We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quail Hollow Resort

PricelineUSD 90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 107*
USD 90*
Great Deal
USD 99*
USD 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quail Hollow Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quail Hollow Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
mentor, ohio
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Great front desk staff, The restaurants could use some new staff. Not overly friendly. The hotel itself is at a great location, but definitely needs up dating. The lobby was nice and modern, but the rooms are very old. The shower had stains around the drain, and the sliding glass door screen had some broken parts. Everything in the room...

1Thank Cancun2003
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and nearly flawless. I found two small issues and notified the front desk during check out. They took down the info to have their maintenance guy get on it. The pictures the resort has published are exactly what we encountered. It was just as beautiful.

Thank robertrI8715ZM
Tynong, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Found this gem whilst driving from Niagara Falls to Chicago. Booked it the morning of our stay. Overall very clean, buffet brekky was delightful and staff were very friendly. Loved the atmosphere and homely feel to this hotel.

Thank Nicole W
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Quail Hollow every Thanksgiving for the past 7 years. This visit sadly was our last. While the staff is incredibly courteous, the hotel is in need of a tremendous amount of TLC- more than just a deep cleaning. This visit the room smelled like a sweaty locker room, the sheets and pillows smelled dirty and...

Thank Shanna H
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The room was comfortable but clearly needed to be updated. The lobby was nice with a fireplace. Everyone was very friendly. The bar was fun and not too expensive. Live music that was actually pretty good.

Thank mrvic2015
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 12 November 2016

My husband booked this hotel for us to have a weekend away and had planned a weekend going to wineries and enjoy tourist stops in northeast Ohio. Check-in was easy, and the lobby is quite impressive and beautiful. Staff has been very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel lobby is much nicer than the rest of the "resort"...resort is a...

1Thank LeAnn S
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

First night ceiling in bathroom leaking because toilet overflowed in room above us. Staff very apologetic and giving 50% discount for first night along with free breakfast. We will be moving to new room for second night. Ate dinner at CKs Steakhouse last night, ribeye was very tender and cooked just right. Had buffet breakfast at CKs and it was...

Thank codybeebe
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay experience with us. First, I would like to personally apologize for the leak that occurred while you were with us. We are glad you enjoyed your meals that you had with us, as this is a brand new menu that our Chef has created. We look forward to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We were greatly disappointed with our experience at this hotel (and despite the name, there is nothing "resort" like about this place). They have a security/ safety issue, which we encountered minutes into our stay-- the outside door off the back parking lot was supposed to be locked, allowing only hotel keycard access, but it wasn't working, so it was...

2Thank mm101017
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We use these reviews as training tools in each department to see where our service needs to excel. Our Maintenance Staff has fixed the lock on the back door. Guest safety is one of our highest priorities that we ensure that we fulfill. Next time you...

Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to start. Filthy. Worn. Gross. I left even though I paid for 3 nights. There was no hot water for a shower. The bath tub was clogged. The toilet would not flush. I'm pretty sure there were bedbugs.

1Thank Michael J
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize that your most recent stay fell below your expectations. I have expressed your concerns to the different department heads, so that they can share your concerns with their staff. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future, as these...

Minden, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with a group of women October 21 to 23 2016 and my friend found bed bugs in room #107. I was in 109 and found none. Thank goodness Beware and check your mattresses. The hotel needs upgrades big time and the pool and sauna also need help. Quail hollow needs a renovation...

Thank Tina R
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time review your most recent stay with us. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at Quail Hollow Resort. We take Bed Bugs very seriously, and I want to assure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the comfort and safety...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (54)
Room/Suite (16)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (7)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (8)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (3)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
423 reviews
5.5 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
8.1 km away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
CK's Steak House
CK's Steak House
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quail Hollow Resort

Address: 11080 Concord Hambden Rd, Painesville, OH 44077-9557
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Price Range: $118 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quail Hollow Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quail Hollow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Hollow Hotel Painesville
Renaissance Painesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quail Hollow Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kent, Ohio
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quail Hollow Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My tip is not to stay here.”
flyer19952017, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No suggestions - do not stay here. Dirty and old. Needs TLC and Mr. Clean”
renegadeswd, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second or third floor rooms are better.”
Ziganki, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you need to be on the second floor but not the rooms with cooling unit outside (appr: room 232 - 242 stay away from)”
BizTravler119, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Consider this more of an inn with a very casual restaurant.”
Gockerell, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 90* /night
View Deal
Groupon.comUSD 99
Hotels.comUSD 103
TripAdvisorUSD 90
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates