We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ash Ridge Cabins

    17171 Sam Carr Rd, Laurelville, OH 43135-9517
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LaurelvilleSee available hotels in Laurelville
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (49)
    Dining (3)
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
    243 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    198 reviews
    #84 of 143 hotels in Columbus
     
    Hometown Inn
    48 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Athens
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
    170 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Athens
     
    Overview
    • Excellent95%
    • Very good5%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
    243 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    198 reviews
    #84 of 143 hotels in Columbus
     
    Hometown Inn
    48 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Athens
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
    170 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Athens
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (55)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 55 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We enjoyed our stay at the Sweetheart Cabin. The seclusion, view and amenities were terrific. The cabins are close to the state park. We had a nice time relaxing, cooking and watching the wildlife. The decor is charming and cozy. We look forward to visiting...More

    Thank Missy H
    Response from Joshua F, Owner at Ash Ridge CabinsResponded 1 week ago

    Missy, thanks very much for your kind comments. We're so glad you had a terrific stay at the Sweet Heart Cabin! We look forward to seeing you again in the future to sample the other beautiful seasons here in the Hocking Hills.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed at the Lovers Loft cabin at Ash Ridge Cabins. It was perfect for me and my husband to just get away for the weekend to celebrate ten years of marriage. The hot tub was so enjoyable and perfect. Since it rained the first...More

    Thank rclough07
    Response from Joshua F, Owner at Ash Ridge CabinsResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks so much for your nice comments, we really appreciate them. We're so glad you had a perfect stay for your 10 year anniversary, and were able to enjoy the sights and sounds of nature in the Hocking Hills. We hope to see you back...More

    Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

    We stayed at Maple cabin for our 30th anniversary and it was awesome. The candle, mints and amenities were spectacular. The cabin was warm and inviting. Perfectly secluded yet close to hocking hills. Would recommend to any couple celebrating their anniversary. Fully stocked with linens,...More

    Thank Christine N
    Response from Joshua F, Owner at Ash Ridge CabinsResponded 20 June 2017

    Thanks so much for your nice comments, and congratulations on your 30th Anniversary! We're very pleased it was a special stay for you. We hope to see you back again in the future. Have a great Summer! Joshua

    Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

    This place was perfect. It was so nice to relax and enjoy each other. I actually loved the no cell service lol. We will be coming back in the future. I loved the feeling of being at home and the privacy of our stayMore

    Thank Hobie S
    Response from Joshua F, Owner at Ash Ridge CabinsResponded 11 May 2017

    Hey Hobie, thanks so much for your kind words, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I do want to post a quick clarifying note about cell service: the Cuddle Bug Cottage - where you stayed - is our only cabin with "limited" cell signal because...More

    Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

    It's always a gamble booking a place online, but we chose Ash Ridge because they were family owned and seemed to take personal pride in their cabins. This was apparent from the moment we arrived and we were not disappointed. The candle and music on...More

    Thank Carrie B
    Response from Joshua F, Owner at Ash Ridge CabinsResponded 8 March 2017

    Hi Carrie, thanks very much for your nice comments. We're so glad you chose to stay with us. As you mentioned, since this is a family business, we do take a lot of personal pride in our cabins, and we're gratified to hear that it...More

    Holiday Inn Express Logan
    243 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    198 reviews
    #84 of 143 hotels in Columbus
     
    Hometown Inn
    48 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Athens
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
    170 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Athens
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Laurelville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (49)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (62)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    198 reviews
    57.24 km away
     
    Hometown Inn
    48 reviews
    54.52 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
    243 reviews
    21.73 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
    170 reviews
    55.47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Ridge Inn
    117 reviews
    4.47 km away
    Steve's Pizza
    6 reviews
    5.40 km away
    Crosstown Creamery & Diner
    8 reviews
    10.24 km away
    South Bloomingville Tavern
    10 reviews
    11.34 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rock House
    365 reviews
    6.80 km away
    Blue Moon Acres
    28 reviews
    7.06 km away
    Hocking Hills Canopy Tours
    1,982 reviews
    17.69 km away
    The Spotted Horse Ranch
    34 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tamara N
    23 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Joshua F | Property representative |
    Hi Tamara, we have Thursday/Friday nights the 15th/16th available in our Cuddle Bug Cottage, checking out on Saturday the 17th. We do not have the night of the 17th available. If you're interested in reserving, you can do... More
    0
    Votes
    Miguel G
    11 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Joshua F | Property representative |
    Hi Miguel, we have a single night available on Friday the 17th in one of our cabins, but we do not have Friday and Saturday available in any of our cabins. If you're interested in just 1 night on the 17th, please give us a... More
    0
    Votes
    Tim H
    3 November 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Joshua F | Property representative |
    I'm sorry, but we do not have any availability for this Saturday.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All cabins were secluded and private from one another and owners home."
    Read review
    "Cuddle Bug is great for a family, Maple Lane is cozy, Sweetheart is great for newly weds, and Lovers Loft is..."
    Read review
    "Individual rooms are not available. Only cabin rentals"
    Read review
    "Look at the pics, and call the owners to make sure your view is what you want. Other than that, we loved it."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing