We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Show Prices
#5 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2014

A hidden gem close to I-75 and tons of shops and restaurants but tucked away from noise and traffic. The property seems to be located in a nice area. I always thought the Residence Inn was for long term stays and therefore too expensive for one night or two. I was wrong. For $130 we had a room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiveBigBlueLakes
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear 5bluelakes, Thank you for sharing your experience of your visit at the Residence Inn Maumee. We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities during your time with us! We hope you are able to return during your next time to the area. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see...

Medina, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Traveled to Toledo for a concert and a meet and greet. Arrived around 12:30 and our room was ready and we were allowed to check-in. A very nice property. We stayed in a studio with a sleeper sofa. Great room with a very nice kitchen area and a comfy king size bed. Breakfast was good and since the hotel seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Tony S, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee for your recent visit to the area and for sharing your experience during your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us overall, however please accept our apologies for your experience in our pool area. We have discussed your comments with our team to...

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Our room was on the first floor at the end. The bedroom was a separate room from the rest of the living areas. It had it's own flat screen TV which worked out really well when we all couldn't agree on a TV show! The kitchen was fully equipped, although breakfasts were served in the breakfast room. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JustMyTwoCents2013
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear JustMyTwoCents2013, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us during your recent trip to the Toledo area! We take great pride in ensuring our guests satisfaction and it is always great to see another happy guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing Residence Inn, we hope to see...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Guy checking wi-fi knocks on my door and I have my Do Not Disturb sign on. He waits two seconds then attempts to enter (it was latched). There goes that nap. Front desk defends him, saying he did announce himself after he knocked. When I explained I was sleeping they offered 1,000 Marriott point. Insulting -- what's that worth with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esme_Travels
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Esme_Travels, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Residence Inn Toledo-Maumee. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have discussed your issues with our team to work towards bettering our hotel for all guests. We know you have been a loyal guest of ours this year and we would like the...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very nice room, and quiet too. Breakfast set-up was the best feature, real eggs, pancakes, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, etc. Area well attended too. Nice lobby, plenty of space to sit around to chat. Very pleasant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Mike D, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee for your recent stay. We appreciate you leaving your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope we have made you a loyal Residence Inn guest and hope we get to see you back again soon! Thank you again and see you...

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, My wife and I checked in and upon immediately entering the bedroom area, it was an awful strong smell of urine. For the $150 that the room cost, it was unacceptable in my opinion. I'm kicking myself for not booking again with Homewood suites but my wife wanted to find the best hotel in the area for our frequent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damond m
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear damond m, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your experience at our hotel. We have looked into your comments and discussed with our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again for any guest. We hope to regain your trust and see you back at the hotel sometime soon in the future! Sincerely, Allyson Rife Guest Experience Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I initially stayed there on a business trip a year ago because the Fairfield Inn across the street was full, and I was impressed - I actually liked the Residence Inn better. When I had to return again a year later, I made it my first choice. My only complaints had to do with the billing process. My company does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I_Wrote_This_Review
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear I_Wrote_This_Review, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the billing issues you had during your stay and it is something we have discussed in detail with our staff to make sure it does not happen again. Our incidentals deposit is to...

Omaha
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in Maumee just for the night on our way to Pennsylvania. We had a quick check-in and went to our rooms. The rooms were very nice. Updated and spacious. We asked the front desk for more towels and more toiletry items and they happily gave us every thing we asked for. The pool was nice and the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Erin W, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee! Our staff were glad to know they provided you with great service and that you enjoyed most of our amenities as well. I do apologize the breakfast hash and sausage were not to your liking and that is something we will...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My friend made the reservation for us and we had the suite for two nights. It sleeps 6 people comfortably. The beds in the bedroom were comfortable, the pillows were a little soft but that's just my taste. Otherwise, a great night's sleep. The room was clean, well-prepared and provided everything that you would expect. The pool, fitness room were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Matthew T, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee for your most recent stay in the Toledo area! We are happy you enjoyed our amenities and service during your stay. We hope you choose Residence Inn in the future during your travels. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience, we hope to see...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our 1st stay was in 2008 and it was great. All Staff wonderful and friendly. Focuses on longer stays which we were there for 6 weeks. Very family orientated, fantastic breakfasts 7 days a week plus a get together evening light meal Mon-Thur. Had a great time. 2nd stay was in 2013-14 staying for 12 weeks and it was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie1355
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Suzie, Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee! It was an absolute joy to have your family here for the 12 weeks this winter and we are very much looking forward to the possibility of you coming back this winter. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and services...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Address: 1370 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range: $218 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toledo Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee Ohio
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
#8 Business Hotel in Maumee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Toledo Maumee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Toledo Maumee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade to the bigger suites!!”
 of 5 bubbles Kalabatis, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the end rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mswope64, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room ask for the wing away from the basketball court.”
 of 5 bubbles TrinityKate, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Visit the Zoo they have an amazing aquarium.”
 of 5 bubbles 58sara88, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the freeway. Although it's a little ways away, there's nothing in the way to buffer the noise”
 of 5 bubbles RhythmMom, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5