We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Cleveland Airport South

Booking.comUSD 165*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 165*
USD 165*
USD 165*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
 Click to rate
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Unfriendly staff, poor management, poor facility maintenance, lousy internet service. Bldgs exterior doors not secured at night. I have stayed at this facility for years and for the most part it has been well kept and well run. But over the last several years the facility, staff and management has deteriorated significantly. And when I have tried to communicate with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0bertmiller
Gas City, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here on and off several times in last few years while visiting family. Normally we have excellent service. This time not so much, front desk clerk at check in was not the warmest she did greet us but like we were bothering her. Had no hair dryer in the room let go the first night as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmumaw
Management response:

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience here at our hotel. That is definitely not the norm here, this I promise you. Please come back again and give us another chance.

Spring Grove, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a wedding and enjoyed our stay here at the Courtyard. The room was clean, very spacious, and loved having plenty of options for charging my mobile devices. I have 2 iPhones and an iPad mini so having the USB chargers were nice. There were also plenty of regular outlet plugs if you needed to charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy K
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us!! I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to make sure your needs and wants are met when you visit. Please stay again. Thank you!

Point Roberts, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am honestly surprised Marriott allows their name on this building. It was pitifully run down and old. Carpets were worn and stained, room was worn and had a bit of a funk. I would not stay here again. Although I would not have used the pool, I did notice it was nasty. The front desk staff was more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinkDragonPrincess
Management response:

Dear Old and Tired, We here at The Courtyard like to think of ourselves as a place to stay that is warm, welcoming, and comfortable. We invite our guests in and treat them likes friends. Our Hotels upkeep is maintained daily and whenever there is an issue, it would be taken cared of right away. I am sorry that is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was not clean and sales staff took forever to return every call I made from start to finish. When we arrived we asked for a clean room we were told that none were available and they would send house keeping to touch up the things that we felt were dirty. No house keeper showed up for over 45 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micahel D
Management response:

I would like to apologize for the way you felt when you stayed with us. If we had no room ready, it was probably because we were sold out the night before and the housekeeping was upstairs working on getting rooms ready for the day. I am sorry there wasn't one ready as soon as you arrived. Our housekeepers are...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We only stayed one night, but I was pleased with the service and location at this hotel. Staff was very friendly when checking in and they were able to accommodate my room request. The hotel sits just off I-71 and is convenient to the west and south side of Cleveland as well as the airport. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel to lay your head down at. We really try to do our best to make our guests feel welcomed, comfortable and to meet their needs. I am pleased you had a good experience here. We cant wait until you come back!! Have a great day!!

columbus, ohio
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I cannot understand in the six years I have stayed in this hotel why they never upgrade their internet speed. I consistently have to work off my LTE speed on my phone. The issue is reliability. During the day it may be 5mbps then it will crawl to 1 at night. The reasons are always comical. Normally when I call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imabuki
Management response:

I would like to apologize for the lack of Wi-Fi experience you had here. I do hope the next time you visit with us, you wont have that happen again. We do our best to meet our guest needs and wants. We hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day!!

New York
Reviewed 1 April 2017

My son and I spent one night at the hotel while on a road trip to drop him at school in Chicago. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff was friendly and wifi was good as well. I would stay here again on our next road trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smoof
Management response:

Dear Clean and Comfortable, I am so happy that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to satisy our guests and it seems we succeeded with you. Please visit us again!!! Operations Manager

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I reserved 2 rooms for my grandkids valentine celebration. Letting them stay at a hotel like they were on vacation and had a pool they could swim in, in the middle of February. I requested adjoining rooms and was told no guarantee. We arrived a few minutes after 3 and we were told because they were so busy we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thaunofhs
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I spend much of my time in Marriott facilities. This Courtyard is kind of nestled into a group of hotels but easy to find, and the grounds seem well maintained. The room was kept clean which is a plus, but oddly it did not have a microwave. I did note that the thermostat on the wall did not work, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCPDump
Management response:

Dear It Is a Courtyard, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the rest of Management. Please stay with us again. Thank you!! Operations Manager

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
577 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
344 reviews
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airp...
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
248 reviews
0.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
229 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South is the smartest choice for your stay in Middleburg Heights, Ohio. Whether you’re visiting for business or leisure, we will ensure your stay is comfortable and convenient. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel, a free shuttle to/from Cleveland Airport, and free hotel parking for all of our guests. Our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, HDTVs, and well-lit work desks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Airport South

Address: 7345 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3430
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Price Range: $153 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Airport/South Hotel Middleburg Heights
Courtyard Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Marriott
Middleburg Heights Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Cleveland Airport South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Cleveland, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Cleveland Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else for a a good room”
PinkDragonPrincess, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different airport hotel the sales with a sales team that calls you back!”
micaheld2017, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Home2Suites under construction next door when finished.”
JoeBoxter, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I always request a room away from the elevator.”
TBPhineas, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
jackiesamy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 165* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 165
CourtyardUSD 165
TripAdvisorUSD 165
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates