, racquetball courts, basketball court, tanning spa, general store, snack bar, arcade, billiards, pool bar & disc golf course.At Erie Islands Resort & Marina, you really can have it all – it’s all about family, fun and relaxation while creating memories that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Erie Islands Resort Marina

Address: 4495 W Darr Hopfinger Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range: $168 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erie Islands Resort Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Erie Islands Resort Marina Hotel Port Clinton
Erie Islands Hotel Marina
Erie Islands Resort Marina Port Clinton, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Erie Islands Resort Marina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Erie Islands Resort Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles larrys257, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Cottage on the river with great views”
 of 5 bubbles gabe6798, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just be friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 144peggyd, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“AVOID--rooms ok but some prison cells are too”
 of 5 bubbles K2314LKmichaelm, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Akerba3, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5