We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Lima

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Paid $56.10 total for Sunday night..Room was clean kingbed 4 pillows..No oders and no drunks outside..Big semi truck parking across the street.Other hotels near by or up the road 1 mile..Fast food places within walking distance..Good location I-75 exit-125..This is a 2 story hotel I stayed downstairs room-124 and parked outside my door..Heater worked good.No carpet just tile floor.The heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, the beds were comfy and the price was "so right"!!!! We enjoyed our stay at Motel 6. It was easy to find with the GPS and they are very accommodating. Great Steak restaurant right across the street. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathaught
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your compliment is very much appreciated and will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest...

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here about 5 times.This last time I was in rm 101...no hot water in morning.Bathroom drain not working well.The complimentary coffee was not good...better to go to Macdonalds.On 3 occasions all was fine.Good value for a nights sleep with no frills. Room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harold B
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. The hot water has been addressed. We had over a week of below zero temperatures and our plumber increased...

Liverpool
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in July the last two years. Clean, comfortable, everything worked fine, including the internet. Some highway noise as you're next to the interstate. Good location and has been refreshed with the updated Motel 6 look. For whatever reason we were given a handicapped accessible room both times, no issues there. This is a franchise location, building is older...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pontiac59
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you...

Port Elgin, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on the drive to Florida. Checked in late at night. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were clean and updated. The laminate floors are cold to walking on. The heating unit was very noisy made it tough to fall asleep. Not luxury but it will do for a night when you are passing through town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen D
Hotel G, Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Got the room at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised. The clerk was friendly and the room has apparently been remodeled with updated flooring and bathroom fixtures. There is no carpeting, which is understandable since pets are allowed. AC worked well and TV was relatively new with good-sized screen. There's also a fridge and microwave. Bohemia Evans, Panerai Bread...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missjanenc
Hotel G, Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words. Your feedback is very helpful in making things right for future guests. I will be posting and sharing your comments with my staff. Sincerely. General Manager Motel 6 Lima

Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our family stayed at Motel 6 in Lima while on our way through town. We had found a deal online and this motel offered a good price for its value. We were happily surprised at the state of our room as it was very clean and tidy. The floors were laminate, the beds semi-comfortable, and the location was very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia D
Hotel G, Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Motel 6 Lima. Your feedback and comments are very important to us. I will be sharing your kind words with our staff. Thank you and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Recently updated but corners were cut. Air conditioning was older and a bit noisy. But it was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was driving through and found a good price online before I left for my trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CincyStewie
Hotel G, Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We want to hear from our guests when things do not go the way we plan. This gives us the opportunity to correct any problems. Your comments have been shared with ownership for correction. Thank you. General Manager

Republic, Missouri, Usa
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Was worried as Motel 6 in my area are not great but only place I could get a room. I was shocked when I opened the door, clean room, laminate flooring, no pet fee, clean bathroom, bed was semi-comfortable, and lots of room. I would book at this specific motel again anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boxertrio
Hotel G, Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you online comments. We very much appreciated the compliments about our hotel. I will be posting and sharing your comments with my staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager.

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This place was great the employees from the cleaning crew to the desk personal awesome helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean no smells or bugs. The pillows a little flat but okay. The Internet and tv great fast internet. The walls a little thin. Many food options next to hotel and price was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robert r

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
3.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Lima
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy to find location surrounded by many restaurants in walking distance and shopping close to the motel. Allen County Fair Grounds 1 mile. Weekly Rates Available. Totally Renovated Modern Rooms for you to enjoy, Clean and Comfortable Guest Rooms at a Affordable price! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lima

Address: 1800 Harding Hwy, I-75 at Exit 125, Lima, OH 45804
Region: United States > Ohio > Lima
Price Range: $69 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lima 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Lima
Lima Motel 6
Lima Motel Six
Motel 6 Lima Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cheapest place I could find. $56.10 total.. Clean no bugs.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewS509, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to do stairs ask for a lower unit....parking right in front of your door.”
 of 5 bubbles cathaught, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“East side faces away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles pontiac59, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spend 20 more and get a nicer room”
 of 5 bubbles FrancoisG250, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryp748, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay