We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Show Prices
#9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
ASHLAND, OHIO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Clean rooms, large, friendly... But terrible bedding. Holes in sheets and very heavy bedspread. Not comfortable at all. Cover on mattress didn't fit correct and slept on a bump all night. Staff was friendly at check in. Breakfast staff a little rude.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank goldiloxOHIO
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. We had a meeting with our staff regarding the importance of customer service and welcoming our Hampton family guests. We apologize for your experience, loved having you here and we will ensure you have a better... More 

Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great place for family stay. Hotel is Close to local attractions, and good location to many shopping places. Good Variety breakfast bar. Comfortable beds, room has plenty of amenities to make your stay a pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

...... You made our day !!! We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know so we can further improve your experience. We do look forward to welcoming you once... More 

Crooksville, Angola
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Extremely close to KI. Breakfast was very good. Variety of items from yogurt, fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast, oatmeal, muffins and breads. Pleasant and spacious dining area. Room very accommodating. Would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Morton C
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We go to Kings Island every year and never really liked the area hotels until we tried this one. Loved the rooms, the pool, the location! The hotel staff are wonderful! We have found our vacation hotel for sure and will be back next year.

Helpful?
Thank Kellie C
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We loved our stay at the Hampton Inn near Kings Island. The staff were all so pleasant and great to be around. Very helpful. We also enjoyed viewing the Kings Island fireworks each evening. An added plus!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
283 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I have not stayed at a Hampton Inn before, as I find some of these chains similar both lacking and inconsistent in their service. However, I was looking for a midrange hotel for this trip to keep the costs down, and this really impressed. So much so, that we stayed at a different Hampton Inn the 2nd night up in... More 

Helpful?
Thank LifeisTooShort69
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We loved having you here and hope to see you soon when you back in town. Regards, Roy More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I would stay at the Hampton Inn again whether family or business, rooms were clean also had a good nights rest as well. The food (complimentary breakfast) was well prepared, the eating area was really nice and the staff was courteous and know how to handle customer service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nanaboyz
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy More 

Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I would have given this hotel four stars, even after my credit card was charged twice. But when I called the hotel and spoke with Chhaya to resolve the issue I can honestly say that the Hilton Hotel chain will never get another dime of my money again. Being double charged is an honest mistake but her unwillingness to help... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janzen65
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Dear Ms Roscoe, It is rather disappointing to hear your concerns and we feel that this issue should have been resolved with your third party booking representative. We were involved from the get-go to ensure a seamless resolution, we were transparent and advised your third party representative that the credit card provided to us had DECLINED eight (8) times. We... More 

PoHo MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Very clean, very comfortable, convenient, welcoming hotel. The warm cookies in the evening and coffee in the lobby were perfect. Breakfast was yummy & full of choices. I didn't get a chance to get in the pool, but I did stick my toes in and the water was perfect. The staff was warm and friendly and very accommodating.

Helpful?
1 Thank kcorsetti37
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to rate our staff and hotel so highly. We appreciated your feedback! We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We loved having you here and hope to see you soon when you back in town. Regards, Roy More 

Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend while attending the Western and Southern open Tennis. Great location less than 2 miles from the venue. Typical Hampton clean, friendly, quiet and a wonderful staff. Only negative comment will be that I am not sure the house keeping does not understand the "do not disturb". We placed the placard on our door after a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boydt664
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback and rating our staff and hotel so highly. We apologize for your experience, loved having you here and hope to see you soon when you back in town. Regards, Roy More 

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Price Range: $103 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I did not see a hot tub in the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles 96fredt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back of hotel overlook a field.”
 of 5 bubbles den2623, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Watch getting a room next to the elevator, request something further down the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles KellieC349, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on the end of hallway on 3rd floor was quiet. We try to pick top floors and furthest away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles normk576, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered room are on the back side away from the sun coming up”
 of 5 bubbles DSR916, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay