We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, Hebron, OHIO was the worst stay we have ever had. We were looking for a place to stay while traveling. We used TripAdvisor to select this hotel. It had good reviews. As we walked thought the entrance to the hotel, we saw a big sign "No guns Allowed". After checking in, The first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wander_guy
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wander_guy, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You stayed during a once per year special event at a nearby event center and we've not had any problems with those guests in the past, however since they were attending a special event I can imagine that they may have been noisier than you would...

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable. The beds are spring so they are softer and when one person rolls both people feel it. The pillows are very soft. Our room had good air conditioner as well as a refrigerator with a freezer and a microwave. The fridge is not big but it has enough room for a couple of things. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazarz06
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lazarz06, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate and log all feedback for future improvements and enhancements.

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Hotel very nice and clean. pool area awesome. Breakfast area great layout never ran out of anything. staff very friendly and helpful with things to do around the area.. Only thing no elevator It did not bother us. but if that would bother you I suggest about a room on ground floor. so far the best best western we have...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brookel995
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brookel995, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so glad that you loved the pool and that our breakfast and staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 24 June 2016

We needed a place to sleep on a long drive through Ohio. We weren't there long as we arrived around 11pm and had to leave by 6:30am. The hotel was sold out so I was glad to have made a reservation ahead of time. The desk clerk was friendly and the room was very nice, updated, and comfortable. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank landpilots
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear landpilots, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry you had to leave before enjoying our hot breakfast and amenities. We hope next time you can stay a little longer.

Washington, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful with my stay. They were thoughtful and considerate of my grandson traveling with me. The entire hotel was clean and well maintained and the staff was always cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy I
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy I, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We strive to constantly improve and are so glad that you found our staff to be caring. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night while visiting family. The room is average. We had a King bed. The bathroom is small and the sink is separate from the toilet and shower. The mattress was comfy BUT the pillows are the worst! 4 small cubes that they called pillows! Terrible! Not sure we would stay here again based on that! Oh,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppijacki
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear ppijacki, Thank you for your comments, we would love to have you stay with us again and can offer other types of pillows for your comfort that we have on hand. We will check on the coffee as well and are always open to doing our best to meet and exceed our guests needs.

Twinsburg, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Facility was clean and staff was very pleasant!! Other than no elevator for the elderly in our family the stay was great, parking plentiful and close to the rooms, pool area was really nice, kids had fun!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Margaret K, We are so glad that your family had a great stay with us. Thank you for letting people know that our ground floor rooms are best for some guests. We do hope to see you again and will ensure that your room location is perfect for your family.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Every June, my neighbor and I always visit Hebron, Ohio for his annual class reunion and stay at the Best Western Lakewood Inn. First of all, the location of the hotel is ideal-close to the interstate, a grocery store and a gas station. The hotel itself is a beautiful building that has been well maintained and is run by a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl C
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Needed upgrade and cleaning. Hump in floor and doors not opening properly did not make it easy to bring in the cart with our baggage. Best thing was the location. Nice swimming pool even if didn't get to use it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
revmgrdesiree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review

Dear George H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how e can improve and what you enjoyed as well. We do consistently upgrade and take your comments into consideration. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Newark, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This hotel is by far the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The staff were ALL consistently smiling and offering assistance with me and my grandchildren. The breakfast was over the top. The quality for the rate was perfect for me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace C

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
11.3 km away
Courtyard Newark Granville
10.3 km away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
27.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
26.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 2013/2014 recipient of the Best Western Chairman's Award for Quality Assurance. This is Best Western's highest honor for outstanding quality standards. Free popcorn, cookie, and mint in all rooms. Stay at this Hebron, Ohio hotel located less than a mile from Newark Industrial Park, four miles from the National Trail Raceway and five miles to the Newark Heath Airport. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, situated in central Ohio, where guests will experience the best in comfort, convenience and customer service all for an unbeatable value. This Hebron area hotel features 70 well-appointed guest rooms, including whirlpool suites, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO(R) on a 32-inch LCD television, MP3 player alarm clocks in all rooms as well as wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. This hotel also features upgraded amenities including a fitness center, guest laundry, full business services and meeting space accommodating up to 35 people. The BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn is conveniently located just two miles from Buckeye Lake which offers fishing, boating, swimming and jet skiing in the summer months. The BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn is also located less than seven miles from key area attractions such as the National Trail Raceway, the Heisey Glass Museum and several corporate locations including Renosol Seating LLC, the Newark Industrial Park and the Mid-Ohio Industrial Park. Hotel guests will enjoy taking a short day trip into Columbus to visit the many attractions in the state's capital, only 35 minutes away. Our location also provides convenient access to several local universities including Denison University, Ohio State University-Newark and Central Ohio Technical College. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn

Address: 122 Arrowhead Blvd, Hebron, OH 43025-9463 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Hebron
Price Range: $134 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebron Best Western
Best Western Hebron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor if you desire quiet. Keep in mind there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Medford_OregonLin4, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere ekse”
 of 5 bubbles mothership1, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor. The people upstairs were friends who are small and known to be quiet but they sounded like a herd of elephants up there.”
 of 5 bubbles KetteringTraveler, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“There do seem to be a fair number of trucks that park on the south side of the hotel - and start up at all hours of the night/morning. Upstairs rooms will be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles hmdpa, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are bottom floor on one side of hallway. We stayed in non-smoking which was across from the smoking rooms and there was no smoke smell in our room. They have second floor which is completely non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles zbidwell, 19 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5