We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Monroe

ComfortInnUSD 100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one night and probably wouldn't stay again. The bed was not comfortable. We dropped off our things and headed to the casino for a little while. When we returned, our room smelled like sewer. Eventually the smell dissipated but it was not pleasant. I'm sure we could have switched rooms but honestly I didn't want the inconvenience. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliecS4785XM
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and notifying us about an issue you incurred during your stay. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, when we fail to meet your expectations, its important for us to know so we can correct our error and learn from your comments. It's your feed back and business that makes...

Ohio
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Stayed here two nights on business because it was the only hotel in the immediate vicinity. Front desk did not speak to us once after check in though we went through the lobby multiple times during our 3 days there. There was a dirty plastic spoon on the floor of our room which was still there when we checked out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OntheRoadAgain2ofUs
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and notifying us about an issue you incurred during your stay. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, when we fail to meet your expectations, its important for us to know so we can correct our error and learn from your comments. It's your feed back and business that makes...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

I have truly enjoyed my stay here...staff continues to be professional and polite. They treat all residents the same..I have seen residents from another country and they too were treated with the upmost respect...Mr Patel, Alina, Brandy, Amy and the gentleman at night you guys are awesome!!!!! How can I forget the housekeeping staff they too are courteous.... I hate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edith H
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Edith, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we...

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Monroe the night of January 19, and was quite pleased with my experience. The checkin was easy and I found the staff to be pleasant and friendly. My room was wonderful in every way: clean, modern, nice decor, and quite possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel! The night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MadreX3
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Fairly new renovations. Nice enough place, very close to the casino. A bit overpriced because of this in my opinion. Before the casino was built it was kind of a dive and 70 or 80 bucks a night. No it's 125 which is a bit pricey for a comfort inn in the middle of nowhere. The place was fine the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris F
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff, we would like to say "THANK YOU" for choosing our facility, I would like to apologize that your rate was higher than normal, I understand that this can be a little disappointing being a returned guest and then asked to pay a higher rate. guest satisfaction goes well beyond rooms provided...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I travel to the area frequently and the staff and rooms are great. It's conveniently located to I-75 between Dayton and Cincinnati, the casino and the new Liberty Center shopping center. There's lots of great food choices in the area, if you're really hungry try Rodizio's in the Liberty center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeadWolverine
Brandy B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we made another...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Absolutely LOVE staying here! From the amazing Front Desk Associates to the complimentary cookies I recommend staying here to everyone! I come for business and now this has become the only hotel we use in the Cincinnati area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoleneShrader
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we...

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Our family stayed here over Labor Day weekend while also visiting Kings Island. It was clean, the service was excellent, and was an overall nice place to stay for our family. Breakfast was basic but the seating area was very nice. The wi-fi was only fair when it came to connectivity and service but that was the only drawback. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSR916
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff, we would like to say "THANK YOU" for choosing our facility, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, It means a lot to us knowing we have made another guest happy. Sincerely, Brandy B

Paducah KY
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I have stayed in many Comfort Inns, and this one simply did not measure up to usual standards. There were no "deal breakers" but our room was just not up to standards. One baseboard by the bed was falling off. The towel rack over the toilet was missing. Only the brackets remained. There was no TV channel list. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

ear Guest, Thank you for taking time and notifying us about an issue you incurred during your stay. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, when we fail to meet your expectations, its important for us to know so we can correct our error and learn from your comments. It's your feed back and business that makes...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. It has been newly renovated. Appears to be very clean. Staff is courteous. Simple breakfast is provided, free of charge. USA Today is also provided for guests, free of charge. Fresh coffee and cookies are available at all times. Clean indoor pool available for use. I do recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff, we would like to say "THANK YOU" for choosing our facility, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, It means a lot to us knowing we have made another guest happy. Sincerely, Brandy B

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.8 km away
Wave Hotels
Wave Hotels
#3 of 4 in Monroe
50 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
347 reviews
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
130 reviews
5.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
6.0 km away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monroe

Address: 120 Senate Dr, Monroe, OH 45050-1713 (Formerly Days Inn Cincinnati Monroe)
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Monroe
Price Range: $91 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Monroe staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whole area seemed to be quiet.”
ronaldm106, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the new Liberty Center Mall, lots of great food choices and shopping.”
DeadWolverine, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in 317 great room”
donaldt417, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor.”
Tina1004, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Add bacon to the waffle mix and cook”
rond736, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
USD 100* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 110
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUSD 100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates