We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Show Prices
#9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
youngstown, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

exceeded my expectation at every level clean friendly the management has a keen eye for detail and is very committed to a wonderful guest experience I would strongly recommend this location to anyone staying in the greater Cincinnati area

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know so we can further improve your experience. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards,...

Lexington, KY, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Clean, friendly and everything you would expect from the Hampton Inn brand. Considering the amount of traffic they must receive being so close to Kings Island, I was very impressed with the overall condition and cleanliness of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island for your stay. Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. We loved having you here and hope to see you soon when you back in town. Please call me for any future reservations....

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 12 October 2016

When checking out we had to wait on front desk lady to finish smoking before she came in to wait on us. Other than that, no issues. Free breakfast the next morning was amazing. Tons of choices from biscuits and gravy to cereal to fresh fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyled729
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review on breakfast. We had a meeting with the staff concerned regarding the importance of customer service and welcoming our Hampton family guests. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in very late (11:30pm) and were able to get a good deal bc of it. The girl working the desk that night (8-8-16) was so sweet and helpful. They were out of rollaway beds, but she brought us a couple big duvets to fold up and extra pillows to make a diy bed for our 5year old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! ! Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. We had a meeting with our staff regarding the importance of customer service and welcoming our Hampton family guests. We apologize for your breakfast experience, loved having you here and we...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I just checked out of this hotel moments ago, and I am furious. When I checked in at 5:30 yesterday, I was told the water was being shut off between midnight and 6 am. When questioned, the front desk clerk insisted it would be back on by 6. It was important that I shower, and get on the road. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustUs89
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. Unfortunately, we know your survey depicts an isolated case for this well-known Hampton Inn property and our management team scrutinizes these surveys very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience at our Property and consequently we...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were visiting famly in the area and were very happy with the hotel. There was everything we needed including a coin operated laundry (not cheap but in line with other independent coin op laundrettes we visited during our three week visit to the US). Breakfast was the best in all of the hotels we had stayed in having a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy

Cincinnattie, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Housekeeper walked in on me twice before check out. (9 and 11 am) Did not honor my diamond status for late check out. I called to ask for extended time due to my diamond rewards and the manager said, "we are sold out and need to turn rooms over". Later when I checked out I tried to speak with manager,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelia K
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. Unfortunately, we know your survey depicts an isolated case for this well-known Hampton Inn property and our management team scrutinizes these surveys very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience with our Property. We loved having...

Huntington Beach, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Nice people, good service... We were here over the weekend with family for a wedding and this made it easy for us. Nice pool and exercise room, rooms are nice and people that work here were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know so we can further improve your experience. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards,...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Everything perfect but pool is small and no hot tub. Breakfast was perfect and very fresh. Staff very nice and room was very clean. Close to Kings Island, Great Wolfe, and the Beach. Pizza Hut and few other restaurants close.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathermA7013HB
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy

ASHLAND, OHIO
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Clean rooms, large, friendly... But terrible bedding. Holes in sheets and very heavy bedspread. Not comfortable at all. Cover on mattress didn't fit correct and slept on a bump all night. Staff was friendly at check in. Breakfast staff a little rude.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldiloxOHIO
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. We had a meeting with our staff regarding the importance of customer service and welcoming our Hampton family guests. We apologize for your experience, loved having you here and we will ensure you have a better...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.7 km away
No photo provided
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
7.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Price Range: $118 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 209 has the only Jacuzzi in the hotel.. Be sure to ask for this room.”
 of 5 bubbles bwillis2017, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I did not see a hot tub in the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles 96fredt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back of hotel overlook a field.”
 of 5 bubbles den2623, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Watch getting a room next to the elevator, request something further down the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles KellieC349, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on the end of hallway on 3rd floor was quiet. We try to pick top floors and furthest away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles normk576, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay