We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Show Prices
#4 of 20 Hotels in Depok
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 710: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a lovely hotel, however, big down side is it looks tires and need maintenance Aside from that. It's as you'd expect the service is great staff are very attentive. The taman Sara spa is. Ice with indoor pool and facilities. The outside pool Is also great too and always quiet. Room was old fashioned, however. Immaculately clean every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mxr14816
Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly and helpful service by staff consistently seen, including security staff. Room felt clean, though sheets and curtains were slightly stained, and room smelt of mildew. After airing it, I did not notice it much. Generally, it does seem that the hotel has a humidity problem. Jacuzzi was hot, just right for a relaxing soak. The indoor pool is good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soapy23
Canberra
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was very large, comfortable extra large king size bed, beautiful views of the volcano. Food was excellent in the bistro and at breakfast. Service was great from attentive staff. Wonderful pool in semi natural surroundings as well as a heated (sometimes) indoor pool. Only issue are mosques early in the morning but you get this anywhere you stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gores54
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I feel cheated and deceived. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever encountered despite having anticipated the Sheraton Mustika to be the highlight of my trip (the price agreed upon being nearly double that of the comparatively lovely venues at which I stayed elsewhere in Indonesia). The room was represented as having a "Volcano view" - an attractive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdswarm
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear birdswarm, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay experience that fell far short of your expectations. We would also like to extend our sincere apology for the lapse in service. I am deeply concerned to learn of your SPG recognition...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a charming, old world beautiful hotel-with an amazing view of the volcano. It's not brand new, but that is part of the fun! Exciting to see some good changes in the hotel with the new manager! Love the new coffee and our room has had some excellent improvements as well. The hotel is not new, but it's charm...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PilgrimStranger
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear PilgrimStranger, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have extended our hospitality to you during your recent stay. It is a joy to learn that you found our location enjoyable since Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa have the unique advantage of having heritage accommodation styles as an elegant...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came without high expectations and were very pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton Mustika. It is very well placed to get to the airport (5mins) and prambaban, heading into the city takes between 20 and 30 mins depending on traffic. The food at the Indian restaurant is very tasty, and was reasonably priced. The butter chicken was very tender and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gbrooker
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gbrooker, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa, we appreciated the time you spent to share your thoughts with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our Indian Restaurant, Ganesha Ek Sanskriti. And It is also a pleasure to know...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is really old, it has a lot of potential though we think that they need major renovation. The toilet is smelly and it needs to get fixed. Also, the quality of food may need to be improved. When we were waiting for dinner, the waitress was giving bread only to some of us and did not even ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank napoleon_sawai
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear napoleon_sawai, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! I appreciate your time in sharing this very important feedback and I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. We do value your constructive feedback and please be rest assured, your feedback will certainly be taken into consideration when the nearest refurbishment will be planned....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we were very impressed with this hotel for 6 days we stayed there. good service standards, staff were friendly and very helpful to our needs. so we felt like at home. very comfortable and extremely flexible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evi Juliana G
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Evi Juliana G, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! Thank you for sharing your experience after staying with us. I am delighted to learn that your stay with us has proved to be extremely memorable and you are enjoying your experience at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. I am glad that you enjoyed our service...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was pleasantly impressed with the staff and service my sisters and I received while staying in this hotel from the 19th-22nd December. The hotel is huge and we were greeted by all staff we walked past. After a night, the staff could recognise us well which shows how attentive they are to the guests - we came to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yana M
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yana M, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! We are so delighted to know that you impressed with our service. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service, with team members who are committed in creating lasting memories for our guests. The small details mattered, and I thank you for bringing these up to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This takes me very long to review. I remembered we checked in at 11pm at night. Checkin was quick. So that was good. We were just on transit to go to the airport the next morning. We booked the room that has mountain view. The room was awful. Smell of mildew. Dirty, soiled bedsheet. Spiderweb on one of the bedside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freya S
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Freya S, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to learn that you were pleased with our beautiful hotel. We are most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our resort and I sincerely regret...

745 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (721)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (257)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depok
7.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
8.0 km away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 189 in Yogyakarta
547 reviews
2.8 km away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.2 km away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
929 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 189 in Yogyakarta
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa is offering unbeatable access to the must see attractions in the region, close to the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, and just minutes from International Airport. The night clubs entertainment are just within walking distance as it is in the hotel complex. In their warmly decorated guest rooms and suites, guests will enjoy private balconies and the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(TM) Bed - a nine-layered custom-designed ensemble boasting an exquisitely comfortable, plush mattress, fluffy down hypoallergenic pillows, crisp cotton sheets, cozy blanket and signature blanket and duvet. Hotel guests will enjoy dazzling views of the garden, pool, and mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7, Depok, Yogyakarta 55282, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Depok
Price Range: $81 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Sheraton Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Depok
#3 Luxury Hotel in Depok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hillsboro
10 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a up high with a view of the pool and the volcano!”
 of 5 bubbles PilgrimStranger, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try getting a lagoon access room. The rooms with smaller numbers are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Vin123, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms looking towards the volcano are great”
 of 5 bubbles A5540KDjamesj, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best room with lagoon pool”
 of 5 bubbles jakaumbaran, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor offers nice views”
 of 5 bubbles ssarkar007, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay