We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center

11.3 km from Oregon centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1750 State Park Rd # 2, Oregon, OH 43616-5800
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Gardiner, Montana
Reviewed 6 January 2016

My wife and I stayed a week in November. The cottage was nice, quiet and large, but we had problems with the bed, the washer/dryer w/d, maintenance and cleanliness. The bed needed replacing, the w/d was not working and needed replacing. The spa had mold under the cover and was never cleaned even after we told management. The cottage was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YBIInnkeeper
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to reach out to us about your stay. I do apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. We have addressed all of these issues with our staff and have been able to make changes. Please be sure to contact me on my direct line at 419-836-0011 if...

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We held our family reunion at this location. It was perfect. There is so much to do for the kids with paddle boats, swimming pool inside and outside. They offer a tree planting ceremony and they give you a tracking device to follow the growth of your tree. The staff was wonderful with offering golf cart assistance to help get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoD R
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review! We are lucky to have so many fun things for the whole family. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future!

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Comfortable and spacious room and bathroom. Offers rooms with variety of sizes for group meetings. Professional staff at front desk. Served lunch average. Enjoyable surroundings. Went for a long walk in the State Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earth-Is-Beautiful4
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and wonderful comments. Our Christmas decorations are now up and we are getting many great comments on how nice everything looks. We hope you can come back again when you can enjoy more of the park and the lodge amenities.

Mishawaka, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We stopped overnight during a road trip to PA. We had driven by the property a couple of years ago and always wanted to stay there and check it out. The property is really beautiful; the grounds are truly lovely and there is a nice view of Lake Erie from the restaurant as well as some of the rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David U
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for the fantastic review! We have our own pastry chef that makes all of the desserts. Indeed, she does use real vanilla beans for her creme burlee. The buckeye pie is Ann's own creation and its been our signature dessert for over 15 years. We hope you can come back when you can enjoy our many outside amenities.

Reviewed 12 November 2015

The hotel was adequate and provided numerous amenities including a pool, gym, outdoor activities, and restaurant. Decent place for a conference, but not close to many good restaurants and the in-house meals are average to poor. My biggest problem with this space was its tendency to nickel and dime conference organizers and participants. This included normally provided materials costing extra...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony R
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to reach out to us about your stay. We do have a $2 technology fee that covers wifi and other services. Being located on Lake Erie, in a remote area, is great for the views but we are forced to pay much than normal internet connection cost. We have negoniated...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 11 November 2015

If you want a king bed lake view room (definitely recommended), you'll need to call for a reservation--apparently there aren't many. But don't be deterred if you get an odd price quote--call again later. During my first call, I asked about the B&B special advertised on the Lodge website; the guy in the reservation center quoted me a price that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLane_11
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review. The butternut squash risotto is also my wife's favorite and it goes well with the Salmon. I'll be sure to pass your kind comments on to Tina. She has been with us since 1991! BTW, our rates are very flexible (inculding package pricing) and they change constantly. Usually, you can find some...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

You could not ask for a nicer setting for a conference center. This property is perfectly situated on the water, providing wonderful views everywhere you look. The staff was wonderfully nice and helpful, even though the food service for our conference was rather slow. Hopefully, at some point, the ownership of the center will invest in renovations to very tired...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hobsonmedia
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We have already done a few thins and within a month we'll be starting a number of projects to help spruce the lodge up. I'm glad to see that the staff was friendly and helpful. Hopefully you will be able to visit again in the future.

Evansville
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Myself and 9 co workers are here for a conference. I can only speak for the loft room that 4 of us are staying in together. The loft is fairly room but we expected it to be larger from the photos on the website. If you are traveling with children it may be important to you that there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandacrowe
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us to let us know about your stay. I do sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your loft room and banquet meal. Our executive housekeeper is doing a full investigation and she will make the appropriate changes and improvements so that this does not happen again. We usually do not have this...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here with friends who had won a stay here and were pleasantly surprised. The views from the lodge were beautiful and there was a lot to do. The rooms were comfortable but need updating (especially the bathrooms). The beds in our double room seemed fairly small - we are used to queen sized beds - these seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice L
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and lettng us know about your stay. Our open lobby space and the number of lobbies that are located throughout the whole lodge are a big plus.. Serveral families enjoy the extra space to spread out and play games. Whether inside or outside, there is always a lot to do at Maumee Bay!

Sylvania, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We attended a wedding at the hotel and rented one of the cabins for the weekend. We were very surprised at how much is supplied within the cabin itself; fridge, microwave, oven, stove, utensils, pots and pans, fireplace, screened in porch, and balcony. We had 11 people in 1 cabin and still had plenty of space for more. The cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed one of our cottages. We have 24 in all and 8 of them for 4 bedrooms. the other have 2 bedrooms and a loft. The autumn and winter are perfect times for cottages because you can get the full use out of the fireplaces. It's also the best time to spot wildlife from the comforts...

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
21.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
10.7 km away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
27.1 km away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
14.5 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the shores of Lake Erie and only 15 minutes east of downtown Toledo, Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center is a full-service resort-style property offering an array of amenities, activities and recreational opportunities: marina, championship golf course, swimming pools, boardwalk, biking trails, racquetball courts, tennis, small boat rentals, hiking trails, and more. All 120 modern guestrooms have a private balcony/patio and provide spectacular views of the surrounding park. The 24 cottages feature fireplaces and modern amenities. Meeting facilities are available for corporate events, reunions, church retreats and wedding receptions. The Water's Edge Restaurant is suitable for a special occasion or family outing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center

Address: 1750 State Park Rd # 2, Oregon, OH 43616-5800
Region: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Price Range: $116 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maumee Bay Hotel Oregon
Maumee Bay Ohio
Maumee Bay Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“water front ! ground floor corner suite...”
 of 5 bubbles Veggies4me, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room had two floors and was overlooking Lake Erie. Great view. Great lay-out for a family of six.”
 of 5 bubbles 785chadd, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North Wing Upper Floor Best Lake Views”
 of 5 bubbles miamouse, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 541thomasl, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lake view room, it will be worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles INtravelmom, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5