We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn West

PricelineUSD 93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 106*
USD 93*
Great Deal
USD 94*
USD 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn West
 Click to rate
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually book a hotel through the Choice group and came back to this location for our recent trip to visit family in the Toledo area. The hotel is clean & the staff is very friendly. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goobette12
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Goobette12, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well;...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went in with one of those coupons you can get along the interstate, which the hotel accepted so the price was super good. The room was spectacularly clean. Very quiet. There was a grocery store across the street. Front desk friendly. What's not to like about that? Breakfast was standard fare and met our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Patti C, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We hope that your next visit...

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night while traveling home. The hotel is an older hotel that has been remodeled. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The front desk employees were very nice and helpful. The breakfast area was small but had a good hot breakfast. Good location just off the interstate and near many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tckramer
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear tckramer, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We enjoyed having you here, and hope that you will...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This hotel has a great location in suburban Maumee, Ohio. It is across the street from a big Kroger store, catty cornered from a Meijer store, and has a Red Lobster restaurant next door. There is an excellent Mexican restaurant in walking distance just a few doors down. Good breakfast. Quiet, except for very creaky ceilings if you are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guest080
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Guest080, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us and we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable! It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2017

room was very clean and nice. amenities were excellent. Staff was friendly and breakfast was very good. I travel this way at least 4 times a year and will stay each time. It was in a very nice location with lots of restaurants of all kinds within walking and a mile distance. I will seek out more comfort inns on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ardrenas
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear ardrenas, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I suggest avoiding this hotel. First time I have ever checked into a hotel and found a filthy bathroom. The toilet was disgusting!! The room had obviously not been cleaned prior to us checking in. Floor was dirty. Bathroom door was so warped that when you closed it, it was still open four inches at the bottom. Even when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanie b
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear stefanie b, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The hotel is just off the turnpike and has several restaurants within walking distance including Red Lobster, Frickers and even a Kroger grocery store across the street. We requested the second floor but since we arrived around 8pm, they were unable to fulfill our request. The first floor room itself was clean & roomy but it smelled a bit musty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yingyang10
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear yingyang10, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I don't recommend staying here if you want to sleep at night. You hear a constant creaking sound from people walking around on the floor above and it woke my family and I up many times throughout the night. The staff is very rude. The lady at the front desk was not nice to us when we first checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alynne W
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Alynne W, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

We booked this hotel for a one-night stay because my granddaughter (who lives in the area) was having her 7th birthday party at the skating rink. Living 4 hours away, we decided to stay overnight, booked 2 rooms. We did ask for early check-in but was told rooms would not be available which was an inconvenience because we had arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Denise V, Thank you for sharing the fun experience that the kids enjoyed at the pool. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving...

Ashland, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

It was difficult to find a place that was pet friendly in this area for our one night stay. The pet fee was $25 which is very high for a motel of this quality. One nice thing was the huge grassy field next to the motel which was a great place to walk the dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denning J
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Denning J, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere and ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
171 reviews
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
2.5 km away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 1426 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1626
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range: $115 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn West Maumee, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a beautiful king suite with a couch let out.”
ardrenas, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor so you don't have to hear people walking all night”
yingyang10, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a 2nd floor”
denisev48, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the street.”
denningj2014, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My ground floor window was not able to be locked securely.”
acomport, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 93* /night
View Deal
ComfortInnUSD 94
Booking.comUSD 94
CancelonUSD 106
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates