We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford
 Click to rate
Sandy Hook, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Guess employees don't think we can tell they're smoking. How hard is it to step outside. From lobby to elevator smells like a fresh burnt cigarette. Politeness includes not offending others. Non smoking means non smoking. If visitors can't smoke, neither can employees. Would be 5 stars if it were a true non smoking hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BR549KY
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the smoke smell you encountered but I can assure you that it was not one of our employees smoking in the building. We do not allow our employees to smoke. That being said, we were forced to remove a guest from the hotel during your stay for smoking. We take such offences...

New Albany, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole experience was awful. We arrived and checked in, the front desk clerk was the only thing that was good.... she was very nice. When we arrived at our room, the room wasn't cleaned as the bed was still unmade, etc. So, we returned to the front desk (she told us the maid service wasn't doing a good job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naeaglegirl
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I hope you had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet, hot breakfast and indoor saline pool. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced and I will be sure to investigate each one to make sure it does not happen again....

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were surprised at how big the room was, 2 queens, a comfy chair, table and work chair, good sized bathroom. Michael at the breakfast area was great-took care of the visitors as needed. The only complaint was the pool wasn't heated, so my kids couldn't enjoy that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri T
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning our great free hot breakfast staffer and big rooms. I hope you had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the pool. I have confirmed that it is working now and have no record of it being down recently, but...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

My amazing husband surprised me He got a room at Holiday Inn Express Milford Ohio. They charged a $100 deposit on the King size room. As you can see in the pictures posted with this review my husband really did it up for our 10 year anniversary. Upon checkout The front desk went to check the room which I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed wireless internet. I have gone back in our records to try to find the fee you mentioned. In doing so, I was able to determine that we only charged one fine in all of July 2016 and...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. Room was spacious and clean staff was very accommodating they printed our papers for us which was a great help. Hotel has good WIFI which is good if you have to take care business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary V
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning our cleanliness, spacious rooms, great staff and free high speed wireless internet. I hope you also had a chance to try our free hot breakfast and indoor saline pool. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for business. HIE is my hotel of choice when traveling (over 120 nights a year).This one is an older property in the process of being updated. All Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was too cold to swim in (indoor) but clean. No hot tub. This hotel has no microwave or fridge in the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amylynn s
hiexpressmilford, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for complimenting our staff and mentioning our renovation. We are very excited to be fully renovated. When completed, we will have a refrigerator and microwave in every room. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast and high speed wireless internet. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I stayed just one night but got upgraded to a King Suite which was spacious and great to relax in. the bathroom and shower were spot on, my only niggle with this beautiful room is the lighting, no overhead lights or anywhere you can get good light to read, very romantic but not practical. Breakfast was good, not busy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1948
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning our free hot breakfast, spacious rooms, and newly renovated showers. I hope you also had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet and indoor saline pool. We are currently in the process of upgrading our room lighting and will be completing that project in the near future. Thanks again...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed here with family between events at Red River Gorge and Dayton. We thought it was fine. Room was larger than expected, seemed clean, no obvious smoke smell (certainly this could vary by room) and reasonably quiet. Pool was large and clean. Breakfast was better than expected...seemed a little more stocked than the Hampton's I normally stock. Location was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndyTravel999
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for complimenting our large rooms, cleanliness, indoor saline pool, free hot breakfast and convenient location. I hope you also had a chance to use our free high speed wireless internet. Thanks again for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Breakfast great! They have a pancake machine. Way cool! Also fresh made cinnamon rolls like Cinnabars. If you want pizza don't order from Donnatos, even tho hotel promotes them. Fyi, rooms don't have microwave! Hmmm. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and for complimenting our free hot breakfast and staff. Just to let you know, we are renovating this winter and in 2017 we expect to have fridges and microwaves in every room. I hope you had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet and indoor saline pool. Thanks again for the feedback. We...

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived after driving 16 hours and got a room on 1st floor. Husband jumped in the shower and I was unpacking when a women suddenly walks in. I yell at her "how did you get in?" She said that the front desk gave her the key then ran down the hall. I had to chase her. Well it turns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scout624
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your account of what happened and I would like to apologize. We were conducting a maintenance program at the time of your check in and it was not properly communicated to our employee that the room was occupied. We were actually on our way to inform the employee to skip your room...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 49 in Cincinnati
117 reviews
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn
9.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford we work smarter and harder to meet your every need and expectation! This premier hotel offers spacious rooms with King or Two Queen beds and a variety of Suites that will make you feel right at home! All rooms have been renovated since November 2011. We also have 32 inch HDTVs in every room! We can guarantee we have the fastest internet in town; we recently installed fiber optics which will bring out internet to a 31.5 mg! The standard is only 7.5mg for Holiday Inns; we want to make sure everything is superb. In addition to that we have a second internet that is T1; this is served as a backup to ensure that you will always have internet access. Holiday Inn Express also supports Virtual Private Networks (VPN). We have made many exciting changes so come check it out! Complimentary Hot Breakfast with unlimited pancakes made from our new pancake machine. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30AM to 9:30AM in our breakfast area; featuring our signature Cinnamon Rolls Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford is conveniently located at I-275 and State Route 28! The hotel is within minutes to International Paper, Tata, Siemens, and all other business by Milford, Loveland, Goshen, and Eastgate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford

Address: 301 Old Bank Rd, Milford, OH 45150 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Milford)
Region: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Milford
Price Range: $146 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford
Milford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one that is not next to the interstate”
copperdragon66, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“don't pick rooms facing the I275.”
_kedar_ingle, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor even numbered rooms away from elevator”
MSL5Massillon, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Watch out for the smoking floor (?) and be cautious of the 1st floor (due to the pool traffic/smell).”
607nathans, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms closest to the highway are quieter. Avoid 122!”
ellabeas, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5