We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland\/toledo Area
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
60002
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Poor upkeep, bad food, LOUD (trains, people outside), light shinning into room because of poor blinds, all means a bad night sleep. I actually can't believe this hotel is a Wyndham place because all their other locations I've stayed at are 4 stars. This place is 2 stars and I'd recommend avoiding.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G8959ASjoshm
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good evening G8959ASjoshm and thank you for sharing your opinion . We apologize that issues outside of our control interfered with your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and value your opinion.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Really sketchy area. Truck/RV parking as advertised but not secure and not within property boundaries. The hotel was "out of coffee" at breakfast. Room had several maintenance issues, broken cabinets, etc. Had to go to office to get bedding for sofa, even though we reserved for that many guests. Had to go back to office to acquire shower curtain. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CW4Bill
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good evening CW4Bill and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us a second chance to make a first impression in the future.

Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Service at this Wyndham Hotel was less than adequate. We stayed 3 nights and were given two bath towels for the whole weekend. To get additional we would have to carry the dirty towels to the front desk and exchange for clean ones. There were never, never, I repeat never any towels at the swimming pool. The sauna was less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y1017VCthomasw
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good evening Y1017VCthomasw and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. As a extended stay property, we do have certain policies that would deffer from your standard hotel. We apologize if our towel exchange policy caused you any inconvenience but in and effort to keep our costs down to offer the lowest rate possible we keep...

Goodrich, Michigan
Reviewed 29 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki Y
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Solon, Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We needed space for five, so when I found this 2- bedroom with a pull out couch for $100, I was thrilled. Well, you get what you pay for: between the toilet full of feces that greeted us and overflowed when we flushed it, to the bathroom door that was separating on the hinges, to the frayed and filthy carpet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411mickier
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good evening 411mickier thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We can accommodate up to 6 individuals in our spacious loft style two bedroom suites that offer two king beds, two bathrooms a sofa sleeper in the living room area and full kitchen. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience caused by our other guests and have...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 29 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 128terrance
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rhodaw533
Uniondale, Indiana
Reviewed 28 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clouison
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgelI751UV
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

My first impression is the whole place is dirty and run down. The first room they sent me too hadn't even been cleaned and this one was only slightly cleaner. When I called down to ask her if there was any clean rooms she got pissy and hung up on me and sent the house keeper up. She came up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle O
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good evening Danielle O and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are saddened to see that our hotel did not meet your standards. However since you were unhappy with our hotel and chose not to stay our friendly front desk staff was more than able to assist you with the early check out process...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
109 reviews
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Address: 6101 Trust Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9588 (Formerly Studio 6)
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Price Range: $78 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles dans320, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room towards the back”
 of 5 bubbles frankbC4951KG, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There IS NOT a single thing I can nor would recommend. DO NOT STAY HERE if you value your safety.”
 of 5 bubbles nauticalnana, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel!!”
  • the other room they tried to give us looked like this as well
  • every door looked like this
  • appeared to have broken for some time...
 of 5 bubbles wilhelml2015, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“LOOK at room before checking in - will save you having to move.”
 of 5 bubbles 454carolyns, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay