We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Erie Islands Resort Marina

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Erie Islands Resort Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Erie Islands Resort Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Parma, OH
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed at Erie Islands in Port Clinton for two nights on a Groupon coupon and really enjoyed ourselves! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 1:00 and our room was ready!! Check in time was 4:00 so we were very surprised to get in so soon! Included in our stay was two nights at the Inn,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marilyn820
Michelle B, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

Erie Islands Resort & Marina is happy you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities that we offer. Hope you come see us again soon!! Michelle Bartholomew Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very small room. No table, only one bedside table & one chair. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Limited choice for dinner. Poor breakfast selection, very limited. No gluten free and no no-carb options. Toaster was very slow everyone was commenting. Poor acoustics, very loud. Not convenient location to pool, game room. Not on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jagdds710
Muskegon
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I decided to take a long weekend for our 10th anniversary, lets say we will not be going there for our 11th. Check in is supposed to be at 4, never got to go into a cabin until after 5, since it was about a 5 hour drive to get there we were looking forward to getting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debra W
Michelle B, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review

We are sorry you felt your stay was disappointing. However, we are glad you enjoyed your spa service. All your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate departments. Michelle Bartholomew Manager

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We just returned from a 3 day, 2 night stay at Erie Islands Resort. Although I had been there many years ago we were very cautious about what to expect after reading several reviews on here. Thankfully, we felt they were wrong:) We went on a Groupon deal which included a wine and cheese reception~they did run out of crackers...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tigercar5
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed in the hotel. Bring a hair dryer, iron, etc. One chair in the room and a queen-sized bed. No hooks, 4 hangars. No elevator to 2nd floor and ice machine on 2nd floor. No ramps in the hotel. Comfy, but a bit small. Went on a groupon, and took a tour. 3.5 hours we won't get back. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank beattybunch
Galea
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We checked in @4:00 and checked out @6:00 the same day. The water in the room was green and had a terrible odor. We went to the desk to see about changing rooms, and there was a sign that said someone would be back the next morning. We had to check out at the guard station. I contacted J.B. Dollar...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank d77rito
Columbus
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This place seems like it is still getting its act together for the upcoming "busy" season. We also spent three days and two nights here with a Groupon deal. I agree that the staff (for the most part) were great. The spa was very nice (although I was a little put off by the fact that the treatment rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer T
Columbus
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The staff are great, very friendly and helpful. The resort... is well, unique. We were there for 2 nights, we had to change rooms because the first room had issues with heating/cooling. Examples of oddities - the first room had no alarm clock........ The second room did. Rooms don't have irons (unusual?). Other interesting examples - the resort has an...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jim335
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Spent 2 nights and 3 days on a Groupon deal. First the good... Staff was very nice and helpful. The free dinner, though not the best food, was a very nice time as was the wine and cheese reception. The spa was very nice as my wife loved her massage. The property was beautiful on the Portage River but that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trup13
Tallmadge, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We felt like we were stranded in the middle of nowhere with NOTHING to do.The "marina" didn't have a single boat and the water smelled rancid.Checked in @ 4,pool closed rec. center closed by the time we ordered dinner, the bar was closed & the grille/restaurant. We sat in a room the bed barely fit in,No music, I could have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shelly C

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
6.6 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
386 reviews
13.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
113 reviews
8.5 km away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
256 reviews
6.5 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#11 of 17 in Port Clinton
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Erie Shores and Islands is one of the top destinations in Midwest receiving nearly seven million visitors a year. Port Clinton is a central location to a wide array of fabulous activities that range from catching the Jet Express to the Islands; Cedar Point amusement park; several indoor water parks; winery’s; water sports; boating; fishing; camping & bird watching. If you love fishing you have to visit Port Clinton the Walleye Capital of the world. Our beautiful 375-acre waterfront resort is nestled on the Portage River, a tributary to Lake Erie, in Port Clinton Ohio. Erie Islands Resort enjoys an exclusive location very near the myriad of area activities but just far enough away to enjoy amazing Sunrises overflowing with spectacular color, Sunsets gently touching the water with a million dollar view in every direction and unspoiled star filled nights right at your door step. Erie Islands offers a variety of accommodations from our Victorian Style waterfront hotel, spacious cottages, luxurious vacation homes with private dock, or for the camping enthusiast 138 campsites. For our boating guest at Erie Islands we can accommodate you with our 100 slip marina. Indoor and outdoor enthusiasts, and children of all ages, will find a wide array of amenities and activities right here at Erie Islands. When you visit Erie Islands you will soon find yourself in the midst of a recreational paradise with our 15,000 square foot recreation center and 375 acres of grounds. Some of the many onsite amenities include restaurant, lounge, Aveda Spa and retail store, outdoor/indoor pools, outdoor/indoor hot tubs, kiddie pool, 10 private stocked fishing lakes, 125’ river fishing pier, exercise room, racquetball courts, basketball court, tanning spa, general store, snack bar, arcade, billiards, pool bar & disc golf course.At Erie Islands Resort & Marina, you really can have it all – it’s all about family, fun and relaxation while creating memories that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Erie Islands Resort Marina

Address: 4495 W Darr Hopfinger Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-8907
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range: $173 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erie Islands Resort Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Erie Islands Resort Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Islands Resort Marina Hotel Port Clinton
Erie Islands Hotel Marina
Erie Islands Resort Marina Port Clinton, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Erie Islands Resort Marina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Erie Islands Resort Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from there”
ssherburne69, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a river view”
larrys257, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Cottage on the river with great views”
gabe6798, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just be friendly”
144peggyd, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“AVOID--rooms ok but some prison cells are too”
K2314LKmichaelm, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates