We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Shaker Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Shaker Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Shaker Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Mars, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Great people, room, and location. It's a little loud in the mornings and TVs are a little small, but no biggie. Microwaves amd coffee makers would be nice in the rooms too, but again no bigie. Very very very clean and up to date. Great owners! Will definitely stay again!

1Thank Kelly819
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were participating in a very busy coaster event at King's Island around thousands of people all day. A friend and several others recommended The Shaker Inn in Lebanon Ohio. We took them up on it and what a wonderful place it was. CLEAN and VERY QUIET! Also found out they had just filmed a movie there weeks before. The...

3Thank Gil T
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We went to Lebanon for the weekend. The Shaker Inn was clean and the owner was wonderful. The location was perfect for us. We definitely will stay again next time we are in town. If you are looking for clean reasonable place to lay your head for the night , this is the place.

2Thank Kevin G
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this family-owned motel. Check-in was smooth with the desk person being very nice. The motel is conveniently located & is in a nice, safe area. Our room was clean & passed my bed-check inspection. I recommend this motel & will stay here again. The rate makes it hard to beat!

2Thank Nurseinthenicu
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Whenever I travel I prefer to eat at local restaurants and stay at locally owned hotels. This motel was clean, convenient, and a joy to find. The WIFI connection was the best I have had and I was in the very end unit. A very pleasant experience and it was only .2 miles from my family.

1Thank chuck h
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here to go to Kings Island for the day. It was a nice stop, pretty impressed with cleanliness and closeness to KI! The bed wasn't to bad, maybe add a memory foam on top. Would return and maybe check out next visit.

1Thank acox17
bhow5555, Owner at The Shaker Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work on a constant basis to update and make our rooms comfortable. We'd be proud to serve your needs on your next trip to KI.

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Because we have family in Lebanon and wanted to stay as close as possible to them during a recent visit, we decided to stay at the Shaker Inn. If I hadn't read all of the great reviews of this motel on tripadvisor, we wouldn't have considered staying at this property, as we normally stay at Marriott or Drury properties. Unfortunately,...

1Thank Viajera804
bhow5555, Owner at The Shaker Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are troubled with your experience. We have owned the Shaker Inn for almost 40 years and our family takes pride in the cleanliness, the comfort of our rooms and service we provide. Please know that your these concerns will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give...

Altoona IA
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We read great reviews of this motel in advance of decision to stay there. It was good for our kids to see this type of "motor lodge" in comparison to usual box motel/hotel chains. The owners are very friendly, the rooms clean and structurally maintained. We spent most of our time at Kings Island, so unfortunately we did not get...

1Thank Matt H
bhow5555, Owner at The Shaker Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We're pleased that you had a good experience with us. Please let us know if we can be of future assistance.

Reviewed 28 July 2013

This motel reminds us of the 50's and 60's when things were simple. It's a well kept motel with 40 rooms and a beautiful sky blue puol in the middle of property.Colorful flowers and shruns surround the pool and the grass area is out of this world. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The sinks and faucets shine...

1Thank Atmman
bhow5555, Owner at The Shaker Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We take pride in our rooms and our grounds and appreciate you noticing. Let us know if we can be of any future assistance.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We looked for a long time here on Trip Advisor to find a clean room at an affordable price near Kings Island, and we found it at the Shaker Inn! We had to check in a little earlier than we planned due to it raining at KI, so we got there right at check in. We were greeted by the...

2Thank Jerry B
bhow5555, Owner at The Shaker Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely words "Classic Roadside Americana". Our family has owned the Shaker Inn for just shy of 40 years and you decribed our place just as we see it. Thank you

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
9.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
11.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
9.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All accommodations at the Shaker Inn are spotless and constantly cared for. Our cozy informal setting just outside historic Lebanon, Ohio is convenient to Main Street, bike trails, antique shops, restaurants, zip line and terrific area attractions. Our rates are reasonable and the personal attention from our staff makes staying at the Shaker Inn like staying with friends. Every room is beautifully decorated with a refrigerator, cable television w/HBO and free internet access. During the summer months, enjoy our sparkling pool and continental breakfast. We are located 6 miles from Kings Island Amusement Park and The Beach Water Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shaker Inn

Address: 600 Cincinnati Ave, U.S. 42 South, Lebanon, OH 45036-9544
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Lebanon
Price Range: $78 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Shaker Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Shaker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shaker Hotel Lebanon
Shaker Hotel Lebanon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shaker Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Colonial Heights, Virginia
3 months ago
Crestwood, Kentucky
Colonial Heights, Virginia
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Shaker Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed near the ice machine and didn't hear a thing; of course, it was December and not sure how many people needed ice.”
 of 5 bubbles 138SusanT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the road and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles melaniec917, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I loved the idea of backing your car up right by your room door on 1st fl.”
 of 5 bubbles nailtechfriend, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book early especially in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Dabbs66, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Average room with tv, refrigerator.wi fi. Paid $75 a night. Easy access, ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles 426larryp, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5