We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sawmill Creek Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sawmill Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sawmill Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 21 March 2016

My wife and I stayed a couple of nights in the Shawnee. It was a beautiful room with a fireplace, Jacuzzi, king-size bed, hide-away bed, and a nice TV. I have zero complaints about the room. We went to one of the restaurants, the Salmon Run. Food and service was top notch. They had a band show up later in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bada_Bing_Pizzeria
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are so excited to hear about the great time you and your wife had! We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the live band at the Black Bear Saloon. We have a new band every Saturday for our in house guests and our locals! Thank you so much for your review and we hope to make Sawmill...

Reviewed 21 March 2016

First time going to this resort with my husband. Had a great time! went on a walk on the trails. The food was amazing. Had dinner on saturday night the band was wonderful. The room was great the fireplace was wonderful and the jacuzzi was nice. The staff was helpful and very nice. We will be back. thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maholmes1
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so thrilled to hear about your stay. The walking trails are such a great and unique amenity at the Resort and I am so happy that you were able to enjoy it. We cannot wait to have you back at the resort! You should come during our Summer months and enjoy...

Tallmadge, Ohio
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Was here about twenty years ago and just back for the first time since. Decor has not changed. It's very clean and tidy, but decor is very dated. The room was kind of small, bathroom was extremely small, fixtures were dated and there weren't enough plugs in the room - had to unplug one of the lights to charge my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5ofUs_44278
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I am very pleased to hear that you had a good time outside of some of the issues you encountered with our exercise room and AC unit. I have let our maintenance staff know about these issues so that we can get them fixed right away! We are working on updating some of...

Tiffin, Ohio
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The hotel is dated, the room was small, the wi-fi did not work well and the air-conditioning was old fashioned and noisy. Our stay was great based on the company but not on the hotel. One good feature was the indoor swimming pool which was working well. There is a fitness center, looks good, but one machine did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExpertComptable
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us over the many resorts in the area. I am, however sorry to hear about your experience with some of our equipment. I have let our maintenance staff know in order to get things fixed for our future guests. The staff here is fabulous and I am very delighted to...

Akron, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The wife and I spent a Valentines Day weekend at the Sawmill Resort as part of a group. The décor and layout of the place are quite nice including a rustic Native American motif that includes a mini museum of artifacts. While the rooms could use a bit of updating and the beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimothyJWiley
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time at the Resort and that you picked up on our theme. The Native American museum is something that is very unique to our resort and we are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy it! Our staff is working hard...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

I was unsure what to expect after reading some of the reviews. I must say, this place is absolutely wonderful! We were here for a trade show. Check in was prompt and friendly. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. I understand they will be updating soon....a place this large has to cost some money to update, but in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsLing
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had great time! We take pride in our employees and are so thrilled to hear about your experiences with our staff! We hope you come during our summer months at your own leisure so you can enjoy more of our amenities! Thank you again!

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We've stayed at Sawmill Creek Resort 5 times, four of which were for the New Years Eve Package. I proposed to my wife there and we celebrated a year later in the same room which I requested each time. How meaningful. The room also had a jacuzzi and our room overlooked the Christmas lights that are set up along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Lexi N, Front Office Manager at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your repeated business! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our resort and that our staff has made your stay enjoyable each time. We hope to see you this summer when you can get out on our privately owned beach, enjoy Lake Erie, and see all that our resort has to offer.

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We went with another couple for the NYE party they were having. The place is outdated but it wasn't dirty or rundown that we saw. The party was very nice but it could have been a little more organized. I won't get into all the details. A couple of the things were kind of annoying but not enough to blast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ H
Lexi N, Front Office Manager at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to our resort and spending your NYE with us. We are in the process of some updating and hope you come check out Sawmill Creek Resort this summer when you can enjoy all that our resort has to offer.

North Ridgeville
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

We had access to a two story mill looking building. It was very rustic. Natural open beams a large fireplace with a beautiful coffee table surrounded by rustic style furniture. Has a small wet bar with full size refrigerator. We had about 60 people at the event. Plenty of room for all. We set the upstairs for food and dining....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Lexi N, Front Office Manager at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sawmill Creek Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the venue in which your event took place. Please be sure to mention that you need more parking for your next stay with us and we will be sure to accommodate to your needs in those areas.

Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Stayed one night here. It is old and outdated. The decor is drab and faded. The rooms have outdated electronics. The Wi-Fi is spotty at best. The place is crawling with sketchy people. There were people smoking at every entry way. The rooms are spread out and hard to get to. The pool was fun, but again, very aged. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenmonstertaiwan
Lexi N, Front Office Manager at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Sawmill Creek Resort thanks you for your recent stay with us and for submitting a review. We apologize for the issues with our wifi during your stay and are in the process of getting it fixed. We do offer ethernet cords to assist with the internet access during your stay here, as well. We hope to see you at Sawmill...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Cedar Point
7.7 km away
Castaway Bay Resort
Castaway Bay Resort
#11 of 35 in Sandusky
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This lodge is set on 235 acres along the shores of Lake Erie, between the towns of Huron and Sandusky. Guestrooms offer TVs, phones with voice mail, wireless internet, coffeemakers, hair dryers, and irons with boards. Among the hotel's facilities are an 18-hole golf course, two swimming pools, a private beach, 4 restaurants, and convention meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sawmill Creek Resort

Address: 400 Sawmill Creek Drive, Huron, OH 44839
Region: United States > Ohio > Huron
Price Range: $191 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawmill Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sawmill Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawmill Creek Hotel Huron
Huron Sawmill Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawmill Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Farmington, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sawmill Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is nice and priced accordingly. Would love a room with the hot tubs!”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKRBOAT, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have problems walking, book a room near the one and only elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles rondat777, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!-”
 of 5 bubbles cblackst2016, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only one elevator and the rooms are pretty spreadout , so the second floor rooms are difficult for elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles TCalvey, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles emasonry1, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay