We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Show Prices
#5 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 486: English reviews
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love my stay in this hotel. Room is clean and modern. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. It has free breakfast. I love the waffles,egg and sausage. The only bad thing is nobody help me with lugage.

Helpful?
Thank Junnahvee S
Patti C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, responded to this review

Junnahvee Thank you for the nice review, it is good to know you enjoyed the hotel. I apologize no one offered to help you with your bags. Please let the front desk know if you need help on a future stay-- we will work it out. Hope to see you again. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. Sprayed a chemical to disinfect the place. Tough to communicate with workers who were helpful but couldn't help in areas like breakfast or asking help for destinations we were interested in locally.

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
Patti C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, responded to this review

Michael E Thank you for submitting your review. I apologize you did not have a great stay with us. I am concerned and puzzled on what may have happen during your stay that you had trouble with communications. We have our front desk staff help to maintain breakfast. We do clean daily but do not spray disinfectant, however we do... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another great stay at another great Best Western. Quick check. in. Good breakfast selection. Clean room. Very comfortable bed! Made the reservation online, the room was ready 30 minutes later when I arrived.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Over all we were ver pleased with the say. The hotel was very nice for the price. We were given a handicapped accessible room however that we did not request, when asked if we could please move to a room with a bath tub we ever denied. He said we could move for 15 dollars more. That was unacceptable, since... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Patti C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, responded to this review

Christine Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback. We only have 5 single Queen rooms and 4 more that are Handicap accessible. I am sorry the clerk did not upgrade you, normally it is only $5 to $10 more for a upgrade. I will be sure to bring this up in our next staff meeting. Thank you for... More 

Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great stay, excellent location. a lot of places to eat and shop. not far from anything. just off the highway. easy off and easy to get back on.away from the dowmtown area,which is good for travelers.clost to king's island if your going.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William T
Patti C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, responded to this review

William We appreciate your great feedback, thank you for submitting the review on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you again. More 

MC DONALD
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've had the need to visit the Cincinnati over the last few years due to my stepson attending the University of Cincinnati. I tried other hotels, but always come back to this one. The property is well maintained, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. It is conveniently located near restaurants, and the interstate and a short drive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank EDWARD K
mt. orab
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel meet my needs! Very clean and convenant to much food and Kings Island. Everything worked well. Hot shower, refrigerator and Microwave Oven. Good Security. I would recommend to stay at this Best Western Motel. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 975cecilt
linwood, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

would recommend this hotel to anyone. conventlly located off the interstate. the staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast was plentiful for everyone. the rooms are good size and the place is ckean. the appearance outside is ok

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Milford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

For the most part I had a great stay. The front desk was always friendly. On Friday our room was never cleaned. I let them know at the front desk on our way out for the evening and it still was not taken care of. I had to extend our room for a night due to a funeral. I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rscoot
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Excellent staff, clean room, great bed and pillows, and good hot breakfast. A safe environment for a single person. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel again! When I'm back this way in the future, I will be sure to book a room again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marierF4236WB

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast
8.1 km away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover this Mason Ohio hotel conveniently located near the Kings Island amusement park, beach and water park. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is proud to offer all of the amenities, customer service and convenience associated with the Best Western name. Guests staying at this northern Cincinnati hotel will find a pleasant, safe atmosphere located just minutes from key area attractions, such as Proctor and Gamble, Cintas, WellPoint and Cincinnati Children's Hospital and Siemens. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn offers a variety of amenities to insure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Guests will find a complimentary hot breakfast each morning as well as an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, business services, fitness center, guest laundry and meeting room approximately 500 square feet. The friendly helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Mason Ohio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Address: 9665 S Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Price Range: $92 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mason Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mason Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mason Hotel Mason
Ramada Kings Island
Ramada Mason
Mason Ramada
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mason
#5 Business Hotel in Mason
#5 Family Hotel in Mason
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mason Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just one point is you will wash you cloth bring your soup it is not vending machine at hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles alejandrod303, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Elevator was slow so it was nice to be on second floor we took the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles TupperRose, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wcoomerenjoystravel, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd floor are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles davidcF524KP, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the second floor would be much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles louiss540, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay