We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

    8370 Broadmoor Rd, I-90 at Exit 193, Mentor, OH 44060-7508
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 57*
    USD 57*
    USD 57*
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good15%
    • Average13%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    “nice bathroom” (2 reviews)
    “hot shower” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 57
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 57
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 57
      View Deal
    View all 30 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (60)
    There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 59 reviews

    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    There may be people living at this property permanently- I didn't know for sure but it looked like it. The people kept checking out what we had. Room was dirty- stuff all over floors and floors were very sticky. Gross! Beds were practically on the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    3  Thank Y4209QUsharonm
    Response from Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/ClevelandResponded 27 June 2017

    we are sorry that your stay with us was not a good experience. We do have quite a few construction works that pass through this area during the summer normally on a weekly basis due to work in the area.I can say this hotel is...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    This should be labeled the Inn for the Riff Raff. Tried to book a room for one night, desk staff very rude when I asked for a room out back away from the noise they said "paying customers" can pick which ever room they want....More

    2  Thank wandacote
    Response from Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/ClevelandResponded 31 May 2017

    I'm very sorry you had a bad experience. We will address the problems although I believe you may have us confused with another motel since we have never allowed customers to grill out of garbage cans. Unfortunately we do only have 4 handicapped rooms so...More

    Reviewed 3 April 2017

    First off, unless you have a very, very good reason to be in Mentor, you have NO need to be here. Period. Having established that, this motel is cleanish, cheap, and very sad. The bed was saggy, the overall mood grim. Don't stop in Mentor,...More

    1  Thank Dave N
    Response from Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/ClevelandResponded 6 April 2017

    I appreciate the feedback, our management team will look into your concerns and unsatisfactory stay.

    Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

    Every time I come here and stay I have had a wonderful experience. Very nice people, great service and good facility - what more do you need. I am really surprised reading some reviews where it seems they are truly not happy with something else...More

    1  Thank jk_tx_81
    Response from Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/ClevelandResponded 6 April 2017

    I appreciate the positive feedback, our staff here at America's Best Value Inn depends on guests like you. I also want to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you stay.

    Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

    I have to admit I am always happy to stay at this place. I am surprised by other peoples reviews as this is my 3rd visit in the last year and I have nothing but had a great experience. Good people and excellent service. Nice,...More

    1  Thank jk_tx_81
    Response from Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/ClevelandResponded 30 October 2016

    Our management team and staff are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is for people to feel safe and at home while staying with us.

    Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
    351 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Willoughby
     
    Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland
    487 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Willoughby
     
    Clarion
    1 review
    #1 of 1 hotels in Eastlake
     
    Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor
    44 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Mentor
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 50 - USD 59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 70
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Lake County >
    • Mentor
    • Also Known As
    • Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Hotel Mentor ,
    • Motel 6 Mentor ,
    • Motel Six Mentor ,
    • Mentor Motel Six ,
    • Mentor Motel 6
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
    351 reviews
    .40 km away
     
    Studio 6 Cleveland - Mentor
    44 reviews
    2.31 km away
     
    Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland
    487 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Clarion
    1 review
    5.23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    TJ's on the avenue
    173 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Melt Bar and Grilled
    184 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Kuhar's Carryout and Catering
    27 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Noosa Bistro
    87 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Eastside Relics
    15 reviews
    2.52 km away
    James A. Garfield National Historic Site
    254 reviews
    3.22 km away
    Classic Park
    58 reviews
    5.04 km away
    Kirtland Temple
    61 reviews
    2.35 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "you get what you pay for."
    Read review
    "Pool, free wifi, accessibility"
    Read review
    "I never got beyond the front desk. They are very rude and discriminate against the handicapped"
    Read review
    "Don't stay here if you can help it in any way"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing