We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

Expedia.comUSD 57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
south dakota
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My son and I stayed here on our trip to Cedar Point. It is not a real fancy place. However it is a clean and tidy place. It had a pool which we did not use as we got in late and left early. The clerk at the front desk was very pleasant and courteous. The price was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank switch88
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to excel in customer service here and our hope is always that every guest that stays with us will have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if ever traveling through the area!

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine. Clean, affordable and very friendly staff. My only minor complaints are no spare pillows and there was 2 towels, both thin snd barely the size of a postage stamp. Also the toilet seat wouldn't stay up. My major complaint is the noise. Could clearly hear people talking in the hallway at a late hour, could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocmint1980
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our motel. I'm sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a good one. I am also sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected. We hope to see you again if you ever travel back to the area!

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Room was clean and spacious. We had suite, which included a refrdge and microwave with cabinet that separated two queen beds. Floor was laminate but it was actually better since it was better than a dirty carpet that you can't see. Staff was friendly, motel was kept well. Couple things would really make this a better. 1. Continental breakfast. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88hanman
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Motel 6. I am truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! At Motel 6 we offer a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This was my first stay in a Motel 6 and was pleasantly surprized and we stayed nights. The room was clean, yes you hear the railroad but I enjoyed it plus it didnt wake me. The coffee was good. The room had a half refrigerator and a microwave plus lots of storage, 2 tables with 2 chairs. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to excel in customer service here and our hope is always that every guest that stays with us will have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if ever traveling through the area!

Wintersville, Ohio
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Rooms were very clean and staff friendly and helpful. They provided me with a wine opener and hair dryer upon request. Helped save me money by accepting a corporate discount. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debis55
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and I am glad I could be a great part of you experience at the Huron/Sandusky Motel 6. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again real soon.

Felton, Delaware
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel had it all: spacious rooms, clean towels, fridge, microwave and a quiet air conditioner. Add a pool and friendly customer service team with decent prices and you got yourself a place to crash for the weekend. We are here for the Pontiac Nationals in Norwalk, OH and this is a great spot to call home base. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rumbayly
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing, and it is refreshing to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for your kind words!

Reviewed 2 August 2016

I had requested an extra bed when booking the hotel and also called ahead to make sure that it was noted and would be available ... We arrived late and no extra bed . The only thing the front desk person could say was I'm sorry they have all been given out ... Why did I bother to call ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LISA K
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Motel 6. We enjoy receiving all feedback from our guest good and bad so we know what areas we have room for improvement. I am very sorry that your request could not be honored as to we only have a certain number of extra beds and they...

ktu84
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel on the 4th of July weekend due to the price, it was pet friendly and close to our relatives house in Huron. The hotel wasn't the cleanest and the rooms were very small. We arrived late at night so we were ready to head to bed immediately upon arrival. We didn't sleep a bit that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktu84
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here during our trip to Cedar Point. We had a couple bad experiences with motel 6, but not this time. The staff was wonderful, very nice, and super helpful! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because of the train that runs behind the hotel, but make sure you have a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive review you left regarding your recent stay. I am so happy that this stay at a Motel 6 helped change your opinion of the brand! We strive to excel in customer service here and our hope is always that every guest that stays with us will have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. I hope...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Has a thoughtful crew and all you would need for your comfort. However no breakfast. I stayed here as the Republican convention was going on in Cleveland and it was impossible to get a room in Cleveland. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jiminlsewi
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing, and it is refreshing to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for your kind words!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Cedar Point
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
311 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
311 reviews
8.5 km away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Sandusky - Huron is located off I-2 exit Rye Beach Rd. Amusement parks, golf and the beach are within 3 miles. Our smoke-free modern rooms include a 32 inch LCD TV and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy our indoor heated pool, conference room and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

Address: 601 Rye Beach Rd, off Interstate 2, exit Rye Beach Road, Huron, OH 44839-2063
Region: United States > Ohio > Huron
Price Range: $68 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Huron
Microtel Hotel Huron
Huron Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with microwave and fridge Ask for extra blankets and pillows Ask for extra towels Rooms do not come with kleenex”
luvhoteladventures, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms next to the pool could get noisy”
switch88, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room was quiet. Ice machine on 1sr and 3rd floors. Hair dryers are available at desk but not in each room. Only have so many to use.”
debis55, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from train side”
F4308RDlisak, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel located next to train track”
ktu84, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 57* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 58
Booking.comUSD 58
TravelocityUSD 57
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates