We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Kent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Kent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Kent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I stayed here for almost 4 months as I had just got out of a violent situation with my ex. The staff there do all they can but the owners are horrible. They yell at staff in front of guest and they were rude to me when I said something. Told me if I didn't like how they treated their... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank richmo58
Calera, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Over the years I have stayed in many hotels but this was the best! It is a old hotel, but the room was cleaned spotlessly. The linens were clean and smelled great. It had a nice indoor pool and the hotel is pet friendly. I was especially pleased with the staff. They all went the extra mile to make us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rosieandal2016
christinawill, General Manager at Econo Lodge Kent, responded to this review

verl clean.friendly staff.new owner!! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016

This was a horrible horrible place. Was there with a family including small children. Paint was peeling from the walls and the rugs were black, stinky and sticky. They even gave out keys and told us and another customer they were "masters" and could go into "any room." How unsafe was that ! Choice hotels should be ashamed to even... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry L
christinawill, General Manager at Econo Lodge Kent, responded to this review

very clean.new improvements.new owners More 

Travellers are raving about these Kent hotels

Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The pool area is a mine field of black mold. When I said something to the hotel staff they confirmed they were having a problem with it all over the hotel. The wifi is useless and the breakfast is nothing but carbs with old bananas, apples and oranges thrown in. Hotel is a know haven for drug sellers/users because it's... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGuruu2016
christinawill, General Manager at Econo Lodge Kent, responded to this review

very clean.new owner.well kept!! More 

Woodbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We were driving all night and decided to get a few hours of sleep and pulled into the econo lodge in Kent, Oh... it was 3 am and my family was too tired to care about how dirty the room was, the smell of smoke in the non smoking room, so we all just fell asleep and was awoken at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie S
Geneva on the Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We came from out of town for a birthday weekend, spent a lot of time looking for a hotel with a pool and/or hot tub for relaxing after a long trip. This hotel did have a pool and advertised a hot tub, upon arrival we changed to go down to the pool and entered the pool room which was FREEZING... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert s
christinawill, General Manager at Econo Lodge Kent, responded to this review

very clean new improvements.new owner!! More 

Green, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Stayed at the Econolodge in Kent due to having to work late in Kent. The brief stay was enjoyable with a friendly staff and the room was large and had a jaccuzzi tub perfect for relaxing after a stressful day. The breakfast was a standard hotel continental breakfast. The location is great because it is off of I-76 and is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Loved the heart shaped jacuzzi ! Close to the interstate & Kent so was very convenient for us. Forgot a few things and was able to walk right across the street and get them from the Marathon. Will use this location again as its very affordable and the location is great !

Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
235 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This motel is run down and dingy--but for the price I paid ($45 including tax through Hotwire) I only hoped for something clean and safe, and this EconoLodge didn't give me any cause to complain. The check in staff (two women) was friendly and welcoming. My room had everything I needed, fridge and microwave, and nothing out of order. Free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank flyermontana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We went to see some family that live in Ohio, need to spend the night before leaven back to Fl. We checked in, not the worst hotel I ever stayed, but after being in the room less than a hour, a bed bug crawled across the bed spread, we caught it and inspected the room. Only found old sheds. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank James S

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
#4 of 8 in Kent
164 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kent State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Kent State University Hotel & Conference Center
17.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Akron
110 reviews
12.2 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#3 of 3 in Cuyahoga Falls
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kent

Address: 4386 State Route 43, Kent, OH 44240-6920
Region: United States > Ohio > Kent
Price Range: $53 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kent 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Kent staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nitro
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Kent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor. Bottom is NOT secure.”
 of 5 bubbles mrslemon, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“shower and pack worn clothes in plastic bag before leaving room”
 of 5 bubbles bitterbuckeye, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Run the other way !”
 of 5 bubbles terryl935, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles TravelGuruu2016, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They offered us additional parking if needed for larger vehicles.”
 of 5 bubbles joannaw625, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay